We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HGVC at Club Intrawest Blue Mountain” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Club Intrawest - Blue Mountain

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Club Intrawest - Blue Mountain to your Saves list
Club Intrawest - Blue Mountain
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   276 Jozo Weider Blvd., Blue Mountains, Ontario L9Y 3Z2, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence
Mississauga
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“HGVC at Club Intrawest Blue Mountain”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

We used our Hilton club HGVC points to stay at Blue Mountain. We stayed in a Studio and it is great. Big king bed in front of a gas fireplace and looking out the window at the ski hills. Great view. We also received discounted chair lift vouchers. Regular price is $72 voucher was $57. All day. The room has a large kitchen with sink, microwave, fridge, toaster, kettle, all dishes, even wine glasses. The hills are a short shuttle ride or you could walk. TV is a bit small in the room but they also have a DVD player and stereo. DVD are free to use. Room is spacious and bathroom is huge. Will come back again for romantic weekend or stay in a larger unit with family for skiing or golf.
I recommend HGVC member take advantage of their club point and go skiing at Blue Mountain.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    26
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
22
45
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed for 2 nights in mid October in a studio suite in the main Lodge building. The room was spacious - large bathroom, sitting area, king bed and small kitchenette/bar area. There was also a porch with 2 Muskoka chairs and a hammock overlooking the adult pool (closed for the season when we were there). The adult hot tub next to the pool was great to soak in after a day of hiking. The property wasn't very busy during our stay so we were lucky enough to have the hot tub to ourselves most of the time.

The kitchenette was stocked with glassware, dishes and cutlery, along with a microwave, small fridge, toaster, kettle and coffee maker. Unfortunately most of the glassware wasn't very clean and required a hand washing before use.

A buffet breakfast is served in the Lodge building (additional cost $11pp I believe). The spread is simple but filling - eggs, bacon, toast, cereals, etc. They also have breakfast baskets you can order delivered to your room. Both convenient options in case you don't feel like walking over to the village (it's only a 5 minute walk across the road and parking lot).

Overall a pleasant stay with good facilities and friendly staff. Would recommend and stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We traded a week of timeshare in Stowe for a week at Club Intrawest, Blue Mountain, ON. The unit we had was two bed/ bath and quite spacious. The unit was clean (and they clean it again mid week at no charge). The Club features a very attractive "boat house" activity centre with nice fitness facilities, a heated pool, and large separated hot tubs for both family and adults. The Staff here are very friendly!

The units are decorated in faux distressed wood furnishings made to give it that "nothing matches" look one would find at a typical Muskoka Cottage. The second bedroom is laid out for children with two single beds.

This facility is located a short walk from the Blue Mountain village shops and restaurants. Sort of like a mini Whistler village. Be careful however, both the shops and the restaurants are way over-priced, intended to separate Toronto folks from their dollars.

If you go check out some great little restaurants a short drive away. Our favourite was "The Dam Pub" in Thornbury, but we also enjoyed the "Stuffed Peasant" in Collingwood.

Room Tip: If you have accessibility issues, be sure to ask for a unit on ground level, as there are no elevato...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

We stayed at Club Intrawest Blue Mountain July 17-20, 2013. We were in a 2-bedroom suite, #705.

All amenities were clean and well kept. Great hammock on the deck. The kitchen was fully stocked. Complete with pots and pans, salad bowls, etc., even dish washer and laundry soap. Fantastic!

I have two complaints. First is the lack of sidewalks or trails leading to the village itself. Not a safe walk with 2 small children. Secondly, if you have a stroller, don't stay on the second floor....no elevators!

My husband and I tried the High Ropes course at Blue Mountain and had a blast. Not for the faint of heart! We had a great mini-vacation and would love to stay again.

Room Tip: No elevator access to second floors. Not great for parents with small children and strollers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We stayed here over a long weekend and had expected it to be packed with people. We were happily surprised that this wasn't the case at all. We were the only ones in the pool and it made for such a nice relaxing weekend. Blue Mountain village is within walking distance so you can walk over for more action if you like and for restaurants and entertainment.

This is a great place for a quiet getaway and for families. Will definitely be visiting again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We stayed here as part of Hilton Grand Vacations Club and were very pleased. The resort is beautiful with pools, hot tubs, exercise room, movies/games to borrow and fabulous views of the mountains. The staff went above and beyond to help us plan our time, even printing and delivering driving directions for trips into Toronto. The unit was comfortable--more like a ski lodge than luxury resort but we liked it that way. The kitchen lacked counter space and some door latches didn't work, but nothing significant enough to take away from our enjoyment. Obviously a great place for families with kids too.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Great for relaxation ... Room well decorated & well maintained - you have a deck with a gorgeous mountain view... Very comfy. A lot of things to do right there in the Village. Don't miss the Boat House & the Shopping Village. You can also venture out if you like to drive - Wasaga Beach, Georgian Bay, Bruce Peninsula... just some of the places you might want to check out info before you go so you can plan ahead.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Club Intrawest - Blue Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Intrawest - Blue Mountain

Address: 276 Jozo Weider Blvd., Blue Mountains, Ontario L9Y 3Z2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Grey County > Blue Mountains
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Blue Mountains
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Intrawest - Blue Mountain 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cottage-like Vacation Homes at the foot of Blue MountainClub Intrawest is a private vacation club. From time to time, Guests are invited to stay at the Club on a nightly, cash basis. The Vacation Homes at Club Intrawest – Blue Mountain surround a private mill pond. A Boat House and Great Lodge provide a comfortable meeting place for social gatherings. Vacation Homes feature outdoor porches with hammocks, screen doors that ‘thwack’ when they shut, harvest kitchen tables, large soaker tubs and fireplaces. This is cottage life at its best. Club Intrawest – Blue Mountain is inspired by traditional Ontario cottage country. Early Canadian-style wood furnishings define interiors. Hand railings are created from old, refurbished canoe paddles. Colorful, distressed wood accents provide a sense of whimsy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Club Intrawest - Blue Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Intrawest - Blue Mountain Hotel Blue Mountains
Club Intrawest Collingwood
Club Intrawest - Blue Mountain Blue Mountains, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Intrawest - Blue Mountain, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.