We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not much to recommend except low price” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Hotel Narita

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Hotel Narita to your Saves list
Radisson Hotel Narita
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   650-35 Nanae, Tomisato 286-0221, Chiba Prefecture   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“not much to recommend except low price”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

We booked the Radisson Narita following our stay in Tokyo as we were aware Narita airport is a long way from central Tokyo and wanted a stress-free transfer to our late morning flight.

Don't be fooled that this is an on-airport hotel. The morning (free) shuttle bus took 45 mins from it's scheduled departure time from the hotel to arrival at Terminal 2. The frequency of the shuttle bus is mostly half-hourly however there is a bus at 8:30am the next one is at 9:40am.

The restaurant was fully booked when we arrived so we opted to have room service, the food was the worst meal we experienced in our 2 weeks in Japan.

Having said all this, I give the Radisson 2 stars as it's inoffensive and the rooms are comfortable.

If possible I'd suggest to avoid Narita entirely and fly to Haneda or take an internal flight to your destination.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

605 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    292
    82
    17
    4
See reviews for
138
138
87
114
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Basel, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

This hotel is near (about 20 mins by bus) from the airport, but is isolated. However, the facilities are excellent, indoor and outdoor swimming pools, nice reastaurant with good menu and delicious meals, all reasonably priced, friendly staff, and a reasonably sized comfortable bedroom. In summary - a little oasis!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

i was looking for a hotel to spend my last 2 days in Tokyo coming back from Osaka and Kyoto, i had been in Tokyo the week prior, but given that it was New years eve, everything was booked. We were flying back to Los Angeles from Narita anyways, so this was a good option. nothing particular about this hotel, but the staff was friendly, the rooms were a bit small but nice and clean, and they have a shuttle that takes you either to the airport or to Narita metro station which was quite convenient.

Room Tip: good hotel if you are spending only night or two and want to be close to the airport
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Delta sent me and about 100 other travelers here after another of their old 747s from NWA developed mechanical problems causing all of us to miss connections out of Narita.

In spite of the onslaught of busloads of passengers looking to check in at once, the front desk staff performed efficiently and cheerfully at 2200 hours. Even though I spent barely 8 hours in the room, I was impressed with its cleanliness and western-spaciousness. Breakfast buffet was indeed international in scope and A+ in execution.

Room Tip: Reserve a time for the airport return shuttle when you register
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

Stayed there for a night while on stopover to Hokkaido in Dec 2013. Large hotel with decent sized rooms. Rooms were clean and had most of the amenities expected. Had the buffet dinner at the hotel which was decently priced but lacked much in terms of variety. Overall, suitable for a stopover type hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

We were on a one night layover from Australia on our way to Helsinki. This hotel provided excellent service. I got an outstanding rate for two rooms for our family of four via the hotel website. Breakfast was minimal cost and the lovely grounds were great to walk around and stretch our legs. There was a small children's playground which gave our boys aged four and six a bit of fun on the swings and climbing. We had room service which was prompt and good value. The shuttle was excellent and at no extra charge.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

Stayed here for one night at the end of my business trip to Japan. The hotel is 20 minutes by bus from Narita Airport. The location is bad since there is nothing within a walking distance. The hotel offers free shuttle bus to the airport and to Narita City. The hotel itself is old but well maintained. The staff from the bell boys, waiters, receptionists and many more were well trained, efficient and professional. The lobby was nicely decorated. The check in was fast. The room was ready before their official check-in time of 3 pm. The room I stayed in was deluxe and was small (but considered large in Japanese standards). The bed was comfortable. There was an LCD TV with few English channels (mainly CNN and BBC). There was also a DVD player. Wifi was everywhere and free. The bathroom was OK with enough toiletries (but no shaver, tooth brush, etc). There was a minibar. In the bathroom there were 2 complimentary bottles of mineral water. They had a buffet dinner which was very tasty with plenty of choices. Their breakfast was reasonable but not outstanding. The gym was dated and in need of renovation. I did not use their swimming pool. Overall, the hotel is offers excellent service for a stopover or transit from and to Tokyo and Narita Airport. I highly recommend it for this purpose.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Hotel Narita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Narita

Address: 650-35 Nanae, Tomisato 286-0221, Chiba Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Chiba Prefecture > Tomisato
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels / Ryokan in Tomisato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Hotel Narita 4*
Number of rooms: 490
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, JAPANiCAN, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Rakuten, Recruit Holdings Co Ltd (Inbound), getaroom.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Radisson Hotel Narita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Tomisato
Radisson Narita
Narita Radisson
Radisson Hotel Narita Japan/Tomisato

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Hotel Narita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.