We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best curry house in the world” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mughal Balti House

Mughal Balti House
43 Washway Road, Sale, England
01619739131
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 86 Restaurants in Sale
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The best curry house in the world”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

This curry house is the best curry house in sale bar none. We have been visiting for 12 years Abdul and the boys are great.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    8
    2
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The best in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

We tried the rest then found the best! We have been going to the Mughal for years. The food is first class Indian cuisine and the staff are so friendly and welcoming.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“top class food..very very busy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Eight of us visited the Mughal last saturday, the food once again was marvellous. Eight different main courses, all first rate. However, the restaurant was very very busy even for a saturday. There also appeared to be a large function taking place upstairs. The result was we waited a very long time to be served with our food(understandable) and for our drinks... which was less so. Personally I could eat here most nights, the foods that good but if that was a typical saturday night I would give it a miss.
I think there is a danger that they will become a victim of there own high standards and it needs looking at.
Can't wait to go back...but it will be a week night...

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sale, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Night Out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

We have tried every Indian restaurant in Sale, and also travelled all over England with are Caravan
And we have always visited an Indian restaurant whilst away and must say that the Mughal is by far
The best for food ever and with the new refurbishment it is the place to visit. Thanks to Abdul and his staff for many wonderful visits.
Mike & Julie

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“just about the best around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

The Mughal is in Sale and we live in Worsley but we make the trip every week to this particular restaurant because quite frankly they make the most fantastic tasting meals....Abdul and all the staff are very friendly and helpful and the new refurbishment and décor is restful and appealing. We bother to travel a few miles to this particular restaurant because it is quite simply the best meal ever. We highly recommend the Mughal....give it a try...you will keep returning !!!.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mughal Balti House also viewed

Sale, Greater Manchester
Sale, Greater Manchester
 
Sale, Greater Manchester
Sale, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Mughal Balti House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mughal Balti House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.