We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Scandinave Spa at Blue Mountain

Scandinave Spa at Blue Mountain
152 Grey Road 21, Blue Mountains, Ontario L9Y 3Z2, Canada
705 443 8484
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Spas
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: The award-winning Scandinave Spa Blue Mountain offers the renowned Scandinavian Baths experience. Situated in a natural forest, minutes from downtown Collingwood & Blue Mountain Resort and open all year from 10am-9pm, guests enjoy the serenity of the environment. The Baths include a Finnish Sauna, Eucalyptus Steam Room, Thermal & Nordic Waterfalls, Hot Baths, Cold Plunges & relaxation areas. Also available are Registered Massage treatments, relaxing getaway packages & an on-site bistro serving healthy local fare.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Stairs / elevator, Lockers / storage
Xenia, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

My fiancé and I had a wonder a masseuse. When went outside the snow started coming down so we hurried to jump in one if the hot tubs. The steam eucalyptus room was wonderful and cleaned out our sinuses. We stayed there for at least four hours and we could of stayed longer.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScandinaveSpaBlue, Owner at Scandinave Spa at Blue Mountain, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you for your comments - we love the Steam Room too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    217
    86
    29
    14
    20
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“you will be left with damaged bathing suit”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

interesting experience not very calm enviroment, lots people and we were shocked finding out our bathing suits damaged after using this spa!?!?!? the sitting surfaces are rough stones and there is no way you will not damage your bathing suite. If you have not checked yours go check it..... I guess you have to wear cheap old bathing suite to this spa which i guess will be appropriate for the quality they offer.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScandinaveSpaBlue, Owner at Scandinave Spa at Blue Mountain, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectation. We offer many options for sitting and relaxing but yes, the deck around the Baths is a little rough. The decking & walkways are primarily maintained to ensure a non-slip & safe environment. We encourage guests to call us directly if they have questions or concerns about the experience we offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Hooked me!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

My husband & I spent a day at the Scandinave Spa in January. It was our first spa experience & we were totally hooked! We have never felt so relaxed as we did after a day there. We arrived at 10am & left [somewhat reluctantly] at 7pm. It was gorgeous with the snow & mist & just heavenly after dark. We started with a full massage - probably the best I've had, she really followed my directions well - and then did the hot-cold-relax regime all day. It was wonderful. You really need to follow the directions well [including the "quiet"] to get the full benefit. We enjoyed [& I do mean enjoy!] lunch and a light dinner there - excellent, fresh ingrediants & just the right amount. In fact we ate 3 meals there - on the day before when we visited to tour the facility and make our reservation. We found most of the clientele there very good, with the exception of a few who were rather thoughtless - leaving their wet towels on a bench & walking out when I was just opening my locker & needing a place to sit. Not the sort of problem that I think the establishment is responsible for. Other ppl who quietly whispered tips to us were quite lovely. Ex. one lady told us of visiting in the fall & the deer approaching the fence near the hot pool. I thought the staff were pretty attentive too. Some people started to sit around a fir pit and staff immediately appeared to light the fire. Staff patroled quite regularly, ensuring quiet, checking on supplies, etc. We never had to go looking for someone. We brought our own flip flops & used the towels, exchanging for fresh ones at lunch. We were fine without a robe. I noticed that some reviewers had problems with the quiet rules & a few other rules. I don't understand this at all. It's well posted on the website & everywhere in the spa. Perhaps, despite their level of education, a little remedial reading course is in order?

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScandinaveSpaBlue, Owner at Scandinave Spa at Blue Mountain, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you for your comments - we enjoy hearing from all guests and appreciate the perspective we get from everyone.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheatley, Ontario, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Girls Day a the Spa!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

You have to try this! What a beatiful place. The tranquil environment and the attention to detail made the experience absolutely amazing! The front desk staff was friendly and then Marc explained how to get the best experience at the spa! The dressing/locker room area was so great! Whoever designed that area did a great job! Tonnes of lockers, lots of showers - shampoo, conditioner, lotions and hairdryers were available. All included in your stay. We were given 2 plush towels to use, and that were exchanged for dry ones as necessary. Filtered water dispensers were in the locker areas in in the relaxation areas to re-fill your water bottles at your leisure. Staff ensured the enviroment remained quiet and relaxing. All the outdoor staff did a great job keeping the firepits tended and areas neat and tidy. Everything was clean and well-kept. Such a great place! Definately a place to rejuevenate! Book a day with friends - an experience you'll never forget! Will be back.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScandinaveSpaBlue, Owner at Scandinave Spa at Blue Mountain, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about your day. We look forward to seeing you return for another visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great way to spend afternoon”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Spent last Tuesday having a massage then the tubs and steam rooms for a couple of hours. The atmosphere was pleasant. Very clean. The place was busy but they limit the number of people there. Some young girls were eating their own food in the change room, taking up valuable seating room, and being generally annoying. I rented a robe but many people brought their own.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScandinaveSpaBlue, Owner at Scandinave Spa at Blue Mountain, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you for your comments. Our waiver does remind guests that bringing in their own food is not permitted on premises. We are sorry that you saw guests using our facility that way. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scandinave Spa at Blue Mountain also viewed

Blue Mountains, Grey County
Blue Mountains, Grey County
 
Blue Mountains, Grey County
Blue Mountains, Grey County
 

Been to Scandinave Spa at Blue Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Scandinave Spa at Blue Mountain, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Scandinave Spa at Blue Mountain to your Saves list