We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Italian in the midst of rice and beanland” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mamma e Papa

Mamma e Papa
Calle perezoso | 32 km south from Dominical, Ojochal 60504, Costa Rica
+506 2786 5336
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 18 Restaurants in Ojochal
Price range: $15 - $45
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
St Davids, Bermuda
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Lovely Italian in the midst of rice and beanland”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Superb view with good home made Italian cuisine. Friendly service nice wine menu - included a French which isn't easy to find among all the Chilean and Argentinian wines. Good prices too!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    36
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Mateo, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

We walked in a little tired from the drive, but we thrilled with the atmosphere, great pizza, and excellent wine. Perfect start to our first night at Ojochal.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“homemade pasta and great owners”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

i tried the homemade pasta, shared a bottle of wine with my girfriend and had a chance to chat with the couple who owns the place. a very nice dining experience on the patio.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice Find!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

Driving on dirt road on stumbled on a small Italian cafe. Great homemade pasta and pizza. We loved it! And great service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“excellent pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

They divided our pizza right down the middle, and it was very good. Fun place. We recommend it, although the road to get there was a little rough.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mamma e Papa also viewed

Ojochal, Province of Puntarenas
Ojochal, Province of Puntarenas
 
Ojochal, Province of Puntarenas
Ojochal, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Mamma e Papa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mamma e Papa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.