We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and cheap!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Glasgow - Cumbernauld

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Premier Inn Glasgow - Cumbernauld to your Saves list
Premier Inn Glasgow - Cumbernauld
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4 South Muirhead Road, Cumbernauld G67 1AX, Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Cumbernauld
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Nice and cheap!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

This is a typical basic hotel. The rooms are clean and beds comfortable. We used this as a base when attending a family wedding. We managed to book when there was a special offer so stayed 2 nights instead of 1. Good value.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laura b, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow - Cumbernauld, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Hi, Hoopydays

Many thanks for your review. At Premier Inn we endavour to offer the best value quality stay and we consistently monitor our rates to ensure we are competitively priced, your feedback is very much appreciated and please be assured that your comments have been passed on to our marketing team.
Thank you once again for taking the time to contact us.

Laura Britton
Premier Inn Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    47
    10
    4
    1
See reviews for
33
31
13
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

So easy to find with or without Sat Nav, attended a wedding at Glenskirlie castle which was a short taxi ride away. Very reasonable price. Lots of choice for food nearby.
Comfortable night sleep, friendly and helpful staff with a sense of humour. Brilliant :)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laura b, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow - Cumbernauld, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Hi, Nichola

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Premier Inn Cumbernauld. Your feedback is very important to us and we are delighted that you had a great stay from price, how easy we were to locate, our staff service that you recieved and not forgetting your comfortable night sleep. At Premier Inn we continuosly strive to deliver a high level of service to all our guests.

Once again thank you and hope to see you in the near future staying with us.


Laura Britton
Premier Inn Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We stayed at this Premier Inn en-route to the scottish highlands and it was a very good choice.

The location was great for us coming up the M6 then the M74 and there are plenty of places to eat around this hotel, beefeater, dominos, KFC, Pizza Hut, ASDA, Mc Donalds etc.... so great for that over night stay over.

We managed to get this room at the £29 rate and this was well worth the money.

We were greated upon arrival by receptionist Kim who was a star she was so polite and helpful and even gave us a pint of her own fresh milk when we said we loved a good cuppa and the mini milks wouldnt be enough for us (Thank-You Kim)

We ate at the Beefeater joined to the hotel and we have a great meal.

We would use this hotel again as a stop over to higher scotland without a doubt

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laura b, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow - Cumbernauld, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Hi, Emma

We are delighted that your stay with Premier Inn Cumbernauld met your expectations and you experienced a high level of service we endeaver to give our guests.

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay , your feedback is so important to us in our continued efforts to deliver the best service.

I will pass your feedback on to Kim and the restaurant.

Laura Britton
Premier Inn team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

got the deals for this hotel which ive stayed in before as its central to were I need to be. hotel comfy and staff friendly. car parking is great. its local to the city centre and also huge supermarkets near buy. would use this hotel again

Room Tip: room 38 is facing the main road which is very busy. when window open which is needed in hot weather...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laura b, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow - Cumbernauld, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Hi, Maria

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Premier Inn Cumbernauld your feedback is important to us and we are delighted that you had a good stay with us and found our rooms to be comfy and our staff to be friendly, we are committed in giving our guests the best possible service.

We are also pleased to here that our hotel location was convenient during your stay too, and hope to see you staying with us in the near future.

Laura Britton
Premier Inn Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penperlleni
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

The hotel was very clean, modern and comfortable. All staff were very friendly, polite and helpful.

Overall, it was very good value for money. We had stayed here before and will stay here in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laura b, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow - Cumbernauld, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with Premier Inn Cumbernauld. Your feedback is very important to us and we are delighted that you had a comfortable stay. Your comments will be very well received by all our team members as they are committed to giving our guests the best possible service. We look forward in welcoming you back in the future.

kind Regards
Laura Britton
Premier Inn Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Very basic even for a premier inn, room temperature very high and uncomfortable if you get the very cheap rate then it's just about worth the money if not there are other hotels/ B and B's nearby I would go for.


  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Glasgow - Cumbernauld, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleaford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Stayed here one night whilst en route to Inverness. Hotel is quite well-placed very close to M74, though nearby busy roads can make it rather noisy.

Beefeater Restaurant on site presents good value for money and good quality food.

However, biggest problem was the heat on the bedrooms, which, despite a small fan and open windows in each of the three rooms we were occupying, led to those of us in two of the three to claim under the "Good Night Guarantee". The claim was accepted by the hotel reception but, at the time of writing this - nearly two weeks after the stay - no refund has been received. (An email has been sent to Premier Inn Customer Centre, so far without response.)

So, my overall impression is not particularly favourable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow - Cumbernauld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow - Cumbernauld

Address: 4 South Muirhead Road, Cumbernauld G67 1AX, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > North Lanarkshire > Cumbernauld
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Cumbernauld
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow - Cumbernauld 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow - Cumbernauld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow - Cumbernauld Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Glasgow - Cumbernauld, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.