We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Snow bunnies hide away!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Seasons at Blue - Blue Mountain Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Blue Mountains
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Seasons at Blue - Blue Mountain Resort
Save
You added Seasons at Blue - Blue Mountain Resort to your Saves list
Blue Mountain Resort Village, 108 Jozo Weider Blvd, Blue Mountains, Ontario L9Y 3Z2, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Blue Mountains
Hamilton, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Snow bunnies hide away!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2012

My Boyfriend and I stayed here the second weekend of january. We like the the room, it was spacious and clean. We had a One bedroom suite, which included large washroom with jacuzzi and kitchen (full) and a separate room with bed and flatscreen. There was also a fireplace in the room. The room was on the ground level, which I would not reccomend as you could hear the nightclub through the walls. Overall it was very nice, but the value was not there. We paid a pretty penny and wish we got more.

Room Tip: Ground Level is Noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueMountainResort, VP Hospitality at Seasons at Blue - Blue Mountain Resort, responded to this review, March 15, 2012
Dear Amandankrissy,

Thank you for sharing your very kind comments with Trip Advisor users. We are delighted to hear how pleased you were with your lodging unit and all the key elements that contributed to a comfortable stay.

We appreciate your feedback in regards to unwanted noise levels generated by the vibrant activity of our Village and the traffic that it generates. Blue Mountain is an active resort and attracts a diverse range of clientele leading to varying degrees of noise at different times. Between the mix of activities we offer and the wide range of entertainment options in the Village we are predisposed to some level of noise at times.

With that said we do offer an extensive variety of lodging options to suit all of our guests. If you are sensitive to noise, we certainly recommend requesting a room away from the Village’s streets and/or a higher floor away from traffic areas.

Once again, thank you for your insightful comments and perspective of our facilities.

Yours truly,
On behalf of Blue Mountain Resorts Limited

Alvard Petten
Vice President-Hospitality Services
apetten@bluemountain.ca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    52
    17
    3
    1
See reviews for
47
18
Solo
0
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

We stayed in a condo in Blue Mountain "Seasons at Blue" for two nights. Place is very nice. Nothing to extravagant but location couldn't have been better. From our balcony we could see the slopes and the village. The hotel is just steps away from all the shops and restaurants, which made things very convenient. There is also a general store very close by for snacks and general items.

We stayed in a 1 bedroom condo which was very spacious and comfortable. I would like to visit again soon and would gladly stay in this resort. Price was also very affordable for the time of year.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oro Station, Canada
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012

We are a family of 5 and we stayed at the Seasons at Blue in the heart of Blue Mountain Village. I had never been so didn't know what to expect. Our condo was a 2 bedroom with a hide a bed with complete kitchen and balcony. Everything was perfect and accomodated the 5 of us no problem.
What I liked about this hotel was that it's walking distance to everything in the village as well as a 2 minute walk to the chair lift.
It's a little piece of Europe that's within 90 minutes from Toronto.
If you are looking for a getaway yet feel like you've had an extensive vacation, Blue is the place!
We were there just after New Years and the snow conditions were excellent as well.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2011

We are season pass holders and visit Blue several times a year. Our visit was the week before Christmas. The skiing was not so great but they did amazing things getting the hill open given unseasonably warm December it's been. But the resort was pretty slow for the time of year because of the lack of snow. We booked a Village Studio accomodation. You check in at The Grand Georgian but they can place you in one of 3 locations around the village. We were placed in the Seasons at Blue.

Check in was a breeze and the staff were super friendly as always. When we got to the room it was a bit of a disappointment. We've stayed in all of the village buildings over the years and several different units and they've all been pretty consistent. For some reason they chose to put us in the most worn out studio available.

It was clean and housekeeping had done a good job. But the upkeep of the room in general was pretty bad. The carpet was badly stained in several places. The curtains were hung in a weird way so they couldn't be opened or closed without unhooking them. Washroom fixtures were in drastic need of an upgrade. Wobbly sink fixtures, the shower head had issues and was a very weak spray that came out in all sorts of directions except on the bather. The TV was still an old school tv.

One of the very cool added benefits in the village units is the rooms come with a DVD player in them. It's great to have a glass of red wine after skiing and watch a movie so we always bring up some discs. We couldn't figure out how to get the player to work with the tv. Guest Services sent up a super friendly technician to helps us out. It took him awhile to figure it out but to make things work you had to actually unscrew the main cable and then connect the DVD player to one of two input boxes in the back. To watch tv again you had to go in back and flip them around which seemed like a weirdly primitive set up. It was odd but not a huge deal, we were just there to enjoy ourselves. The technician seemed sort of embarrassed by the condition of things. After he left there was a knock at the door and the front desk had sent up a bottle of wine which was super nice!

The staff we encountered were all fantastic. But not sure a it's worth $160 a night for a super worn out studio unit. You can tell how busy the village is by the lights on at night and the bars and things were very slow due to the lack of snow. It seems odd that they'd stick us in the most worn out studio on property when there were obviously other options available. Blue Mountain is still a really great resort but if they try to check you into Seasons 308, be sure to ask of they have anything else available. We did mention our issues at check out so hopefully they will fix the problems in the room.

Room Tip: If you visit the resort before schools get out for break, the underground parking is free!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2011

we stayed at the Seasons at Blue, one of the three condo-hotels in the Blue Mountain Village. We went there for the thanksgiving holiday. The hotel room is relatively small, but if they replace the whole cabinet with the cathod ray tube tV by a wall mounted flat screen, i am sure that they will gain quite a bit of space. There is easy access to all the varieties of restaurants, but everything is about 15-20% more expensive, however, it is worth it if you don't want to drive anywhere . The downtown is about 10 minutes drive. There should be sufficient activities for everyone. We brought along our bikes and we could lug them up via a gondola ($15 per person per toll). It was fund to ride own the ski hill, if you haven't tried this, i strongly recommend this. it is quite a thrill. at the top of the hill, there is the caving thing where one follows a trial to discover how the natives kept their food and lived there. It is part of the Bruce Trail actually. The hike is quite a good exercise. there are mini golfing, paddle boating, and also Hummer trail ride which i did not partake. Visiting Blue mountain in the fall is worth a weekend stay, the hotel at the foot of the hill and within the village is perfect for this.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2011

Beautiful, scenic little village
Well maintained grounds, rooms very clean and tastefully decorated
would definitely come back in winter ski months
Nice little shops on site

Room Tip: back rooms oversee the village and mountain
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ontario, canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

Just stayed at the Seasons Sunday Aug 21st for a night. My girlfriend and I just dropped our girls off at a camp and thought we'd break the drive up with a hotel stay. We had a hard time finding the hotel to begin with, maybe it was just us but we drove around a couple of times trying to find the entrance to the underground parking for the hotel. Finally found it and the rest was great. We were on the 3rd floor overlooking the pool. We had a nice patio with two chairs. We could see the ski hills from our room and a bit of the tiny village where the restaurants and stores are. I liked the location but it was a long walk from the elevator if you have mobility issues. The room was quite nice with a queen and a sofa bed. I slept on the sofa bed and I have to say it was a very saggy mattress! No support, my bum went sinking right down and I am not that big. The sofa bed had sheets on and one microfibre blanket in the closet. I don't think there were extra pillows. We called right away and ordered a nice duvet like the queen had on it and it came with the extra pillows. I decided to put the duvet on top of the mattress to help out the sad mattress and order another duvet. I was surprised they brought up another one! The suite had a small kitchenette. We like having a frig and there was a coffee pot and coffee too plus microwave. Anyways we enjoyed the room for the money we paid by booking thru a sell off website. Quite a bit cheaper and had we paid the higher amount might not have been so happy.
We really enjoyed going out for supper and walking around. It is a beautiful little spot. We stay at Horseshoe Valley every year so this was quite a bit more built up and offered a lot more. When we left the next day my girlfriend forgot her Kindle ereader but she called from home (3 hours away) hoping it would still be in the bed, and they mailed it to her. I am assuming she had to pay the postage but I am not sure. We saw so many people walking dogs around the resort. I am assuming they take pets by the amount we saw. It was a fun little place to stay at.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Seasons at Blue - Blue Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seasons at Blue - Blue Mountain Resort

Address: Blue Mountain Resort Village, 108 Jozo Weider Blvd, Blue Mountains, Ontario L9Y 3Z2, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Grey County > Blue Mountains
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Blue Mountains
Number of rooms: 88
Also Known As:
Seasons At Blue - Blue Mountain Hotel Collingwood
Seasons At Blue - Blue Mountain Resort Blue Mountains, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seasons at Blue - Blue Mountain Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.