We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"GREAT"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Midland Baliti

Midland Baliti
180 Northenden Rd, Sale M33 2SR, England
44 161 973 3966
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 86 Restaurants in Sale
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Manchester
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“"GREAT"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

My family and I have eaten here many many times and to be fair have never had a bad meal. The staff are all very polite and the service is quick, even when its busy.It is value for money, love the chicken tikka Chom Chom not spicy but loads of flavour !

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    8
    6
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sale, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

had a few meals here and never had a bad one chef / owner always makes sure your happy and everythings to your liking couldnt make my mind up on what to have so the chef made me somthing not on the menu it blew my mind it had a lamb shank/chicken/prawn and meat balls in what was a cross between a balti and jalfrazzi sauce. i highly recommened this place

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

I have been visiting the midland balti for many years and have never been let down, the food is excellent . I have been to most of the restaurants in the area and this tops them all. The owner is very polite and makes you very welcome, it has just recently been refurbished a credit to the owner.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Really nice curry in SM Village”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

The midland can be abit hit and miss-I think if you were ordering out then there are plenty of nicer places with similar prices-However for a proper sit down curry the midland balti is decent-Not over priced,Pleasant owner-Staff are abit incompetant but it doesnt really affect your meal. Overall if say was worth a visit!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Not impressed - scruffy chef/owner”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

Tried this place for a second time around.
Unfortunate for me it wasn't great
Chef wears a shirt plastered in old and new curry stains. He is also the owner.

Food = used to be reasonable but these day'svery bland.

Not the best in the area possibly the worst.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Midland Baliti also viewed

Sale, Greater Manchester
Sale, Greater Manchester
 
Sale, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Midland Baliti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Midland Baliti, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.