We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford

Save Saved
You added Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sir Alex Ferguson Way | Water's Reach, Trafford Park, Trafford M17 1WS, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 7 hotels in Trafford
Oxford
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

We stayed at this hotel as I had always wanted to visit Old Trafford football stadium. We were greeted at reception by Debbie, who instantly made us feel welcome. She was very friendly and told us all about the hotel and the surrounding area. The room was immaculate - quite big and airy - and the bed very comfortable. We had a view of the stadium from our window - and of the very scenic Salford Quay, which was a 5 minute walk along the river. Great breakfast, plenty of car parking spaces and lovely staff. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel A, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to comment about your recent stay here at Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford and for writing such an excellent review. It’s great for our staff to hear such positive feedback from the guests that have been staying with us.
Are you thinking about staying with us again? I would just like to ensure you that our doors are always welcome should you return.

Kind Regards
Denise Davies
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

780 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    499
    213
    49
    9
    10
See reviews for
260
209
35
107
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Telford, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Great situation for Old Trafford cricket. Large room, clean, tidy, good decor. Great breakfast and very helpful staff throughout. Car parking was very close to room and the hotel allowed parking for the checkout day for a small fee.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel A, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to comment about your recent stay here at Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford.
Thank you for writing such an excellent review. It’s great for our staff to hear such positive feedback from the guests that have been staying with us.
Are you thinking about staying with us again? I would just like to ensure you that our doors are always welcome should you return.

With Kind Regards
Denise Davies
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hull uk
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

Hi
Stayed at this hotel in July because we had booked Salford quays but a power cut meant us been relocated to this hotel, been a Leeds Utd fan this I thought was not a great start to our weekend ,
I could not have been more wrong ,
I found the football pictures /items on the walls around the hotel really intresting, first class staff and a very good room made the stay most enjoyable , I'm a big fan of premier inn Salford quays but this hotel was even better , also top notch location if your a Manchester Utd fan,

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel A, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to comment about your recent stay here at Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford.
A massive thank you for writing such an excellent review. It’s great for our staff to hear such positive feedback about the guests that have been staying with us.
Are you thinking about staying with us again? I would just like to ensure you that our doors are always welcome should you return.

Best Regards
Denise Davies
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We booked the hotel for a 3day stay we wanted to be close to Old Traffor as we were there for Rio Ferdinands Testimonial ....I must say the room was excellent cleaned everyday...breakfast was good value for money....and the staff were lovely...helpfull and friendly...i must make a special mention to Debbie on reception she seemed to be there all the time !!! She was brilliant!!..My boys could'nt believe how close we were to Old Trafford and pretty near everywhere we walked to Media City and IWM and Lowry Centre..we took a few taxis which can be booked from Reception into the city centre at a cost of £7 which i thought was good value..Excellent stay would recommend this hotel to everyone we will go back !!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel A, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to comment about your recent stay here at Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford.
A massive thank you for writing such an excellent review. It’s great for our staff to hear such positive feedback about the guests that have been staying with us.
Are you thinking about staying with us again? I would just like to ensure you that our doors are always welcome to you and your family should you return.

Kind Regards
Denise Davies
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Hotel let down by poor directions on website. Horrendous White City roundabout to navigate and no mention of Wharfside Road, which it is in.. In fact Premier Inn let themselves down by having only ONE hotel in Manchester with free parking and air conditioning, and the parking is restricted on match days They also let everyone down by failing to allow a web search of ALL their hotels by search criteria, allowing only geographical searches. It would be OK if they still printed a hotel book, but they don't. Only about 100 of their 700 hotels have free parking with airco, and it takes hours of searching to build a list of them. Not even a mobile website or Android app. Whitbread still living in the past.

Hotel staff friendly and helpful. Room was clean.

They need more hotels with air conditioning as the window stays prevent proper ventilation.

As usual, food in restaurant presents a problem for those on healthy or vegetarian diets. Over reliance on fried food and who wants a vegetarian grill cooked on top of the meat fat from someone else's meal?

All in all, good hotel but mediocre Premier Inn.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel A, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to comment about your recent stay here at Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford. It’s great for our management and staff to get feedback from the guests that have been staying with us.
I am really sorry to hear that you had difficulties locating us and regarding your comment about no android app being available Whitbread are looking towards the future and have plans to open new 'hub' hotels from 2014. ‘Hub by Premier Inn’ will be the UK’s first hotel with its own app, letting customers control their hotel experience. The ‘hub’ app means customers can book and check in online, as well as pre-select their room temperature and light settings. They can even choose which TV or radio channel they want playing in their room when they arrive and stream content from their phone or tablet direct to their TV.
When it comes to drinking and dining, ‘hub by Premier Inn’ will have its own deli-style restaurant with plans to source produce from local suppliers. Guests will be able to pre-order breakfast using their ‘hub’ app. The fist 'hub' will open Autumn 2014 followed by 4 more by the end of 2015.
I would like to ensue you are doors are always open should you wish to return to Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford.
With Kindest Regards
Denise Davies
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Really great room - 511 - off in a corner, with the kids, so not bothered about disturbing people or us being disturbed. Great knowledge from staff about getting around and about by public transport.

The restaurant is lovely, with nice food, and terrible service. I would not eat there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel A, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to comment about your recent stay here at Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford. It’s great for our staff to hear feedback from the guests that have been staying with us.

I am really sorry to hear that you experienced bad service at dinner. I can assure you that our guests are our priority and we want our guests to depart the hotel feeling brilliant about a great stay. I do hope that in the near future, should you decide to book with us again we would love the chance to continue with our high quality of food and service. This being the case please do drop me line should you be staying with us again here at Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford in the near future.
I would just like to ensure you that our doors are always welcome should you return.

Kindest Regards
Denise Davies
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N Ireland
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

I don't always take the time to review the places I stay, but being a fan of Premier Inn's in general, as they are good value, I have to say this is one of my favorite.

Check-in is easy, breakfast is good value & the staff are helpful & friendly.
They even printed my boarding passes for return flight free of charge - not every hotel is as accommodating.

There are 2 bus stops right outside which take you to Trafford Centre or Piccadilly Gardens (number X50) It was only £4 for an all day, all directions ticket (ask the driver for a 'day rider')

You can't stay closer to Old Trafford than here. We were there for Rio's testimonial & there was no noise or problems considering it was a busy night.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel A, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to comment about your recent stay here at Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford and for writing such an excellent review. It’s great for our staff to hear such positive feedback from the guests that have been staying with us, especially as you mention that we are one of your favourite Premier Inn's.
Are you thinking about staying with us again? I would just like to ensure you that our doors are always welcome should you and your family return.

With Kind Regards
Denise Davies
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford

Address: Sir Alex Ferguson Way | Water's Reach, Trafford Park, Trafford M17 1WS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Trafford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 hotels in Trafford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel Trafford
Manchester Premier Inn
Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Greater Manchester

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.