We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty..great but not perfect” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Seasons at Blue - Blue Mountain Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Blue Mountains
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Seasons at Blue - Blue Mountain Resort
Save
You added Seasons at Blue - Blue Mountain Resort to your Saves list
Blue Mountain Resort Village, 108 Jozo Weider Blvd, Blue Mountains, Ontario L9Y 3Z2, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Blue Mountains
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Pretty..great but not perfect”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

Checking is fast and easy. The clerk switched me the nearby building to Seasons at Blue quickly and efficiently. Parking is easy.

Room was very nice - overlooked the ski hills. Comfortable bed. Nice gas fireplace. Very clean and well kept. Neutral decor - very subtle and tasteful.

Full sized kitchen with a fridge, dishwasher and sink. Coffee maker, toaster, knives, cutlery, dishes and glasses all ready to go. If you are spending a few days here, go grocery shopping in nearby Collingwood. You might consider bringing your own crockpot, prepping dinner in the morning, and return after skiing to dinner (see next review on nearby Katoo restaurant).

Didn't have a chance to use the outdoor hot tub but looked good.

Few things
- kitchen area and hallway have big bright ceiling lights that are glaring at night
- bathroom door is very wide and it opens right against the toilet and shower - awkward
- furniture is not comfortable at all - very plain and functional and is more suitable for a kid's basement rec room
- kitchen counter and fit and finish look a bit worn and cheap

Big problem is heat and ventilation system
- Hard to regulate temperature
- Fan very noisy at night - sounds like a jet engine is outside
- Solution is to turn system off completely at night - room still has residual heat in the morning

Outside village is very pretty, especially at night.

I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Go grocery shopping and bring breakfast / snacks / dinner. Bring a crockpot if you don't want t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James H, Vice President of Lodging at Seasons at Blue - Blue Mountain Resort, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear Scho31,

Thank you for sharing your experience with our Trip Advisor readers following your recent visit to Seasons at Blue. The Seasons hotel was completely refurbished last year and is receiving very favorable feedback from new and returning guests. The kitchens in the Village hotels are very convenient and popular with families; the crockpot idea is great, thanks for suggesting this to our readers.

Once again, thank you for your comments and suggestions.

Yours in Hospitality,
On behalf of Blue Mountain Resorts Limited

James Henry
Vice President of Lodging
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    55
    18
    3
    1
See reviews for
49
20
Solo
0
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Got there at 10pm due to lack of any signage leading to the property and had to pick up keys at front desk left for us but unfortunately they don't work that late.

Rooms were nice and spacious in a very convenient location in the village.
Called down to ask about hot tub and agent said it was open only to come down and find out it was broken but she redirected us to another lodge through underground parking which was close.

Ample amount of glasses, plates and cutlery which was nice for cooking.
Overall, pretty good.

Room Tip: Stay above 2nd floor unless you like bar noise all night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James H, Vice President of Lodging at Seasons at Blue - Blue Mountain Resort, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear tdot123

Thank you for this feedback, we regularly review our directional signage and regret that you found it to be inadequate. The rooms are comfortable and spacious and located so conveniently to the main Village, with access to a wide range of retail, dining and activities. We are sorry to hear that the hot tub was out of service but happy to hear our associates provided a suitable alternative.

Yours in Hospitality,
On behalf of Blue Mountain Resorts Limited

James Henry
Vice President of Lodging
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

We had an unpleasant stay here a couple of years back in a really worn out studio at Seasons. Heard the property had been renovated over the fall of 2013 and decided to check it out and were very pleasantly surprised!

The updates are great, everything is clean and fresh. Bed was incredibly comfortable. They've really taking things up a notch with the update. We stay at Blue several times a year and would definitely request Seasons at Blue when booking a unit in the village.

Staff were all really pleasant and helpful. We had some problems with a borrowed DVD player and they were great to help us get the problem sorted.

It's really outstanding!

Room Tip: When booking a village unit you will be placed in one of 3 lodges. You can request a specific lodge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James H, Vice President of Lodging at Seasons at Blue - Blue Mountain Resort, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear abigllama,

We are so glad to hear you visited this property again, the renovations turned out so well, many of our repeat guests share your opinion and now many of our future guests your insight to assist in making travel plans.

Thank you for recognizing our amazing associates, we are proud of the job they do and sincerely enjoy comments such as yours, acknowledging their efforts.

Yours in Hospitality
On behalf of Blue Mountain Resorts Limited

James Henry
Vice President of Lodging
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Griffin, Georgia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

On a recent business trip to Toronto I decided to fly my wife up and go skiing for the weekend. Our plans were to drive to Blue Mountain, ski for one day and drive back to Toronto on the same day.

What should have been an easy 2 hour drive from Toronto ended up taking 3.5 due to near blizzard conditions. Once we did finally get to Blue Mountain we decided that we had to stay the night so we ended up staying at Seasons.

What an unexpected pleasant surprise. From the pictures you could not really tell what a nice restore Blue Mountain is. Thanks to some very bad weather we stayed the night and enjoyed two half days of skiing. It really would have been a shame to have not spent the night at Seasons.

For many of our other Ski trips we like to stay at a Four Seasons. I can’t really compare Seasons to a FS but I can tell you we were every bit as comfortable and happy at Seasons as we have been at a FS. I would stay Seasons is a semi-luxury property. For example there is no hotel room service but a number of the local restaurants will deliver to your room and menus are provided in your room.

We picked a two room suite. It was super clean and nice. It included a full kitchen which normally I don’t like since they tend to be dirty and used but not the one at Seasons. The kitchen at Seasons was so clean you could not tell if the appliances were all brand new, never had been used or just kept extremely clean. Given all the snow and cold outside during our stay we also greatly appreciated the underground parking.

Keep in mind that in Ontario wine is sold by the LCBO. If you want to enjoy a glass of wine in your room you will need to pick it up at the LBCO in Collingwood.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James H, Vice President - Lodging at Seasons at Blue - Blue Mountain Resort, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Robert P,

What a great story, some of our best experiences are those that come from a spontaneous decision. We are so happy to know you thoroughly enjoyed your visit to the Season’s at Blue hotel here at Blue Mountain Resort and hope you can return again one day. We have had our share of messy winter weather and driving conditions have been challenging, on the flip side of that, ski conditions have been amazing.

The rooms are nicely appointed and generally speaking our guests love that there is a kitchen available. The convenience of the Village and many restaurants certainly makes it easy to elect dining out and maybe saving some leftovers for the next day.

Yours in Hospitality
On behalf of Blue Mountain Resorts Limited


James Henry
Vice President-Lodging
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

A pleasant experience staying at this place. Spent a night there with a friend. A 1-bedroom suite had all the conveniences--a nice firm bed, a comfy sofa-bed, a fully equipped kitchenette with a dining table for 6, a very nice balcony where one can spend a good time enjoying the view of the ski hills. On the premises there was a gym, sauna, a hot-water pool. The room was fair-sized but the TV should have been better placed--felt it was too high. A nice comfortable to unwind and relax.

Room Tip: Try a get a room on the higher floors with a view of the hills.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James H, Vice President of Lodging at Seasons at Blue - Blue Mountain Resort, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear Sayeedac1,

Thank you for this terrific review, we are so happy to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at this lodging facility. The Season’s at Blue building recently underwent a complete refurbishment, the rooms are nicely appointed and very comfortable we’re glad you enjoyed your suite and all of the amenities.

Yours in Hospitality,

James Henry
Vice President of Lodging
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

It doesn't have to be snowing to enjoy Blue Mountain. This is a great place to book a night away for a little down time.

The rooms are excellent. Very clean, well furnished and decorated.

I stayed in a one bedroom suite which had a full kitchen, dinning room table that sat 6 people, a livingroom with a fireplace as well as a seperate "theatre room".

Check in and out was very fast and friendly.

The undergound parking can be a bit of a challenge if you drive a truck but there is ample outdoor parking as well.

The resort is a mini village with restaurants, shops, bars and a nightclub.

Well worth the money especially in the off season!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alvard P, Vice President-Hospitality Services at Seasons at Blue - Blue Mountain Resort, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Steveontcanada,

Thanks for this terrific review, you have summed it up so well and painted a fantastic image for those considering a visit. The Season’s hotel was recently refurbished and is garnering very favorable feedback, glad you enjoyed it. Our staff, what can we say, we are proud of our team and the passion they have for ensuring our guests take away a great memory.

The Village provides a complete experience no matter what you are looking for and so conveniently located to your lodging unit.

Yours truly,
On behalf of Blue Mountain Resorts Limited


Alvard Petten
Vice President-Hospitality Services
apetten@bluemountain.ca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Good service, nice two bedroom suite, right by the BM village with all the amenities and restaurants are, restaurant are bit expensive so you can go to Collingwood for food and cook in the room which has a full kitchen.

Room Tip: the two bedroom suites are huge, if you staying with more than 6 people you would need more beds, ot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alvard P, Vice President-Hospitality Services at Seasons at Blue - Blue Mountain Resort, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear JLarez

Thank you for taking the time to post a review to Trip Advisor following your recent visit to Blue Mountain Resort and in particular the Seasons at Blue hotel. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the room and found it spacious and well equipped even allowing for a home cooked meal.

Best Regards,
On behalf of Blue Mountain Resorts Limited


Alvard Petten
Vice President-Hospitality Services
apetten@bluemountain.ca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Seasons at Blue - Blue Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seasons at Blue - Blue Mountain Resort

Address: Blue Mountain Resort Village, 108 Jozo Weider Blvd, Blue Mountains, Ontario L9Y 3Z2, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Grey County > Blue Mountains
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Blue Mountains
Number of rooms: 88
Also Known As:
Seasons At Blue - Blue Mountain Hotel Collingwood
Seasons At Blue - Blue Mountain Resort Blue Mountains, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seasons at Blue - Blue Mountain Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.