We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would not stay here again” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Manchester - Sale

Premier Inn Manchester - Sale
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Manchester - Sale to your Saves list
Premier Inn Manchester - Sale
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Carrington Lane | Ashton-upon-Mersey, Sale M33 5BL, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Sale
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Would not stay here again”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Night staff were great but that's about it. Room cleanliness was dire. I not sure how the domestic staff managed to miss the vile things we found in our room?The food however next door was great, as was the dining staff service.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitbread-77, Naina - Social Media at Premier Inn Manchester - Sale, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you for your review.

It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay, from the cleanliness of our rooms, to the quality of the food received.

Please be assured that your comments have been noted and will be duly followed up by our Customer Services Team and the Management team at the hotel.

Once again thank you for your review we do hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Naina
Social Media Team,

Whitbread Hotels & Restaurants.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    67
    16
    7
    0
See reviews for
76
60
7
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New Milton, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Excellent stay in clean spacious hotel. Great choice at breakfast and very quiet location. Would certainly stay again. Great value, can't been beaten on price and quality. Kids loved staying there and it was just perfect for our needs. Thank you

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

We spent 2 nights at this hotel, and what a fabulous hotel. The staff were some of the most welcoming people we have encompassed. The reception was clean and well lit. The rooms were a nice size, very clean, well furnished and we found the bed to be really comfortable. Would definetely stay here again and would certainly recommend this hotel to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

This Premier inn used to be a Travel Lodge and it suffers some problems from that era. The rooms are slightly larger than the new Premier Inns and the facilities have been updated to provide the Premier Inn feel. The bed area is a good size with plenty of area for extra beds for children. The dressing table/desk is partly taken over by the TV which is awkwardly positioned. There are adequate power points and the wifi is free for 30 minutes on the in-house system. Facilities are good but the newer Premier Inns are better.

The bathroom is set to the good Premier Inn standard but unfortunately the old building let it down. The bathroom extract vent is positioned over the front of the basin and leaked water in a steady but annoying drip right were you need to stand. This may only be a roof leak but in Manchester with its usual climate the chance of rain is always high.

The TableTable restaurant next door was very friendly and served good food for dinner and breakfast. The car park felt safe and the Hotel is easy to find just off the end of the Sale bypass (south of M60)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitbread-77, Naina - Social Media at Premier Inn Manchester - Sale, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel.

It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay.
We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations.

Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards.
Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated.

Thank you once again for your review.

Naina
Social Media Team,

Whitbread Hotels & Restaurants.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

The rooms were spotlessly clean and the welcome warm and friendly.

Breakfast was plentiful and really good quality.

The only thing would be to have proper boiling water and not hot water in flasks.

All the staff were really friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

My wife & I spent a Sunday night at this inn. We are fans of Premier Inns and this one was just a good as the others. The welcome was great, the room was well sized, clean and well furnished and the bed of course was very comfy. All made better knowing we had spent only £19 for the room which we prebooked online about 6 weeks earlier.
Our evening meal, (we had prebooked the mealdeal for dinner and eat as much as you like breakfast), was excellent with a new menu we had not tried before. My coriander & carrot soup was excellent, the chicken Caesar salad one of the best I've had, and the chocolate and vanilla ice cream to finish just perfect. My wife and our two other companions enjoyed their meals too.
After a comfortable night, our breakfasts were up to the usual excellent standard.
Once again I can only recommend another Premier Inn. This one, like the others, provides a consistent high standard of accomodation and food for those on a budget.

Room Tip: The odd numbered rooms appear to be all at the back and may be quieter than those on the front which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

Visited for an evening meal recently with family which we all enjoyed. Have also visited this establishment many times before and have never had a bad meal. The restaurant is modern, offers a wide choice menu of good food and is consistently busy. Premier Inn seem to have found a formula which works and they deserve credit for that. Service provided by the staff is also usually on the money.
What gives this restaurant the edge is price. It's pleasant to frequent somewhere where you always enjoy the meal and at the end of it feel satisfied with value for money.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Manchester - Sale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester - Sale

Address: Carrington Lane | Ashton-upon-Mersey, Sale M33 5BL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Sale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Sale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester - Sale 3*
Number of rooms: 217
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester - Sale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester (Sale) Hotel Sale
Premier Inn Manchester - Sale Greater Manchester

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Manchester - Sale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.