We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent facility” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Life Manchester

Sea Life Manchester
Barton Square | The Trafford Centre, Trafford M17 8AS, England
0871 221 2483
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 13 Attractions in Trafford
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: SEA LIFE Manchester Aquarium transports you into the amazing underwater world. Prepare for astonishingly close views of everything from humble starfish and seahorses to graceful rays and powerful sharks. With an amazing ocean tunnel, 30 display tanks and more than 5,000 sea creatures the aquarium is the perfect stop for family fun! To get any closer you would have to get wet!
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Excellent facility”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014 NEW

I have bought the Merlin pass, so I can visit whenever I please. The best thing about the centre is the different view points they have in the tanks, some really nicely shaped aquarium windows so that the kids can get in them, or under them. Some are magnified so you can really see the fish properly.

Very good

Visited December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    88
    119
    117
    116
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
47 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Not as big as other sealife centres ”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

Went her with girlfriend niece and nephew on the 20th December 2014 it was o.k there was some nice turtles sting rays sharks and fish but it was a bit on the small side but it was o.k for a visit and there was a good selection of stuff in the gift shop. 6/10 would i return maybe but there are better sealife centres out there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol, Cyprus
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Worth to visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

The whole family (even my 2.5 years old daughter) was very exiceted to visit the Aquarium. We had great time.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Joke”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

Ha Ha Ha, anyone who pays £15 to go into this place will feel like they have been held up by DIck Turpin afterwards, Dick Turpin armed with a tub of grease for easy entry!!! It is the 2nd worse value for money attraction in the area, only outdone by the Chill FactorE. I blinked and found myself at the end of the visit.

Its probably worth £7.50p MAXIMUM. and even that's open for debate

Visited November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Tiny and overpriced ”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

Sorry to be the grumpy one but i feel i should leave an honest review.

For the amount paid I expected a visit which would last longer than 20 minutes. I have visited many aquariums in the UK and abroad and never have I been so disappointed. The attraction is very small and not much to see. I appreciate (now I have been) that perhaps this venue is aimed more at young children but the prices are still ridiculous.

To top this off the aquarium gift shop sells 'fish tanks' of 15 litres. I thought an aquarium would know better than to sell a salad bowl as a fish tank.

Your only saving grace is the enthusiastic and passionate staff team - good job guys!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sea Life Manchester also viewed

Trafford, Greater Manchester
 
Trafford, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Sea Life Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Life Manchester, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.