We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxation at it's best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Scandinave Spa at Blue Mountain

Scandinave Spa at Blue Mountain
152 Grey Road 21, Blue Mountains, Ontario L9Y 3Z2, Canada
705 443 8484
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The award-winning Scandinave Spa Blue Mountain offers the renowned Scandinavian Baths experience. Situated in a natural forest, minutes from downtown Collingwood & Blue Mountain Resort and open all year from 10am-9pm, guests enjoy the serenity of the environment. The Baths include a Finnish Sauna, Eucalyptus Steam Room, Thermal & Nordic Waterfalls, Hot Baths, Cold Plunges & relaxation areas. Also available are Registered Massage treatments, relaxing getaway packages & an on-site bistro serving healthy local fare.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Stairs / elevator, Lockers / storage
Burlington, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Relaxation at it's best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

It is an amazing spa! Expect to spend a good part of the day there relaxing. So tranquil! Great atmosphere and the lunch bar is pretty good too. Highly recommend it for a stress-free day in the great outdoors.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScandinaveSpaBlue, Owner at Scandinave Spa at Blue Mountain, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Thank you for posting your comments. We hope to see you visiting the Spa again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    286
    125
    48
    25
    31
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Milton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great day!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

I enjoyed everything about the spa. I loved the baths and the massage. I am a very talkative person but once i walked into the spa i was lost of words, which was good because you are asked to stay quite. I loved every second we were there. The only one thing that was no so amazing was the cost of the lunch we had. We spend over 25 dollars for not much of anything, I understand they have to bring the food in but still very pricey.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScandinaveSpaBlue, Owner at Scandinave Spa at Blue Mountain, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
It is always nice to hear feedback from your guests. Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fonthill, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous Spa in Collingwood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Perfect "girls day" getaway. Just got back from our fabulous "girls getaway" at Bluemountain. We rented a great Chalet just outside of the village and spent an afternoon at the Scandinave Spa. The spa was so amazing hot baths, cooling pools, steam rooms, saunas, outdoor fireplaces, relaxing chairs and hammocks. Worth every cent.
A wonderful day with wonder friends. Thx can't wait to come back.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScandinaveSpaBlue, Owner at Scandinave Spa at Blue Mountain, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
We are a popular girls getaway spot - thanks for including us in your weekend!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“The quiet police”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

I have been to this spa several times but this time it was different. I had invited another couple since we loved it so much the time before. This time we were followed around by what I call the Quiet Police" . bordering on creepiness. This young fellow was following myself and girlfriend around at every move, even though we were very quiet. Another group was beside us and a little louder and I quess he thought it was us. He pointed to his eyes and than back at us that he was watching. I will not go back to this spa again and neither will my friends. It was very intimidating and not professional at all. I called the spa the next day, and well no return calls from the manager or owner. I quess they are so busy they don't care.
Word of mouth is so important and well this will go down as the worst spa experience ever!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScandinaveSpaBlue, Owner at Scandinave Spa at Blue Mountain, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
We do apologize that your visit did not meet your expectations. Please contact us directly if you do want to detail your experience. We value your comments and would like another opportunity to impress you with our facility.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“R E L A X !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

A lovely afternoon spent in an exceptional spa. Good value, professional pleasant staff , wonderful amenities. GREATLY appreciated the quiet atmosphere . C
could easily forget to go home .........................

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScandinaveSpaBlue, Owner at Scandinave Spa at Blue Mountain, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We appreciate it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scandinave Spa at Blue Mountain also viewed

Blue Mountains, Grey County
Blue Mountains, Grey County
 
Blue Mountains, Grey County
 

Been to Scandinave Spa at Blue Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Scandinave Spa at Blue Mountain, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.