We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ITALIAN FEAST” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pesto

Pesto
The Trafford Centre, Trafford M17 8AA, England
0161 749 8228
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 47 Restaurants in Trafford
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean, Tapas, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Late Night
Warrington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“ITALIAN FEAST”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

As we strolled in to what we thought would just be a meal the co-operative staff escorted us to our seats. I thought the menu was adventurous until the food came, the aroma lingered in the air and I didn't even have to ask I just dug in. The different tastes were delicious, chicken thighs with cheese in the centre, calamari, carbonara, farfalle salmon, mini pizza, tomato covered meatballs and king prawns. A varied decision but a good one. To top the meal of for dessert we had a tangy raspberry cheesecake and a mouth-watering tiramisu. I would certainly go back again and recommend it to anyone. If you are stuck on anywhere to go for your tea defiantly go to Pesto!!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma P, Public Relations Manager at Pesto, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Hi Megan - Thank you so much for your lovely review and so pleased you enjoyed your Pesto experience, from the atmosphere to the variety of dishes you enjoyed. We hope to see you again at Pesto soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    65
    47
    16
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A diet of Garlic mushrooms please”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Every time me and the girls need a catch up, pesto is the place and non of us can resist their tasty garlic mushrooms. Super quick service, nice atomsphere seemed pretty busy but the food was still fast and lovely! I had garlic mushrooms, meatballs and pizza with goats cheese and caramelized red onion! I never defer from these dishes as the food is always spot on you can guarantee that it will be lush! Also the waiter was a little clumsy but super lovely and cute even though he nearly dropped all the plates ha!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma P, Public Relations Manager at Pesto, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Thank you for your lovely review. Glad you enjoyed your variety of dishes at Pesto - and very pleased that you enjoyed your whole visit. We hope to see you and your friends again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Oh dear!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Having been to Pesto on Deansgate in Manchester (now Byrons) and Cabbage Hall in Cheshire we went to the Trafford Centre hoping for similar - we didn't expect fine dining but OMG it was like Mum has been to Farm Foods with a £2.75 budget. It really was very very poor quality food - and that was 9 plates! I have to say though that the waiting STAFF ARE VERY VERY NICE!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma P, Public Relations Manager at Pesto, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to send us feedback after your recent visit. We take all feedback very seriously and are very shocked and sorry to hear that the quality of food you received on the night was not up to our usual standards.

To enable us to look into your concerns in more depth, if you haven't already, please could you visit the feedback page on our website so we can get more information about your visit. Thank you for your help.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brum
Top Contributor
229 reviews 229 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
“Tapas of Italian Foods”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We went to Pesto for Lunch and they have meal deal which look tempting and choose three dishes for a good price and we have truly enjoyed our foods there. There were three of us and we all chose different dishes and try out one another dishes and truly a dining experience to taste different dishes. The atmosphere of the restaurant is lovely lots and lots of pictures on the wall. Good value and quick smile friendly service.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma P, Public Relations Manager at Pesto, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Thank you for your lovely 5 star review. Delighted you enjoyed your Pesto experience, especially our concept and atmosphere and we look forward to seeing you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Been here a few times and always had good food, good service and the atmosphere is usually good. This time there were 7 adults and four young children and we took advantage of the "Lunch Menu" (three dishes for £7.95) which is available up to 7.00 pm Monday to Friday - we weren't disappointed. Waiters got everything right and were very patient with the children.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma P, Public Relations Manager at Pesto, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Thank you for your lovely review following your recent family visit. Very pleased to hear you enjoyed your Pesto experience and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pesto also viewed

Trafford, Greater Manchester
Trafford, Greater Manchester
 
Trafford, Greater Manchester
Trafford, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Pesto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pesto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.