We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this resort....” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Seasons at Blue - Blue Mountain Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Blue Mountains
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Seasons at Blue - Blue Mountain Resort
Save
You added Seasons at Blue - Blue Mountain Resort to your Saves list
Blue Mountain Resort Village, 108 Jozo Weider Blvd, Blue Mountains, Ontario L9Y 3Z2, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Blue Mountains
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Ontario
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Love this resort....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

My daughter and I relaxed at the Blue Mountain Resort and stayed at Seasons at the Blue. We were able to enjoy a great mid week special. When I booked this package, the staff said that we were staying at the best time....mid June before school was out. She was right....we were the only one in the pool and hot tub. It was perfect...great weather, wonderful variety of restaurants. Our room was lovely with a separate living room and a kitchenette too. The whole resort is very modern, clean and with such a beautiful view of the mountains. Staff in the resort and restaurants were friendly and helpful. My only complaint is that attractions closed at 6 p.m. Also, there is nowhere to purchase alchohol....no winery!! yikes....make sure you bring enough wine for your room! Such a great getaway and hope to go again soon!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at Seasons at Blue - Blue Mountain Resort, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear Wil-Ont,
We appreciate all your great comments following your visit to Season’s at Blue; you might have enjoyed some of the best weather yet this summer. We pride ourselves on delivering the best possible experience at our charming resort. Oops, good point, no we don’t have a venue for alcohol sales right on resort, however there is a fabulous LCBO in the town of Collingwood, just 10 minutes away.

Yours in Hospitality,
On behalf of Blue Mountain Resorts Limited


James Henry
Vice President of Hospitality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    55
    18
    3
    1
See reviews for
49
20
Solo
0
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Took the family there and booked a two bedroom apartment. Check in was a breeze and with our adventure package tickets in tow, we had a great time. Rooms were super clean and spacious, and location was simply amazing!

Room Tip: Book a mountain/ pool facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at Seasons at Blue - Blue Mountain Resort, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear aelsaheb76,

We are delighted to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and have taken the time to share with Trip Advisor fans. The active packs are a great idea, purchase in advance or upon check in to ensure you enjoy the activities and the savings combined.

Yours in Hospitality
On behalf of Blue Mountain Resorts Limited


James Henry
Vice President of Hospitality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hamburg, Canada
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

We booked a one bedroom over the Canada Weekend. The room was lovely and almost brand new. It was very clean in the room. We asked for a village facing room.... but it was quite noisy... not enough to bother us though and it made for fun people watching from our balcony. I was there with my 2 kids... and the room fit us perfectly. Why not 5 stars? Well... to be picky, the water pressure in the shower was lacking and the pool was dirty as was the hot tub. We went near the end of the day so maybe that was why?? Also, the second it started to rain they closed down the pool and hot tub... that left little to nothing to do except rent a movie. And lastly... I have traveled a lot... this was by far the most expensive room I have stayed in... and I didn't feel it exceeded any of the places I have stayed in Belize and other places.

I must say that they were able to meet all our requests and the service was impeccable.

Internet? There is a fee and it sucks.

Room Tip: If you don't want the noise of the village in action until 3 am I suggest you get a room not fac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at Seasons at Blue - Blue Mountain Resort, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear Suzanne L,

Thank you for posting this very helpful review and terrific pictures detailing your cozy room and great shots off the balcony and pool area. The Village is vibrant and can generate a certain amount of noise, this is a good point for those more sensitive to noise, glad it didn’t bother you and yes, the balcony view is quite engaging when you just feel like watching the hustle and bustle. The pool and hot tub facilities are monitored for water quality on a strict schedule, vacuuming is done after hours. When there is any threat to guest safety due to active weather, pools are closed until the threat is over.

Yours in Hospitality
On behalf of Blue Mountain Resorts Limited


James Henry
Vice President of Hospitality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

First I have to thank my wife for the title of this review. That said let's get to it.
Stayed at Seasons during Canada Day, 2 adults and 2 children (10 & *) and chose the adventure package which includes 8 tickets for each day of the stay to use towards blue rides. They gave all the tickets when we first registered so it was up to us how to use them.
The Ridge Runner was a hit and my son and I zip lined twice. My daughter was too young to zip line so she did the wall climb instead. We also played a round of mini-putt which is quite a challenging course.
Going during Canada Day was great because there was a lot of stuff going on: cake cutting, face painting, balloons, April Wine (they totally rocked) and fireworks. The impromptu singing of Oh Canada from the guys at MJ Byrnes was a treat too.
We also did the scavenger hunt which requires you to hike up the mountain and answer questions along the way. The ride back down on the gondola is free and take a camera for some pics of the view. The kids handed the answer sheet back in at activity central and received a glow stick prize which they were quite happy with.
We stayed in a village bachelor room. The kitchen in the room was awesome for making meals since restaurants in the village are quite pricey.
The pool and hot tub are perfect.
Overall, everyone enjoyed the stay and would go back

Room Tip: Lower room numbers get balcony sun in the morning and shade from the afternoon on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at Seasons at Blue - Blue Mountain Resort, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear Stu J,

We can’t thank you enough, this is such a great review of your recent visit to Blue Mountain Resort and all the exciting activities, right here in the Village. Those active packs are such a great idea if you are participating in the many options available and a real cost savings when purchased with your lodging package, thank you for raising this point for future guests. The views from the top and on the ride down are breathtaking and the hiking trails are so picturesque combined with a nice little workout, the scavenger hunt is a great idea, glad you all enjoyed it. It takes a truly remarkable team, working together to organize the many great events and activities throughout the year, our hats off to all of them for the great job they do and wonderful memories they provide for guests such as you. The rooms and amenities are ideal and provide all the comforts of home. We hope you will be back again soon.

Yours in Hospitality,
On behalf of Blue Mountain Resorts Limited


James Henry
Vice President of Hospitality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the centrally located 'Seasons at Blue' for 5 nights this week while I attended a conference at the resort's Conference Centre (just a short walk away, and still on-site in the Village). There were lots of things to keep him busy while I attended sessions at the conference. Loved the full kitchen in our 'bachelor' unit, and couldn't have been happier with our lovely balcony, which was quite private. We were the last balcony on the inside wall (2nd floor), and there were mature flowering trees all around. The balconies were somewhat staggered, which also helped provide privacy for guests. Since the weather was perfect, we were able to sit outside and enjoy this beautiful spot. The weekends, especially during the evenings, were a bit noisy due to the many activities and restaurants/bars available within the Village, but our room was quiet when the doors/windows were closed tightly.

We found the stores and restaurants closed too early, especially Sunday through Thursday. After attending conference sessions all day, I had hoped to get in some shopping during the evening, but that didn't happen. Had to make a quick run back from the Conference Centre during the lunch break, which was very rushed. I would have liked to see all businesses open until at least 9pm, at least when there were conferences happening on-site.

The bed was comfortable in our room, but there were only queen sized beds available, which I found very surprising. King beds are popular these days (we've had one at home for years), and that would have helped to make our stay more comfortable.

The on-site Village Market was a wonderful spot to pick up food items as well as snacks and drinks (non-alcoholic). Nice to see that they carried a variety of President's Choice items. Great set-up for families who wish to prepare their own meals.

Looking forward to our next visit!

Room Tip: Room #204 (Bachelor), near the end of the hallway, has the last balcony on that side (faces interior...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James H, Vice President of Lodging at Seasons at Blue - Blue Mountain Resort, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear H J,

Thank you for posting this terrific review of your recent business trip to Blue Mountain Resort, you really can mix business with pleasure quite successfully here at Blue. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your room and the surrounding beauty just outside. The Village definitely caters to a wide range of interests and tends to be a bit more active on weekends when traffic flow increases, but that’s part of the charm of the Village, the buzz that it generates.

The Village retail outlets like to maintain consistency by keeping the same hours year round to avoid confusion for their patrons. It is unfortunate that your meetings did not align with the shop hours, we do hope you were able to get some exploring in, many of the outlets are quite unique. The Village Market does offer a great variety of recognizable and affordable products, no need to get in your car and trek into town if you feel like eating in, they have just about everything.

The Studio and Bachelor suites are primarily offered with a queen size bed, opting for a 1 bedroom and larger you can certainly request the king option.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with Trip Advisor readers, we too look forward to having you return.

Yours in Hospitality,
On behalf of Blue Mountain Resorts Limited


James Henry,
Vice President of Lodging
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

Our family stayed at Seasons at Blue for two nights in a 2 bedroom condo. The layout was perfect and it was steps to the ski hill. Restaurants and pubs were close by as well. The room was well decorated and offered a simple kitchen that suited all of our needs. We had a balcony that overlooked the busy life below us and the fireplace inside kept us and the kids warm during meals and downtime. The underground parking option was a bonus as it made it easy to unload the vehicle and make our way to our room with ALL of our luggage. Seasons does not offer the pool amenity but is close to the Plunge water park.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James H, Vice President of Lodging at Seasons at Blue - Blue Mountain Resort, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear buitroy,

It sounds like you had a great time, thanks for sharing with others via the Trip Advisor website. The Village is a vibrant spot; it’s engaging just to watch the flow of pedestrian traffic from your suite, never mind the on hill activity. The Village is home to a number of tasty dining establishments and unique retail outlets to suit a variety of tastes and interests. It’s hard to beat the comfort and charm of the fireplace following a long day on the slopes, glad to hear you enjoyed. Ahh yes, the pool is seasonal at Season’s, Weider and Grand Georgian; the Mosaic is the only outdoor, year round facility.

Yours in Hospitality,
On behalf of Blue Mountain Resorts Limited

James Henry
Vice President of Lodging
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ontario
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Stayed here for two nights during Women's Week Feb 2014.Three of us shared a one bedroom suite. Lots of room for all of us, suite included a full kitchen which was well stocked with everything needed for our stay. Location was right in the village, walking distance to all the shops and bars and slopes. Outdoor parking was free and underground was $ 11.00/night. Room was clean, bed was comfortable and people at front desk check in were friendly and efficient. We stayed at the Mosaic last year and would recommend this property over that one.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James H, Vice President of Lodging at Seasons at Blue - Blue Mountain Resort, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear joeyandotis

We can’t beat this for a terrific review of a trip to Blue Mountain Resort, thank you for your kind remarks. We are happy to hear your getaway was a success and the room at Seasons met all your needs. The location to the Village is ideal and provides a unique all in one experience, once you have parked your car, you can stroll to a variety of shops and eateries right outside of your hotel door. Our associates are committed to providing the best possible service and creating a lasting memory, thank you for mentioning the quality of services rendered.

Yours in Hospitality,
On behalf of Blue Mountain Resorts Limited

James Henry
Vice President of Lodging
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Seasons at Blue - Blue Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seasons at Blue - Blue Mountain Resort

Address: Blue Mountain Resort Village, 108 Jozo Weider Blvd, Blue Mountains, Ontario L9Y 3Z2, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Grey County > Blue Mountains
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Blue Mountains
Number of rooms: 88
Also Known As:
Seasons At Blue - Blue Mountain Hotel Collingwood
Seasons At Blue - Blue Mountain Resort Blue Mountains, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seasons at Blue - Blue Mountain Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.