We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford to your Saves list
Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sir Alex Ferguson Way | Water's Reach, Trafford Park, Trafford M17 1WS, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Trafford
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

This fab. hotel is directly across the road from Old Trafford football ground, great location. Bus stops right outside hotel to take you in one direction to The Trafford Centre in 10 minutes - what a fantastic Mall, then in the other direction into central Mancheaster just 15 minutes. Lovely hotel restaurant and such friendy, helpful staff.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel A, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to comment about your recent stay here at Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford. It’s great for our staff to hear such positive feedback from the guests that have been staying with us.
Its great that you really enjoyed your visit with us, we are lucky in our location having so many amenities nearby.
Again thank you for taking the time to review the hotel as great feedback helps to motivate the team.

With Kind Regards
Denise Davies
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,031 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    681
    258
    67
    13
    12
See reviews for
346
285
45
130
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

Hotel is in a good location to be able to access Manchester United football grounds - so very close! Very good location for Trafford centre and close to Imperial War Museum too.

Free parking is a bonus, rate for the room was reasonable.

Arrived quite late and it was quite difficult to find a quite bite to eat.

The staff were fine.

Room was good, we had a fully accessible room, room was great but have to say getting through the doors as a wheelchair user was a bit of a nightmare, they are really heavy and two strange parts.

It was an alright stay and would return for location.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Very good customer service, very welcoming. Wouldddefinitely recommend this hotel to all my friends and family. (also the girlfriend lol). Will definitely be visiting again, as long as the price is same or lower

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel A, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Thank you ever so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay here with us at Manchester Old Trafford.
I am pleased that it was a good trip and we do hope to see you again in the near future.

Again thank you for taking the time to review the hotel as great feedback helps to motivate the team.

With Best Regards
Denise Davies
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

Great location for Trafford Centre and Manchester City Centre. Would 100% stay here again. Very clean (inc Bathroom) and well furnished for a budget hotel brand. Rooms were great size and very comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel A, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a few comments with regards to your stay here at Manchester Old Trafford.

Its great that you really enjoyed your visit with us, we are lucky in our location having so many amenities nearby.

I am pleased that it was a good trip and we do hope to see you again in the near future.

Again thank you for taking the time to review the hotel as great feedback helps to motivate the team.

With Kind Regards
Denise Davies
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014 via mobile

Booked a £29 room for a Saturday night - absolute bargain. We were visiting Manchester with some friends for the Beer & Cider Festival and arrived a few hours before check in time and were offered a room that was ready. We declined as it was a twin room but the reception staff were more than happy for us to leave our car there and check in to a double room when we got back in the evening. The room was spacious and comfortable. Only minor complaint would be that the bathroom was looking a little tired. Special mention to the staff who were all wonderfully helpful and polite.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel A, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Thank you ever so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay here with us at Manchester Old Trafford.

I’m glad you were able to take advantage of the £29 rooms, and I’m also pleased that the rooms were to your liking.

I am pleased that it was a good trip and we do hope to see you again in the near future.

Again thank you for taking the time to review the hotel as great feedback helps to motivate the team.

With Kind Regards
Denise Davies
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

Excellent service from booking in to departure.
Even though we were initially told we could not be booked in because of a computer problem (which set alarm bells ringing), I immediately realised from the friendly considerate reception staff member we were in good hands. We declined the offer of a cup of tea whilst we waited for the resolving of the computer problem.
In no time at all ( in fact just enough time to consume a pint ) we were in our very clean, comfortable room.

We chose to dine at Premier Inn restaurant. I really enjoyed my sirloin steak, that was cooked, as advertised, to perfection. We were so appreciative of the food and service that evening we decided to dine there the following evening.

How good food and friendly considerate service can make all the difference to a dining experience.
I have on several occasions (pre and post retirement) stayed in 5 star hotels in the UK, America, New Zealand, Italy and Cyprus but I have not had better service, better hospitality than I received at the Premier Inn, Old Trafford, Manchester.

Our appreciation, in particular, to the following members of staff
Debbie at reception
Riad and Fillipe in the restaurant.
Natalie in restaurant.

Hope I have spelt your names correctly.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel A, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to comment about your recent stay here at Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford and for writing such an excellent review. It’s great for our staff to hear such positive feedback from the guests that have been staying with us.
I’m glad our teams across the hotel didn't disappoint you and your feedback does motivate the fantastic team that we have here.
Are you thinking about staying with us again? Hopefully next time you visit us our restaurant we will have been refurbished.

I am pleased that it was a good trip and we do hope to see you again in the near future.

With Kind Regards
Denise Davies
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

Stayed here overnight last Saturday whilst visiting the theatre. Handy base 10 min walk from theatre by the Lowry Outlet and across the road from football stadium.
Pleasant spacious modern reception area, greeted by pleasant staff who directed us to the Lowry.
We ate in the restaurant prior to the theatre and had a lovely meal, food was served piping hot and reasonably quick. We were served by Bruno who was very pleasant.
We had a family room which was of usual Premier Inn standard and comfortable. Only problem was being woken up at 1am by drunken guests in the next room, swearing and making a lot of noise. After an hour of this I rang reception who promptly went straight up to their room were
the situation was dealt with swiftly and all was very quiet after that. So we were satisfied. We were offered a refund on check out with their good nights sleep policy but declined it as we didn't feel it was the hotels fault we hadn't slept, it was inconsiderate guests. Breakfast was plentiful, cooked breakfast was replenished promptly as items ran out. Even had porridge! A pleasant stay with efficient staff and handy for the theatre, would recommend.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel A, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to comment about your recent stay here at Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford and for writing such an excellent review. It’s great for our staff to hear such positive feedback from the guests that have been staying with us.

I’m sorry you were able to hear the people in the next room. Our nights team do regular patrols through the course of the evening but guests obviously return to their rooms at different times and can make noise that disturbs other guests. The quiet time is a campaign that Premier Inn have just introduced and hopefully people will become more aware of it and a little more considerate.
I’m glad though that the noise didn't disturb you too much and you were able to enjoy your time with us.
We are lucky in our location having so many amenities nearby. I’m glad the food and beverage department didn't disappoint you and hopefully next time you visit the restaurant we will have had our refurbishment.
Again thank you for taking the time to review the hotel as great feedback helps to motivate the team.

With Kind Regards
Denise Davies
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford

Address: Sir Alex Ferguson Way | Water's Reach, Trafford Park, Trafford M17 1WS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Trafford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Trafford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel Trafford
Manchester Premier Inn
Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Greater Manchester

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.