We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Girls Weekend!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Lodges at Blue Mountain

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added The Lodges at Blue Mountain to your Saves list
The Lodges at Blue Mountain
796468 Grey Rd 19, Blue Mountains, Ontario L9Y 0P5, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
1 review
“Amazing Girls Weekend!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We stayed in a Wintergreen condo for a girls weekend and it was amazing. The place was very roomy and a 2 minute walk to the village. I would highly recommend Unit 208 to anyone. Had everything we needed and more, including BBQ and 2 balconies. Owner really took care of us and I would gladly go again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    13
    1
    8
    16
See reviews for
43
3
Solo
0
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We had a great weekend, the place was the perfect! Large kitchen with a dining room, family space and lots of sleeping space. We enjoyed the balconies and being a close walk to the village. Our dealings with the owner were very pleasant as well.

Would rent from this property again!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond Hill, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We recently stayed at Blue Mountain Lodges unit number 6326. It is a stand-alone home and comes equipped with an outdoor pool and hot tub. Both of which were clean and well-maintained. The kitchen was excellent and we really enjoyed sitting on the wrap-around deck in the evenings..!

The home is located very close to the shops and restaurants in The VIllage. It was very hot during the day but the home remained cool and was a perfect temperature for sleeping.

I would highly recommend this wonderful home for your next visit to the Collingwood area..!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

We recently booked a property through the Lodges. I expected a reasonable and consistent standard. We were put in Unit 602 at the Mountain Springs property. It had to be the most brutal room that we have ever stayed in (and we travel quite a bit). It was a last minute rental and I now know why it was available for just one night on the August long weekend. The irony was the $500 damage deposit that they secured. When we got into room, the air conditioner wasn't working, the balcony door was broken and barred shut, another window had no screens and the final window had the handle to open broken off. The blinds fell off when we were trying to find a window to open (yes it was 28 deg C). The light bulbs weren't in place in the kitchen, the pull out couch has springs sticking out, there were mushrooms from a former pizza.....need I go on! Of course no one answered the on call line either.

Room Tip: Find out exactly what unit you will be in and get pictures first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

I was very impressed with my time at this chalet and was just amazed at how many rooms there were and how big it was, made me feel right at home!!! This chalet was walking distance to the main village and in a very quiet, tranquil area, highly recommend you stay up here.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornhill, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Check-in/out was very convenient and quick with knowledgeable and friendly staff!!! Thanks for the great service!!! The chalet was very spacious, enough for adults and kids to have space to hangout and for the kids to run around!!! The area was quiet and in walking/biking distance to a park and the village!!! The kitchen was great, fully equipped - yay!!!!!!!!!! Would definitely go back!!! Even loved the shower!!!!!!!!! Thanks for a great week!!!!!!!!!!!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We recently just returned back from our family holiday at the Lodges at Blue Mountain. We stayed at the Rivergrass condo 7251. We enjoyed being so close to the mountain, it was convenient for walks and hikes. The condo was good amount of space for our family, and great with laundry and a bbq right in the condo. A community hottub and pool are great for the children and parents too. I would highly recommend staying at the Lodges at Blue Mountain.

Hana Mackenzie

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Lodges at Blue Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodges at Blue Mountain

Address: 796468 Grey Rd 19, Blue Mountains, Ontario L9Y 0P5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Grey County > Blue Mountains
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Blue Mountains
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blue Mountain Lodges offers Ontario vacation accommodations in the Blue Mountain Collingwood Region unmatched by others. We now offer over 160 unique vacation property options. From 1-4 bedroom condos to larger 5-8 bedroom luxury Chalets. Many ski in ski out condos, townhomes,lodge and cottage style rentals perfectly situated for your ski vacation, golf getaway or family retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your The Lodges at Blue Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodges At Blue Mountain Blue Mountains, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Lodges at Blue Mountain, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.