We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, friendly, well priced” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Metz

Cafe Metz
37 Christie Street, Canungra, Queensland 4275, Australia
+61 7 5543 4322
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 9 Restaurants in Canungra
Price range: $5 - $12
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Cafe Metz is a Family owned business, we pride ourselves in great food, great service and amazing coffee. We also have a great range of home-made cakes and meals, from eggs Benedict to pancakes and crepes. Great for families, bikers and travelers exploring the surrounding countryside!
Busselton
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice, friendly, well priced”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

A lovely place to relax and have an affordable yet delicious breakfast or lunch. Our food was all served very promptly with a smile. An asset to the town of Canungra. Free wifi is also a bonus for travellers. All in all a great little place.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    16
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“cool cafe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

cafe metz serve a nice chai and a delicious mango smoothie for a reasonable price. we stayed for a few since it was a great place to escape the summer heat.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamshire
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“breakfast treat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

the food, the service, relaxing. They will cook what you want how you want it. Just a nice pleasant town cafe.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“best breakfast by far”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

This is one of our favourite breakfast places. We drive the 20 minutes from the Gold Coast and love this country town. Cafe Metz serves the tasty & generous breakfasts. We have tried most items on the menu and can state that they are all good. The cafe offers Merlo coffee, which they serve with perfection. We sit out in the undercover courtyard and relax, talk, or read the paper. For all this goodness, the cafe is inexpensive and there is honour system for the regulars and our coffee cards. Yeap, we love eating here.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaudesert, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“great cafe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

great coffee friendly service menu choices are excellent love the atomsphere good place to catch up with friends

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Metz also viewed

Canungra, Scenic Rim
Canungra, Scenic Rim
 

Been to Cafe Metz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Metz, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.