We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great year-round resort” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain to your Saves list
Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   220 Gord Canning Drive, Blue Mountains, Ontario L9Y 0V9, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
4th Night Free & Credit
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Blue Mountains
GreenLeadersBronze level
Tierra Verde, FL USA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great year-round resort”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We had visited the Westin for skiiing at Blue Mountain, but this was our first "off season" visit. Great for families with numerous activities in the village, including zip line, hiking, ropes course, putt-putt golf, etc. The downside is that there doesn't seem to be a package for all activities, which makes the cost add quickly for a family. The restaurant in the Westin is great but pricey, while there are a lot of pub-like places in the village that are family friendly. The Westin also has a private beach on the Georgian Bay with an hourly shuttle to access it.

Green Features: Guests have recycling bins in the kitchenette & are given incentives for reduced maid service.
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

690 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    321
    225
    81
    39
    24
See reviews for
286
228
7
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

As we only had a few days to squeeze in our honeymoon before heading back to real life, we chose Blue Mountain as it provided everything we wanted in a Canadian Getaway. We were warmly welcomed by the staff upon arrival and given a few extra perks as a gift from Westin - we got a great laugh out of the "Mr & Mrs' card left in our room with slightly incorrect titles and surname. Our room was very comfortable, and the amenities lovely, including the surrounding resort fun! We will definitely consider returning to Trillium House for a vacation in the future!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We've stayed at the Blue Mountain Village Suites in the past and I've always wanted to try this Westin Trillium Blue Mountain resort. (it is across the pond facing the village) The property is very nice with a resort type of feel to it. We had purchased a 1 bedroom Jazz on the Mountain Package for $279 a night (not a bad deal considering the weekend Jazz pass would have been $80 each for my wife & myself)

We were put into room 405 the first night facing the mountain (so we were told), well we did face the mountain but directly in front was a waste station depot - and we purchased the 1 bedroom pkg mainly to sit on the balcony - which needless to say we never did. As well this 1 bedroom was so small, I'm surprised they got a queen bed into this bedroom - there was no set of drawers for clothes and the closet was big enough for 5 hangers. Not impressed!

The front desk was kind enough to change our room the 2nd day to 154 - facing the pond and village - much nicer view. Beware - this very upscale hotel will charge you extra for everything - wireless in the room - bottles of water - parking - Village charges of 2.26% - the restaurant is very expensive with only ok reviews. All in all, we did enjoy ourselves and the jazz festival was an extra bonus.

Room Tip: Room facing pond + village in the summer - Rooms facing hill or village in winter - room 154 was a m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We don't have any kids, don't plan on starting a family and therefore will not return (here for a wedding). Property was overrun with children.

Staff was friendly. Room service was pretty good. Mattress was uncomfortable

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

We wanted to stay at Blue Mountain but had heard it was very noisy. We had a 6 year old with us so wanted somewhere we could get quiet time. We requested a room on the mountain side and it was perfect. We did not hear any noise from the village but we were very close.

The rooms were nice, clean, staff were great. The only issue I had was the air conditioner in our room was loud. This only seemed to bother me and not my husband or son, but they can sleep through anything. I did not mention this to management - I am sure if I had they would have sent someone up.

I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms on the mountain side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We went for two nights over Canada Day weekend, and it was amazing. Great service, beautiful one-bedroom suite, delicious food at O&B, nice gym and pool, excellent location to walk around the village, which had live music for summertime strolling. Very close to Scandinave Spa, which is like heaven on earth. Note that there is free parking in a gravel lot managed by the Village, so don't spend the $15-20 per night at the hotel.

The only limit is that the town of Collingwood is seriously lacking in good food options.

Room Tip: Rooms have kitchenettes, so plan accordingly and bring some groceries. The Village Market is like a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Hang on to your wallet here. $6.00 water in the room plus exorbitant prices for food no matter where you venture into the "village" Do yourself a favour and take a trip to Collingwood, or Wasaga or Creemore and have a good meal at a reasonable price. The people who invested in this place must think they're on the beaches of Bora Bora. Not cheap, but not stupid either!
,

Room Tip: Facing the
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy M, General Manager at Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
I am pleased to learn that our room, service and cleanliness met your expectations. I am disappointed that you did not find value in the village restaurants. Your recommendation
to venture further in our neighbouring towns is great and our concierge is well versed in the various options and can assist in finding one that will meet the individual needs of the guests.
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback.
Sincerely,
Stacy Manning
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain

Address: 220 Gord Canning Drive, Blue Mountains, Ontario L9Y 0V9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Grey County > Blue Mountains
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Blue Mountains
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain 4*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Trillium House, Blue Mountain, just two hours northwest of Toronto is nestled between the shores of Georgian Bay and the heights of the Niagara Escarpment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Starwood, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain Hotel Blue Mountains
Westin Collingwood
Westin Trillium Hotel Blue Mountain
Collingwood Westin
Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain Blue Mountains, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.