We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relax and chill out after a hard day's work” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oakfield Court Apartment Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sale
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Oakfield Court Apartment Hotel
Save
You added Oakfield Court Apartment Hotel to your Saves list
35 Oakfield, Sale M33 6NB, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Sale
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Relax and chill out after a hard day's work”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

I spent 6 months working in Sale, staying at these Oakfield apartments 3-4 nights a week. The apartments were recommended by a work colleague and I thouroughly endorse them. They are situated in a quiet and residental part of the town within walking distance of the town centre and links to public transport.

I stayed in several of the apartments and all were clean, bright, spacious and modern. It was great to get back in the evening and be able to cook for yourself in the well equipped kitchens rather than depend on hotel restaurant, room service or eat out. Wonderful too - to sit outside in the garden with a glass of wine and a good book.

The service provided by Amy and her family was excellent. They were very welcoming and would go out of their way to make sure my visits were comfortable and relaxing. If I am ever back in Sale, then I would definately look forward too my stay at Oakfield again.

Room Tip: I stayed in 3 different apartments and all were comfortable and well appointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
30
22
15
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vila Nova de Cerveira, Portugal
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

I stayed on my own visiting family and friends in and around Manchester. Feeling safe and very comfortable my family wondered if I was actually going to return home. No need for a car as access to local transport and shops are within walking distance.
Clean and tidy with all the equipment I needed.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Looking for a quiet, clean, convenient, 'home from home' in the suburbs of South West Manchester then look up and contact Amy at the Oakfield Apartments in Sale.

Amy and her family have created this apartment hotel haven from a converted Victorian house and outbuildings which include comfortable living areas, well equipped kitchens and functional bedrooms and bathrooms.

Whether visiting family, friends, sightseeing the North West of England or having to work away from home a stay at the Oakfield Apartments will allow you to enjoy your own space and download during what little free time you might be left with at the beginning or end of the day.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We are a retired couple from Sweden who decided to spend a few weeks in England. As we did not want to drive ourselves, our demands were that the location should not be too far from the airport and that public transports were easy accessible. In the Number 16 we found exactly what we were looking for. The landlady welcomed us late a Sunday evening in April and we felt at home at once. Every room was carefully fit up and everything was very clean. Amy Blake, the landlady, was very helpful in every aspect whether we needed an appointment with a doctor (not very easy for a foreigner!) or we asked for a new frying pan or iron. We both were very impressed about the public transports in Manchester. The bus stop is only a couple of minutes away and there is a bus every 10th minute at least. Our stay at the Number 16 was a real success and my husband talks already about ”the next time ….”

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Stayed at the apartment hotel for a month. Was very detailed with the quality of accommodation. It felt like at home. Especially with all the right equipment in the kitchen.
Rooms were clean and tidy. Location was also good. Walking distance to supermarkets, tram station and high street.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Our family stayed at Number 16 for 5 days and the aprtament was perfect for our requirements. The size, quality and location were excellent and also gave us a great traditional English village feel. We would highly recommmend Number 16 for families looking for quality self contained accomodation in a quiet part of Manchester, but still close to the CBD.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

My family and I stayed at Number 16 in Ashton upon Mersey for 1 week at Christmas 2012. We had a great break, it was close to our extended family members so we didn't have to travel too far. It is a great town house for a family with young children as a range of toys, books and dvds, a stair gate, changing mat, cot, high chair and kid friendly crockery and cutlery was supplied - everything we needed but couldn't bring as we were travelling light. Amy was fantastic from the time of our initial enquiry, throughout the booking process and even emailing us afterwards to check if we had arrived in Australia (we were spending our last Christmas in the UK before moving down under). She even arranged Christmas decorations for the property and provided us with a welcome pack of essentials (tea, coffee, biscuits etc) for our arrival, it felt really homely.
The only negative comments we had was that the property was cold on the ground floor in the early morning and evening - there is a lot of glass overhead and not many radiators and a draught from the front door. The throws and electric heater was welcomed but if it had been any colder that week we would have been a bit miffed!
Otherwise we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to families visiting the Cheshire area. Thanks again Amy

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Oakfield Court Apartment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oakfield Court Apartment Hotel

Address: 35 Oakfield, Sale M33 6NB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Sale
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Sale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oakfield Court Apartment Hotel provides short-term serviced apartments and houses for the visitor who wants more than ‘just’ another stay in a hotel room. Located in Sale with free onsite parking - close to metrolink with easy access to Manchester. We offer a choice of two bedroom, one bedroom and studio apartments. All one bedroom apartments in the original Victorian house and are spaciously designed and equipped to provide a comfortable ‘home away from home’. All one bedroom apartments are provided as standard with bed linen and towels, ironing board and iron, hairdryer, radio alarm, welcome pack and weekly cleaning and linen service. All apartments have individually controlled central heating for your comfort. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Oakfield Court Apartment Manchester
Oakfield Court Apartment Hotel Sale, Greater Manchester

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oakfield Court Apartment Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.