We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great summer getaway” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Club Intrawest - Blue Mountain

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Club Intrawest - Blue Mountain to your Saves list
Club Intrawest - Blue Mountain
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   276 Jozo Weider Blvd., Blue Mountains, Ontario L9Y 3Z2, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great summer getaway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

I recently spent 6 days here with my husband and 1 year old son, and we had a fantastic time. This ski resort has done a terrific job of making their property multi-purpose, and we loved the warm weather options.

Location - roughly a 2 hour drive from Pearson, mostly highway driving. No off-roading necessary. Club Intrawest is located in a small ski resort area called Blue Mountain Village - shopping, dining, and hiking are all available in the village which is a very short walk away. If you need more urban amenities (like a Walmart), it's a 10 minute drive to Collingswood. Very convenient.

Property - Beautiful! Everything was very clean and well maintained. The lobby was small but efficient and pretty. All the common areas were nicely decorated and functional, with lots of opportunity to spend time with larger groups if you're traveling with friends or family. There are both indoor and outdoor spaces to relax, such as a clubhouse and a deck.

Activities - There are 2 pools (1 for kids, 1 for adults) and 2 hot-tubs, both small but quite functional. There's a game room for kids, a media room for adult gatherings, a sand pit, and several barbecues to be used by guests. During our stay, we found everything clean and in working order, and definitely sufficient for our needs. There's not much by way of structured activities going on at the resort, but with the Village, hiking, mountain biking, and a beach all quite close by, it doesn't seem necessary.

Staff - everyone we dealt with was great. Our room was ready on time and the check-in process was very smooth and informative. We asked for a pack-n-play, and it was delivered within 15 minutes, and they also threw in a high chair (which we've never even been offered before). We didn't require much assistance during our stay, but check-out was also quick and easy, and everyone was pleasant and helpful.

Food - no room service, and no onsite restaurant. There is a breakfast served on weekends, which was mediocre. Given the proximity to the village and the fact that each vacation home has its own kitchen, you didn't really need food options at the hotel. They did offer frozen meals that could be cooked in your oven or microwave for purchase, but we didn't try them - easier to just by food and the grocery store.

Rooms - we stayed in a 2 bed / 2 bath 2nd floor vacation home in the Otter house. It was quite large, bigger than our NYC apartment, and very comfortable. Mainly used for ski season, there is a stone vestibule when you enter for disrobing dirty and snow covered clothes - but for summer, we found it useful for wet and sandy clothes as well. Through the 2nd door was a large hallway with both bedrooms and the hall bath, which opened into a great room of living, dining, and kitchen. Straight back was the porch, adorned with 4 Adirondack chairs and a hammock (this was the only thing that wasn't clean, and we needed to beat it with a towel to get the dirt off). The beds were pretty hard and uncomfortable, which was frustrating. There was a ton of storage scattered throughout the unit, and a washer dryer in the unit. The kitchen was well stocked. The master bathroom was really dark (sink and tub are actually in the bedroom, but for the shower and toilet, there were 2 small lights that didn't do the job), but the hall bath was larger and more functional. The units themselves were quite quiet, but out on the porch, or even in the living room with the screen door open, we could hear the neighbors also outside as if they were in our unit.

Overall we had a great vacation! We would definitely return to this resort in the summer, and will add it to our list of ski areas to try.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    28
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
25
48
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

I have so much to say about our stay at CI Blue Mountain.

4 months ago I called to inquire about steps to take to elope on resort grounds on Canada Day. I was not charged a cent to have my ceremony anywhere I wished outside, but they warned me with the holiday I may not get the privacy I wanted. I booked a studio suite and hoped for the best for weather.

On June 30 I arrived and lo and behold, there were major thunderstorm warnings in effect for July 1. I requested a room with a resort/pool view since my backup plan was to have the ceremony on the deck (I offered to pay for an upgrade). They could not accommodate this probably due to the holiday and gave me a "mountain view" in the Lodge Suite. This was a partial view at best as 80% of our view was the parking lot and highway.

Thankfully, the weather turned beautiful and our ceremony was performed in front of only 2 guests beside the pond behind the resort. It was a wonderful day, the perfect setting and I couldn't be happier I chose this resort.

The Lodge Suite was fantastic and very large for a studio. The deck with Muskoka chairs and hammock was awesome! The tub can easily fit two adults. The bed is huge, but very soft - this was tough for us as we prefer very firm mattresses. Nice fireplace, very cozy, romantic, cottage feel. The kitchen was stocked full of everything we needed and our only complaint was that our fridge did not get cold until the second day and we brought milk + food, etc.

The resort had more amenities than I expected. The Boathouse had a projector screen and played the World Cup, lots of seating and a full library with arcade and Kids Clubhouse in the basement. There were both Family and Adults Only pools and hot tubs. BBQs are available on the grounds. Little details such as free herbs for guests to pick and ice cream sandwiches handed out free were really neat. The Breakfast Bar served each morning was probably the best continental breakfast we have ever had in any hotel.

The walk to Blue Mountain Village is just across the street about 5 minutes but there are no trails, so we had to choose between walking across a filthy construction side or on the side of a dangerous road to get there each day. We have visited several times before, so if this is your first visit be aware the Village is EXPENSIVE! We bring our own food and alcohol now and plan to have dinners out only. Still an enjoyable time in the Village.

Two lowlights of our trip:

The first was during a conversation at check-in on June 30 where there were two ladies at the desk. They had already known I was going to get married and seemed genuinely excited for me. I mentioned we had been together a long time and it was actually our 10th anniversary as well, to which the older lady replied, "It's about time he made an honest woman out of you." This was completely uncalled for and made me very uncomfortable.

The second was during breakfast on our first morning, we were followed to our table by the hostess who asked us our room number in a condescending tone. The other guests were not asked in this manner and it made me feel like she assumed we came in off the street and were stealing food. After breakfast, I sent my husband back downstairs to get a packet of cream cheese. She again questioned where he was coming from, seemingly not recognizing him from 30 minutes before and said it was for guests only. I understand you have to make sure we are guests, but she saw us come from upstairs and the lodge is locked from the outside. None of the guests that arrived after us were treated this way.

All in all those were only two small incidents that absolutely did not ruin a great stay at Club Intrawest, and I am very happy with how my elopement turned out!

Room Tip: The decks on first floor rooms open out to "street level", so if you want privacy choose t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

We have been Club Intrawest Members for 7 years and have travelled North America with our kids to enjoy many Club Intrawest & Associate Club locations, and have loved every one of them...until this year. We have been to our 'home' CI location at Blue Mountain 5 times and this year we invited 3 additional families to experience the property to encourage them to consider becoming Members themselves. Sadly, it was an utter disappointment!! It wasn't the fact that we spent 2 years worth of points on a week in a 2 bedroom unit with hot-tub that ended up being situated in a parking lot overlooking the highway. - Nor was it the fact that the beautiful boathouse lounge/terrace overlooking the pond was closed due to very loud renovations with construction workers in and out of the same building that the kids' club is situated. - It wasn't even the fact that mice ran under our chairs by the pool or that CI sold some pond facing property for private home development (which will cause extensive construction on-site once lots are sold). - Our Big Disappointment is the fact that we were left feeling that the CI Blue Mountain Sr. Management Team just didn't care about us or our fellow guest Members at all. The 'situation' happened after we were told that the CI Vball court was no longer located on their property so they were not responsible for its upkeep and even though the posts were still in the ground, they no longer had a net to provide us (OK- that's fair). So, to accommodate our own guests and a few of the other Member families who still wanted to play, my husband and I spent hours raking the unkempt volleyball court (rakes supplied by CI groundskeepers and some CI employees even commended us on our efforts toward multi-Member family fun). We even went out that night and purchased a Volleyball net ourselves. When we went out in the morning to put up the new net, the net posts had been removed! Despite full knowledge of our efforts, the Sr. CI Management had ordered the posts to be removed overnight! Since the Vball court was not even on their property, we were shocked that they would go out of their way to remove them - it was just a mean thing to do! We were livid and demanded an immediate meeting with the CI Sr. Manager. When she finally 'called' us, she was defensive and condescending and refused to provide us with her Manager's contact information to formalize our complaint. In order to enjoy the rest of the week with our friends, we chose to ignore the issue until we got home, hoping to receive some type of communication to address our complaint. It's been a week and there has been no communication from any Club Intrawest Management at all. Needless to say, they lost Membership sales from at least 3 new families (not counting the potential recommendations from the other affected Member families). For anyone looking to book time at CI Blue Mountain- make sure the construction is finished and that there is new Management in place!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

Booked a 3-night mini getaway for our anniversary & was great. Location is easy to find, clean & staff is very pleasant.

One word of caution: do not attend their "3 hour" sales pitch to invest in their timeshare - it's a ripoff and waste of $. Past that it's a great place.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmarket, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

We stayed here for my birthday! it was nice, clean, warm, modern and is located in the perfect location - not too close or far from the mountains!
Breakfast - AMAZING! fresh and homemade foods and i HIGHLY recommend ordering from their in house menu and using the microwave in room. Food is made locally and the prices were very fair. Staff - INCREDIBLE! helpful and very considerate. ROOM - king bed! small kitchenette - with all the necessities. a bathtub made for 2! Fireplace and a cozy deck!
WILL DEFINITELY BE BACK!

Room Tip: When you arrive request an upper floor room. if available they will gladly relocate you :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

Nice modern accommodation. We stayed in a lodge suite and it was perfect for 2 of us.
Hot tub was nice and it was a bonus to have separate adult and family tubs.
Breakfast in lodge was basic but enough to get us going.
Regular shuttle service provided easy access to the village.
Very friendly staff!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

We used our Hilton club HGVC points to stay at Blue Mountain. We stayed in a Studio and it is great. Big king bed in front of a gas fireplace and looking out the window at the ski hills. Great view. We also received discounted chair lift vouchers. Regular price is $72 voucher was $57. All day. The room has a large kitchen with sink, microwave, fridge, toaster, kettle, all dishes, even wine glasses. The hills are a short shuttle ride or you could walk. TV is a bit small in the room but they also have a DVD player and stereo. DVD are free to use. Room is spacious and bathroom is huge. Will come back again for romantic weekend or stay in a larger unit with family for skiing or golf.
I recommend HGVC member take advantage of their club point and go skiing at Blue Mountain.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blue Mountains
0.2 mi away
Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Collingwood - Blue Mountain
0.6 mi away
Blue Mountain Inn
Blue Mountain Inn
#5 of 8 in Blue Mountains
3.5 of 5 stars 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Georgian Manor Resort
Georgian Manor Resort
#6 of 12 in Collingwood
3.0 of 5 stars 528 reviews
3.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Collingwood
Days Inn & Suites Collingwood
#1 of 12 in Collingwood
4.0 of 5 stars 623 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mosaic
Mosaic
#4 of 8 in Blue Mountains
4.0 of 5 stars 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Intrawest - Blue Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Intrawest - Blue Mountain

Address: 276 Jozo Weider Blvd., Blue Mountains, Ontario L9Y 3Z2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Grey County > Blue Mountains
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Blue Mountains
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Intrawest - Blue Mountain 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cottage-like Vacation Homes at the foot of Blue MountainClub Intrawest is a private vacation club. From time to time, Guests are invited to stay at the Club on a nightly, cash basis. The Vacation Homes at Club Intrawest – Blue Mountain surround a private mill pond. A Boat House and Great Lodge provide a comfortable meeting place for social gatherings. Vacation Homes feature outdoor porches with hammocks, screen doors that ‘thwack’ when they shut, harvest kitchen tables, large soaker tubs and fireplaces. This is cottage life at its best. Club Intrawest – Blue Mountain is inspired by traditional Ontario cottage country. Early Canadian-style wood furnishings define interiors. Hand railings are created from old, refurbished canoe paddles. Colorful, distressed wood accents provide a sense of whimsy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Venere and Hotels.com so you can book your Club Intrawest - Blue Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Intrawest - Blue Mountain Hotel Blue Mountains
Club Intrawest Collingwood
Club Intrawest - Blue Mountain Blue Mountains, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Intrawest - Blue Mountain, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.