We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Chalet was PERFECT!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Lodges at Blue Mountain

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added The Lodges at Blue Mountain to your Saves list
The Lodges at Blue Mountain
796468 Grey Rd 19, Blue Mountains, Ontario L9Y 0P5, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Richmond Hill, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The Chalet was PERFECT!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We frequently have events in the Collingwood area and always stay with Blue Mountain Lodges. They are professional in EVERY way. From booking, to cleanliness of the chalets, to last minute requests for anything from dining recommendations to wireless internet connectivity. It is a pleasure dealing with everyone and this high level of professionalism is matched by the quality of the accommodations. The lodges are large and yet cozy and have FANTASTIC common rooms which always seem to be where everyone hangs out together.

Thanks Blue Mountain Lodges for making our many stays so comfortable, affordable and above all ENJOYABLE...

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    13
    1
    8
    16
See reviews for
43
3
Solo
0
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

We frequent this area about 4 times a year and are always pleased to return. The chalet is always ready for arrival, clean, organized and always ready on time. Great amenities, we always bring food and cook full meals at the chalet, amenities are ideal and for the off nights, we are just around the corner from the village... location is perfect!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

Thanks to all at The Lodges at Blue Mountain for making our stay a memorable one! will definitely recommend family and friends! The lodge is very clean, has own hot tub for romantic evenings relaxation and staring at stars, and the pool is great for morning and afternoon swim. Has great dinning area, 3 clean bedrooms and 2 full bathrooms with nice kitchen and bbq. I shall come back again soon!
Thank you!
Ron C.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Spent the last week in a beautiful well kept, clean, spacious chatlet. This has been our Families 3rd stay with The Lodges At Blue Mountain. Chalet was close to everything. The service at check in was above and beyond. Very impressed. Would recommend to all!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

So me and my family planned a trip here at Blue mountain at the lodges for 2 nights 3 days and were hoping to have such great time during the summer break but first thing that happened ... They gave us the wrong address to the place we rented out for a few night. They only gave us the unit number and the street name we had to ask locals there and they said no such thing as 27 Settlers way because it started from 100's so we had to call them to give us the right one. We got in the house settled in but one thing it was buring hot in there. We go the the ac box and guess what... Theres actually no ac at all in the house just the box thing. We go and find a closet full of fans so we spread them around the house. They didnt even tell us about this so we were really disapointed. Then my aunt checks the room she ordered and it was actually the wrong one we were in but they gave us the keys to this one instead. The one we were actually suppose to get was way bigger then this and not squeezed in, a big kitchen and it was also a top floor and had a perfect view of the village where this one was bottom floor and had a view of a tennis court and swimming pool. We were really dissapointed at this moment but still decided to let it go because we came to have fun. My aunt also emailed them about the problems we had and they didnt even bother emailing us back even after 2 days. Our house also had a weird stench in it. So after all these us teens decided to see if we could swim in the pool. We go there and a nice girl at the counter asks us for the unit were in and under whose name and she said all the info is there except a fax from the lodging company that lets is go in and swim. This was after the 2nd day we there and the fax still wasnt sent like how poorly planned can you be it should of been there at least a week before we came in. We went back and fourth about 3 times and my aunt went and told us were allowed to after she called the lodging company so we all walk there for the fourth time now and the lady at the counter says still no fax..I was really done at this moment and all the mistakes that the rental company did and how poorly planned they were. They messed up the houses(maybe about $200-300 difference inbetween them and we didnt get refund), no ac, stenches, the fax problem and wrong address... How thats all I asked my self these few days. From this experience I now know never to rent from these people again because of all these mistakes. It was the first time we tried this company but never again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ontario
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

I have booked with blue mountain lodges many times now. I have gone with friends, family and as a romantic get away. Each time I have been more than happy with all aspects of our stay. The staff helps you pick the best rental property for your group. Each time we have brought our pets with us which is the only reason we are able to travel. The rentals are clean and cozy and have just about everything you will need to make it a home away from home. All you need to bring is food but there are many place to eat out or buy food in the area.

I am so happy with the service and prices I have recieved therefore I am looking to get married in blue mountain and have family and friends stay within these chalets and condos to give each guest a celebration and vacation that each can afford and enjoy.


Thank you for giving my family a chance to travel with our four legged furry friends.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lodgesatbluemountain, Owner at The Lodges at Blue Mountain, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you for your response and continue business. We are always grateful to our loyal and returning guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Stayed in a 3-unit attached chalet as part of a large group for 2 nights in mid-July. Wow. It looked good online, and was convenient for a very large family group, but those are the only good things about it. The place was filthy. Our kids' socks were black a few minutes after taking off their shoes. The kitchen table had a thick layer of grime that barely came up after being wiped multiple times with Lysol. Dishes and utensils were dirty with old food, matress pads and blankets obviously hadn't been washed in months, the shower head and faucet handles had mildew on them, and some of the bedrooms had bugs. Buyer beware. Spend your vacation. staying elsewhere.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lodgesatbluemountain, Owner at The Lodges at Blue Mountain, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
While we understand the concerns of this guest. This is a simple issue of the guest requesting a chalet that was ideally suited for their type of group. And or my staff should have better vetted them to ensure we offered them a chalet that was more suited for them. Having said that, when the guest first approached us with issues, we immediately offered to move them to an upgraded unit - one of our luxury chalets at no cost to them, even though the value is over $1000 more for the time of their stay. This guest refused to move. We did work with them and addressed most of the issues during their stay while trying not to interfere with their vacation. I wish they would have taken us up on the offer to move!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Lodges at Blue Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodges at Blue Mountain

Address: 796468 Grey Rd 19, Blue Mountains, Ontario L9Y 0P5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Grey County > Blue Mountains
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Blue Mountains
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blue Mountain Lodges offers Ontario vacation accommodations in the Blue Mountain Collingwood Region unmatched by others. We now offer over 160 unique vacation property options. From 1-4 bedroom condos to larger 5-8 bedroom luxury Chalets. Many ski in ski out condos, townhomes,lodge and cottage style rentals perfectly situated for your ski vacation, golf getaway or family retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your The Lodges at Blue Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodges At Blue Mountain Blue Mountains, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Lodges at Blue Mountain, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.