We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This Chalet Is HUGE!!!!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Lodges at Blue Mountain

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added The Lodges at Blue Mountain to your Saves list
The Lodges at Blue Mountain
3.0 of 5 Lodge   |   796468 Grey Rd 19, Blue Mountains, Ontario L9Y 0P5, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Ontario
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“This Chalet Is HUGE!!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

I was very impressed with my time at this chalet and was just amazed at how many rooms there were and how big it was, made me feel right at home!!! This chalet was walking distance to the main village and in a very quiet, tranquil area, highly recommend you stay up here.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    17
    1
    8
    18
See reviews for
50
3
Solo
0
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Thornhill, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Check-in/out was very convenient and quick with knowledgeable and friendly staff!!! Thanks for the great service!!! The chalet was very spacious, enough for adults and kids to have space to hangout and for the kids to run around!!! The area was quiet and in walking/biking distance to a park and the village!!! The kitchen was great, fully equipped - yay!!!!!!!!!! Would definitely go back!!! Even loved the shower!!!!!!!!! Thanks for a great week!!!!!!!!!!!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We recently just returned back from our family holiday at the Lodges at Blue Mountain. We stayed at the Rivergrass condo 7251. We enjoyed being so close to the mountain, it was convenient for walks and hikes. The condo was good amount of space for our family, and great with laundry and a bbq right in the condo. A community hottub and pool are great for the children and parents too. I would highly recommend staying at the Lodges at Blue Mountain.

Hana Mackenzie

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We recently spent five days at a condo in Blue Mountain, and thoroughly enjoyed the resort and our accommodation. The condo was located in the Rivergrass section of the resort. It was clean, spacious, and had all the amenities we needed, including a fully stocked kitchen, comfortable beds, clean, modern bathrooms, and up to date appliances and fixtures. The condo was a short walk to the attractive free-formed community pool. The view from the condo was great - Blue Mountain out the front door, the golf course behind us. We found the staff at Mountain Springs Resort (for check-in) very pleasant to deal with. Finally, the Blue Mountain staff who tended the grounds worked hard at striving to keep them well maintained.

At the beautiful, European styled village there is a constant schedule of things going on (music, entertainment, etc.), We recommend going on the Ridge Runner Mountain Coaster (very fast and exciting), and the Open-Air Gondola (beautiful views, although little to do at the top unless you want to picnic.)

Room Tip: We found the couches and chairs a bit rough on the skin (at least in our condo). We also found the d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I went with a group of girls and it was a great space to stay. Very close to the Blue Mountain Village and lots of parking available. I would recommend to stay here if you are going with a group of people.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

This was our first family trip to Blue Mountain and we looked at several options but decided on this property in the River Grass section. The location was prime and across the street from the Blue Mountain village which was great for kids who don't want to walk far. The 3 bedroom unit was spacious, great TV's, outside deck to relax, fully equipped kitchen to eat in and laundry machines.

The pool was quite nice and the security at the facility was noticeable which made us feel more comfortable. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to those considering a stay in Collingwood/Blue Mountain.

Room Tip: Ask for a unit with a rear or ground floor balcony so you have nice views of the golf course
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

We had a fantastic weekend and the accommodations location was fantastic, beside the village, walking distance. The only issue we had was not with the accommodations but with the website booking.com which had the wrong address (and apparently according to the staff at The Lodges it's been wrong for quite some time) so luckily we had to call for another reason which saved us getting lost. Someone needs to complain about booking.com ASAP to fix this issue.

Room Tip: There really is no room service (unless you need something specific and have to ask) as it's kin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to The Lodges at Blue Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodges at Blue Mountain

Address: 796468 Grey Rd 19, Blue Mountains, Ontario L9Y 0P5, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Grey County > Blue Mountains
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Blue Mountains
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Lodges at Blue Mountain 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blue Mountain Lodges offers Ontario vacation accommodations in the Blue Mountain Collingwood Region unmatched by others. We now offer over 160 unique vacation property options. From 1-4 bedroom condos to larger 5-8 bedroom luxury Chalets. Many ski in ski out condos, townhomes,lodge and cottage style rentals perfectly situated for your ski vacation, golf getaway or family retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your The Lodges at Blue Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodges At Blue Mountain Blue Mountains, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Lodges at Blue Mountain, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.