We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for the cricket!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Trafford Hall Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Trafford Hall Hotel to your Saves list
Trafford Hall Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   23 Talbot Road | Old Trafford, Trafford M16 0PE, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Trafford
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Great for the cricket!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

This hotel is clean, cheap and only a mile walk from the cricket and football ground.
The breakfast was continental with a massive range of things to choose from and this was included in the price.
The atmosphere with all the cricket fans staying there was fantastic...I would definitely go again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    63
    55
    32
    39
See reviews for
25
65
21
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Good place to meet before United matches, staff welcomming, decent ale, and free sarnies. Karen and her team do a great job for the fans. Good pre match atmosphere, and Levi in the car park is good for a laugh

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We booked into the Trafford Hall Hotel for two nights but when we got there and looked at the room and the stained beds we really didn`t want to stay there at all. The sheets looked clean but there was no underpad - they were directly on top of the very old and used mattresses. We left and booked into a Premier Inn nearby. The hotel would not refund our money even though we were only in the room for 10 minutes. The building and lobby were probably fabulous once a long time ago. The staff were nice and friendly.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights it's ok very basic but for what we payed you can't complain. It was very clean and staff were very helpful. If your looking for something cheap & cheerful & right next to the football ground then try this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Stayed for one night so could visit Old Trafford.
Hotel needs modernisation but was clean and tidy , our room was fine but the bathroom needed a refurb.
Good bar but restaurant was closed in the evening but plenty of choices nearby to eat.
If you stay do stop for breakfast the Brian special was a great way to start the day.
Great location for the sports fan with free off road parking available to guests.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Surprised at size of room, pretty big, bit old fashioned and probably in need of a bit of a refurb, but on the whole very clean and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the type of staff every hotel needs, if they want people to come back again. We only stayed one night, but would definitely stay there again. The price was very reasonable and the breakfast very nice. Not much more to say, other than we had a very pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Room was very roomy and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

first impression of the hotel would be that it needs a bit of a face lift, but for the price i payed per night it really didn't bother me. the rooms were small but clean and the en-suite bathroom wasn't amazing but was adequate for your needs.
the staff were very friendly and very helpful. we had a problem with the tv in our room and they moved us no problem. when the reception closes at the front , the bar staff are just as friendly and helpful,
overall its a budget hotel and it was clean and comfortable and therefore a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Trafford Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trafford Hall Hotel

Address: 23 Talbot Road | Old Trafford, Trafford M16 0PE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Trafford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Trafford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Trafford Hall Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
*** WE OFFER A MATCH DAY THEMED ROOM INCLUDING 2 MATCH TICKETS- ASK FOR AVAILABILITY*** Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, you can count on us to make your stay a memorable one. Enjoy the comfort of one of our 33 En-suite Bedrooms each equipped with remote control TV or relax in the Cellar bar where you can watch sky and sports on the large screen or take advantage of our FREE wi-fi internet. We are ideally located for all sporting events just minutes walk from both Old Trafford Stadium and Lancashire County Cricket Club. Local attractions include Manchester United Football Stadium, Lancashire County Cricket Club, Manchester International Airport, The Trafford Centre, Salford Quays, The Lowry Centre and Artworks, The Imperial War Museum, MOSI (museum of science and industry), GMex Exhibition Centre, MEN Apollo theatres, Daytona Go-Karting and Sale Water Park. Trafford Bar Metrolink Station located approx. 50 yards from the hotel provides an excellent transport link to explore the city centre and Manchester train stations. For breakfast, we offer either Continental or Full English which can be booked online with your room. Please note: Any bookings over 5 rooms requires full prepayment at the time of booking. ** PLEASE NOTE ** ONLY continental breakfast will be available on the 25th and 26th December 2011 and the 1st January 2012. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, HostelBookers, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Trafford Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trafford Hall Hotel Greater Manchester

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trafford Hall Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.