We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another superb stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford to your Saves list
Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sir Alex Ferguson Way | Water's Reach, Trafford Park, Trafford M17 1WS, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Trafford
Dorset, UK
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Another superb stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a 2 night break at this hotel. Great service, a comfortable room, excellent large comfy bed. Hotel ideally placed for the City with free car parking.Staff friendly and helpful as ever. Very good value.

Stayed January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel A, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to comment about your recent stay here at Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford and for writing such an excellent review. It’s great for our staff to hear such positive feedback from the guests that have been staying with us.
We are really lucky with our location being near to so may amenities and attractions.
I am pleased that it was a good trip and we do hope to see you again in the near future.
With Kind Regards

Denise Davies
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,030 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    680
    258
    67
    13
    12
See reviews for
346
285
45
130
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

I highly recommend the Premier Inn at Old Trafford. The price was the tremendous weekend rate of £29, and the room was spacious, spotlessly clean, and very, very, comfortable. There was no noise at all, throughout the night, and the breakfast (£8.25) was a self-service (therefore, an 'all you can eat', and enough to satisfy the biggest appetite). Staff were also very efficient, and friendly, and the check-in procedure took only a minute or two.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel A, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to comment about your recent stay here at Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford and for writing such an excellent review. It’s great for our staff to hear such positive feedback from the guests that have been staying with us.
I’m glad you were able to take advantage of the £29 rooms, and I’m also pleased that the rooms were to your liking.
I’m glad the our breakfast didn't disappoint you and hopefully next time you visit the restaurant we will have had our refurbishment.
Again thank you for taking the time to review the hotel as great feedback helps to motivate the team.

With Kind Regards
Denise Davies
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwen
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Greeted on arrival by warm and friendly smiles, given all the information we need. Could do with better judgement on allocation of rooms. My wife is on crutches but we were given a room quite a way from reception. Extended building means that some staircases only go to 4th floor.

Rooms are plenty big enough, clean and very very comfortable. Can't nick the shampoo though a it's strapped to the wall.

My main bug bear was the restaurant - we checked out at 12 (late check out as standard, brilliant) to be told the restaurant was only offering a light menu comprising Panini, chips and crisps. No problem I just needed something to eat and to buy a little time before driving home. Unfortunately we were then told the restaurant was closed and that the restaurant manager had failed to tell the reception. Not a massive problem, just a pain. The receptionist apologised and checked for other local restaurants for us within a short taxi ride distance.

Room Tip: Don't put your key card next to your mobile phone!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel A, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a few comments with regards to your stay here at Manchester Old Trafford.

I am really sorry that we were unable to offer you lunch on your day of departure. We have just recently started to serve a light lunch and unfortunately this is a case of bad communication on our behalf. Please be assured I will take the necessary action to ensure this is not repeated.
Once again thank you for your review and I do hope we can welcome you back in the near future.

With Kind Regards
Denise Davies
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upwell, null, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

Staff were lovely.. Rooms we're clean, spacious, well equipped, breakfasts were amazing.. Great location.. Easy to get to Trafford centre.. View from the room of old Trafford :) .. Best low budget hotel have ever stayed in won't be staying with any other company in future.. Would love to go back again in future.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel A, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Thank you ever so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay here with us at Manchester Old Trafford.
Your comments were fantastic and its great for our team to read such positive feedback.
I am pleased that it was a good trip and we do hope to see you again in the near future.

With Kind Regards
Denise Davies
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
plymouth
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

stayed here this week for a tour of the stadium and wen we got there we was greeted which is brilliant we stayed in room 206 when we got to the meal at night the food was disgustion and vile the breakfast was the best meal in the hotel close to the staduim and the imw north so i would recconmend the premier inn old trafford

Room Tip: choose breakfast not the dinner
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel A, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a few comments with regards to your stay here at Manchester Old Trafford.
I'm sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your evening meal. Please be ensured I will pass on your comments to our Kitchen Manager and if you would like to discuss the matter further please don't hesitate to contact us on 0161 873 8899 and ask for the duty manager.
I am pleased that this didn't stop you enjoying your stay too much and I hope we can welcome you back in the near future. .

With Kind Regards
Denise Davies
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aldershot, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

Went up to watch a Manchester united game and stayed in this hotel which is perfect as it is just outside the stadium. Staff were really polite and the restaurant was a really nice place to be. Would recommend!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel A, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a few comments with regards to your stay here at Manchester Old Trafford.

Its great that you really enjoyed your visit with us, we are lucky in our location having so many amenities nearby. I’m glad the food and beverage department didn't disappoint you and hopefully next time you visit the restaurant we will have had our refurbishment.

Again thank you for writing a review about your stay its always good to have great feedback.

With Kind Regards
Denise Davies
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Market Rasen, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

On arrival as part a a business trip just after Xmas was told breakfast, which was paid for, would not start till after. 8:00 the time of my first appointment

All reception could do was offer a grab and go sandwich and coffee which they took an order for

Next morning with my taxi waiting nothing was ready and nobody claimed to know anything about the request

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel A, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a few comments with regards to your stay here at Manchester Old Trafford.

I am sorry you were inconvenienced by our breakfast times over the Christmas period. This is the quitest time of year for us which is why we were only serving from 8.00am till 11.30am. Our usual times during the week are 06.30am -10.30am and at weekends 07.00-11.00am.

I was concerned to read that your taxi request wasn't actioned. Please be assured I will take the necessary action to ensure this is not repeated. Once again thank you for your review and I do hope we can welcome you back in the near future.

With kind regards
Denise Davies
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford

Address: Sir Alex Ferguson Way | Water's Reach, Trafford Park, Trafford M17 1WS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Trafford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Trafford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel Trafford
Manchester Premier Inn
Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Greater Manchester

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.