We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slept soundly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South to your Saves list
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South
Wilderspool Wood | Trafford Centre, Trafford M17 8WW, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rooms from £69
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Trafford
Paisley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Slept soundly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Before arriving at this hotel, we arrivied at a different premier inn nearby, by mistake. The receptionist wasn't very welcoming and explained that we were at the wrong hotel. When we finally arrived at the right hotel the receptionist was much more welcoming. Check-in was quick, as we did the online check-in, so we just had to sign and pick up our keys. The rooms were clean, tidy & fairly modern - typical of Premier inn. Slept soundly during the night. The car park was very busy (we arrived about 6pm) so best to arrive early. Would return to this hotel. A taxi to Manchester city centre cost approx £13

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew C, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Thank you for your review.

I was sorry to hear of your not so welcoming visit to the wrong Premier Inn. There are 3 Premier Inns at the Trafford Centre so we do encourage our guests to double check which one they are booked in to. Trafford South is the only Premier Inn to be situated right in the grounds of the Trafford Centre, near to the Orient. Trafford West and North are situated across from the Trafford Centre.
It is wonderful to know that you slept soundly during your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    87
    24
    8
    2
See reviews for
101
85
10
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

Stayed for one night only but found it to be the best location for shopping at Trafford Centre, excellent food, service exceptional. beds very comfy, quiet location. definitely returning next year with the rest of the family xxx

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew C, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review.

It sounds like you had everything you needed for a great break away from home. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next shopping trip.

To get our best deals for your next visit, book in advance online (the money you save can go on shopping!)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuneaton
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

Ideal location for family to visit Trafford Shopping centre,along with other family members. The cost was very reasonable family of 3 for 2 nights over New Year festive period.Meal deals and relaxed bar enviroment allowed us to shop and wind down,enjoy the Trafford facility in knowledge that we were always going to comfortable. Staff very engaging and helped us enjoy our stay. no hesitation in going back in the future,easy access via motorway system a couple of hours drive for us. The whole festive period was superb. Well done Premier.

Room Tip: rear rooms quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew C, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Thank you for your superb review.

It is lovely to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us over the festive period. We do try our very best to make all of our guests feel welcome during their stay with us and our reception team are on hand 24 hours a day for anything our guests may need. It was also great to hear that you took advantage of our meal deal, £22.99 for a 3 course meal with a drink and our all you can eat Premier breakfast in the morning is sure to replenish any energy lost in the Trafford Centre!

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

My mum and I shop at the Trafford Centre every Christmas and I thought that this year it would be nice to stay over rather than drive the 2 hours home late at night. What a mistake! We got into bed around 11.30pm and put the heating on as it was really cold. We struggled to get to sleep due to the clicking noise coming from the heating controls and it gave us quite a disturbed sleep. Waking up at 4am to a freezing room (the heating was definitely not working) I then couldn't put my reading light on as that too was not working. We tried to heat the room up a little by switching the towel rail on but yes you guessed it- it wasn't working. I then lay awake for most of the rest of the night. The room was very drafty but this was from the window which we kept thinking was not shut properly but upon inspecting it was just old and probably needs replacing. The level of traffic noise would have been cut drastically had this window not been so ill-fitting and drafty.
I contacted reception who were brilliant and very apologetic- they offered to bring a portable heater to the room. They also refunded the cost of the room and offered us complimentary breakfast though we declined this as felt that there was better food choices in the Trafford Centre. So all in all we feel that this is by far the worse Premier Inn that we have ever stayed at but that our experience with the staff was very positive, from the lovely gentleman who checked us in to the friendly cleaners. I only paid £29 for the room and obviously this was refunded, I would however have preferred to have paid more money and had a good nights sleep. Before this incidence I booked for Sunday the 22nd too as I am going with my husband to the IMAX cinema. This was booked for around £60 but we now feel very reluctant to stay there!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations. We are however, pleased to learn that you were refunded in line with our Good Night Guarantee. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

This is our second visit to this Premier Inn, it was for my teenage daughters birthday. It is such a convenient location for the Trafford centre.
It was a really good stay, all the staff were professional & polite.
Breakfast was a delight, nothing was too much trouble for the staff, the breakfast was cooked fresh to order.
If I had to criticise anything it would be the fact that we were told on booking in the 2 rooms we had booked would be on the same floor but either ends of the corridor, because we had booked different types of rooms they couldn't put us near each other? Why was this not an issue on our first visit?!! We never requested particular room, so I don't know why it was brought to our attention?!! When from previous experience this was not the case.
I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew C, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Thank you for your super review!

It is always great to hear that our guests have enjoyed their stay and we hope your daughter enjoyed her shopping trip for her birthday.

I was sorry to learn that your rooms were not next-door to each other, we do try our best to put our guest near each other but unfortunately, on this occasion, we could not get your rooms any closer.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

We arrived late and left early but the reception staff were really helpful, very happy and you could tell they take pride in their jobs. Nothing was too much for them.

The room was really big and very quiet, despite being situated on a main road.

Highly recommended

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew C, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Thank you for your review.

We do like to make sure our guest feel welcomed during their stay with us and its great to hear that you found our staff to be helpful and happy. It sounds like you had a comfortable stay with us and we hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

We stayed at this Premier Inn as it was close to the Trafford Centre. We've stayed before so knew it would be good.

It is literally a 2 minute walk to the front of the Trafford Centre so the location couldn't be better and the onsite parking is great.

Check in was done online and we arrived at 12pm but were able to park and we picked up our room keys later.

Rooms are standard Premier Inn rooms and they're great - comfy beds, telly, dressing table, hairdryer. I actually think we were in the same room as we were in the last time!

I'd definitely use Premier Inn wherever I go as you know what you're getting and it's great value for money.

We didn't have the breakfast as we wanted to be in the Trafford Centre early but didn't realise that most of the shops don't open till 10 so we could have been there for breakfast.

And now onto the staff - my sister-in-law bought a new handbag and put her old one in the bin not realising there was an envelope with over £130 in the old bag (yes...I know!!!). We were half way up the M6 when my phone rang. It was the hotel saying they had found the money and knew it was ours. Unfortunately I dont know the name of the member of staff who found this, but safe to say my sister-in-law was VERY VERY grateful. My friend later picked the money up and it was safely returned. So if the Manager is reading this please pass on our thanks to the staff involved. It was very much appreciated.

We'll definitely be back (and I'll be checking the bag next time!)

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew C, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Thank you for your great review.

It sounds like you took full advantage of our fantastic location and got plenty of shopping done during your stay.

I have passed on your gratitude with regards to the money you left in the room and we were happy to learn it was safely returned to you.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit and be sure to double check the bin before you leave!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South

Address: Wilderspool Wood | Trafford Centre, Trafford M17 8WW, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Trafford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Trafford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre Sth Hotel Trafford
Premier Inn Trafford
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Greater Manchester

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.