We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab such a change.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pesto

Pesto
The Trafford Centre, Trafford M17 8AA, England
0161 749 8228
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 46 Restaurants in Trafford
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean, Pizza & Pasta, Tapas
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
194 helpful votes 194 helpful votes
“Fab such a change.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

we went to shop at the Trafford centre today. We have had lunch there before but it always seems to be a microwave disappointment! so today we tried Pesto for a change. we had the lunch menu where you can choose three dishes each for £7.99 a person.
The food was freshly cooked and very tasty. We shared and enjoyed all 6 dishes.
The waiter was also energetic and keen to serve, very professional.
This has been the best lunch time experience at the trafford and I would recommend it to anyone and will defiantly go back again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    78
    61
    21
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Pretty good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Arrived at 5 seated quickly and ordered drinks which took a little while to arrive and waitress took our order. Ordered from the 3 tapas style dishes for 7.95 lunchtime menu which runs through to 7pm! Starters and then the mains looked and tasted good they arrived reasonable quickly. Glad we took a table inside which had much less noise from the food court area than tables at the entrance. Service could have been better, needed more staff or more organization.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
“Good food, average staff”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

Called in for a pre-cinema meal so thought this place would be ideal. 6pm but not many staff about and were eventually seated but server then left us. Someone eventually took our order and the food arrived quickly but one dish was AWOL but soon arrived. Good meal deal of three dishes for £7.95 but staff overworked or not enough of them at a busy time.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashbourne, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Waiter made the experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Never visited before, was so close we had to call in. So many restaurants to choose from it was chance we chose Pesto. The lunch offer was 3 dishes for £8 (each tapas size) so between us we picked 6 dishes. By far more than enough food which looked great, tasted fresh and delicious and was served by 3 different (good looking) men. However what made this restaurant stand out was our waiter. He was attentive, energetic without being annoying, had great suggestions, worked all his tables having something positive to say and made us laugh several times. I'd go again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Interesting choices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

Nice idea. Italian restaurant that serves small dishes, each about £4 or less. A bit like tapas. A different way to have lunch if you are in the Trafford centre. Good service, reasonable quality and value. Worth trying.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pesto also viewed

Trafford, Greater Manchester
Wigan, Greater Manchester
 
Trafford, Greater Manchester
Trafford, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Pesto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pesto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.