We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food for a good price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dornie Hotel Restaurant

Dornie Hotel Restaurant
Francis Street, Dornie IV40 8DT, Scotland
01599 555 205
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 5 Restaurants in Dornie
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Veghel
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Good food for a good price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Excellent meals and good service. We sat outside since the weather was extremely nice and this place was just good!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    17
    12
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Food was good....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

We stayed for a week in Dornie and had occasion to have lunch here once. the service was very friendly and quick. No complaints in that department. We had the steak and Guiness pie, Fish and chips and Cullen Skink. The food was good, but not exceptional. The chips were nice and plentiful. If the Clachan is closed for lunch, which it is during the week, this is not a bad alternative.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Enjoying a lunch in a nice nook”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

We enjoyed lunch in this restaurant - good food, friendly service, relaxed surroundings. Little things like this add up to being able to state that, once over, one had a wonderful holiday

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Arrived on spec not knowing what the menu was, however the menu was good and plenty to choose from, the waitress who was very pleasant offered to take the drinks order which for me is very good as I hate waiting at the bar, the service was good and all three of us enjoyed our meal, I had pork chops which were off the bone and very tasty.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Dated pub but reasonable food and friendly staff”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Uncomfortable when first stepped in here, clearly hasn't been decorated since about 1976. Pleasant waitress showed us to a table, nice food, plentiful on the plate but nothing special. Preferred the Clachan next door

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dornie Hotel Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Dornie Hotel Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dornie Hotel Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.