We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not suitable for tourism” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Hotel Narita

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Hotel Narita to your Saves list
Radisson Hotel Narita
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   650-35 Nanae, Tomisato 286-0221, Chiba Prefecture   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
4.0 of 5 stars 516 Reviews
Itala, Italy
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“not suitable for tourism”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

good Hotel, clean, good breakfast, kindness and availability of the staff.
very attractive pool (indoor and outdoor).
not good for dinner (very poor food choice).
terrible location (far from Tokyo and from any other attractions).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

516 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    258
    69
    15
    4
See reviews for
109
117
74
95
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, NZ
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

My husband and i are in our 70s and had left Christchurch NZ at 5.30am to start our long journey to Japan. We were flying out the next day from Narita to Niigata and would have 24 hours between flights. We had stayed at the Radisson for a night on 2 other occasions so knew what to expect.We were shown up to our room on the 10th Floor by a helpful young man who tried valiantly to communicate with us in English. The room was clean, comfortable and very quiet which we really appreciated after our long day. We were a little disappointed in the food which seemed geared more to American tastes, but the fresh fruit was greatly enjoyed. We had booked a room that included a complementary breakfast.and we also had a discount on our evening meal.One of the best features for us was that we were able to stay in our room until 3 pm the next day for no extra cost. We were not concerned about the distance from the airport and enjoyed the Shuttle service and the drive to and from the Hotel. The man at "Bell" was very good in checking the time we should arrive at the airport and arranging a Shuttle which would get us there in time for our next flight. For travel weary visitors we found our time at the Radisson a very welcome break and we would certainly go there again

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, UK
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

We stayed one night before a morning flight after a week in central Tokyo. It was a pleasure to stay in a room that had space for all the lugagge and you could walk around in!

Positives - Loads of English speaking channels on the TV, large comfortable bed, free shuttle buses to the airport, central Narita or the local Mall, great reasonably priced evening buffet, rooms were ready early for us

Not quite so positives - Had to pay to use the gym/pool, half an hour from the airport in the morning traffic, could not get hot water - only warm, "drains" smell in the bathrooms. Minor things overall - i'd recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Stayed in two different rooms in this hotel in March 2013 on two different occasions. The rooms themselves were perfectly adequate, clean and good value for money. The decor of the public areas is a little dated in places.

We stayed in this hotel ovenight in and out of Narita airport so it was not a destination in itself. As such it was a little far from the airport, the shuttle bus ride is quite long and the buses were not as frequent as one would expect, we waited 45 minutes for one on the first visit. The shuttle bus back the second time was not particularly clean either. If doing this again I would look for something closer.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

The rooms are old. But the pool is a great olympic size pool that is not very crowded. In addition you should bring a swim cap because they force you to rent one for 100 yen if you don't bring one. It is very far away from tokyo.

It is a good hotel but not worth a trip all the way over unless your flight airvies at night

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia, USA
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

This hotel is about 20 minutes from Narita Airport (NRT) so it is not a long trip there after a flight. The hotel is used by Delta Airline Crews and there are a lot of crew members coming and going. The shuttle buses between the hotel and the airport even have the Delta Airline’s Logo on them. That doesn’t really mean anything but I think it’s significant to note.

The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful at check in and everyone spoke English. The room rates were what I think is probably average for Japan and the area outside of Tokyo in general. When I got to the room I could not find a temperature gauge to make the room colder (or warmer). There was a small climate control panel in a bed end table but as far as I could tell it only had on/off and three fan level settings. Not sure how one gets heat or air conditioning to come on, but the air that came out of the vent was uniformly moderate. Since the temperature in general was not too extreme I did not bother calling the front desk to ask about this, and I suspect that during certain months of the year the central air system is preset at either hot or cold. So all one can do is control the amount of air flow into the room, without any real control of the temperature. The room window opened a little to allow fresh air in.

There was a clothes iron and ironing board in the room as well as a tea/coffee set and hot water pot. This is something very nice that I think all hotels should offer. There was also high speed wireless Internet in the rooms. The Television remote control was a bit different than I am used to in most hotels, all the buttons were labeled in Japanese only and no English. Overall the room was comfortable and very clean. The bed mattress was firm, something that I really enjoy. I’m a bathroom snob and this is where many hotels loose me. However this hotel’s bathroom was clean and had something that I have never seen in a hotel room, the toilet had a heated seat with built in Bidet.

The restaurant in the hotel offered both breakfast and lunch buffets. I thought the price was very reasonable for the quality of the food, which was first class. All the food I tried was fresh and delicious. There was a bit of everything, American / European and traditional Japanese style foods. I think even a picky eater could find something here they would love. I give the quality of food a solid excellent.

Room Tip: The restaurant will give you a "to go" coffee cup so you can take a cup of coffee with you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

The property is huge, lots of room to get out and about. tennis course, indoor and outdoor pool, kids recreation area and a nice place for an outdoor wedding. It seems to have all the amenities, but very little charm.....just an average ambiance and although polite staff very underwhelming.

Room Tip: If you like LOTS of space choose the garden rooms. If you want more modern choose the tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Hotel Narita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Narita

Address: 650-35 Nanae, Tomisato 286-0221, Chiba Prefecture
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kanto > Chiba Prefecture > Tomisato
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels / Ryokan in Tomisato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Hotel Narita 4*
Number of rooms: 490
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Rakuten, Recruit Holdings Co Ltd (Inbound) and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Hotel Narita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Tomisato
Radisson Narita
Narita Radisson
Radisson Hotel Narita Japan/Tomisato

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Hotel Narita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.