We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never again!!!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Giraffe - Trafford Centre

Giraffe - Trafford Centre
136 The Orient | The Trafford Centre, Trafford M17 8EH, England
+44 161 7472100
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 47 Restaurants in Trafford
Price range: $8 - $28
Cuisines: American, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Freshly cooked food for everyone served to the sound of great music - guaranteed to make you feel good!
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Never again!!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Extremelly dissapionted in our visit. The service was very average. There happy to sell many alcholic drinks but when my daughter wanted an orange squash they informed her they dont have any cordial drinks!! Plenty of coke & fizzy drinks but no orange squash! Not very child friendly. I willnot b returning & i will not recomend!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    50
    27
    19
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stalybridge, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Lovely food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Was initially disappointed that they didn't cook the phod malay at this branch as its the nicest food ive tasted recently but the falafel deluxe burger made up for it. The edamamme starter always goes down well and I finished with key lime pie.....very zesty and scrummy. ....the service was ok, lovely waitress but just didn't have the same ambience as the giraffe at spinningfields. ....I'd go back there first. Food is delicious though...nom nom....
















Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Top Contributor
306 reviews 306 reviews
195 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 104 cities Reviews in 104 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
“First time visit.....and pleasantly surprised”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

This was our first visit to Giraffe. Usually when visiting the Trafford Centre, we cant decide where to eat and end up going for the safe option of eating somewhere we have before. So we took a chance this time and tried Giraffe. We were very pleased.

We had nachos as a shared starter between 3 of us. Ideal if you are having a main couirse too. For main, I had a Penang Bang Chicken, a sort of Thai based chicken salad dish. Very light, very tasty, very nice! My partner, who can be very particular with food (!!) had a spag bol which she really enjoyed. And my son (very fussy and more of a fast food fanatic!!) had the breakfast brunch and ate the lot!

The service was very good and friendly.

Overall...a pleasant surprise and we would eat here again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“First time visit and we will be back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

Excellent, I am vegetarian and there was plenty to choose from, excellent food and hot. My husband is a meat eater and he loved his chicken wings starter and fish cake main, 9,95 for two. I had the goats cheese on toasted bruschetta and salad and then Woodstock pie, omg that was delicious! Both same ages in 9.95. Good service and pleasant waitress. Lovely cocktails too. My husband had rocky road for pudding, was a large portion. We have not been before but we will be back. It was a busy Saturday night and we did not have long to wait. Thank you for making it a lovely wedding anniversary for us x

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yeovil
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Big Fan”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

I hate reading reviews that have been written in a temper from dissatisfied customers as it really doesn't reflect the restaurant fairly.

We have been dining in these restaurants all over the country for years and some are better looking than others but the service and food is always pretty much the same...great! The one in the Trafford Centre is no different, in fact its one of the best ones iv been in except the one in Exeter which is my favourite. We went on a Friday afternoon just after half 1 so the rush was just dying down, the servers were great, super (as always) friendly, efficient and knowledgeable. I ordered the penne margarita and my boyfriend ordered the falafel burger with sweet potato chips. Both meals were prepared (as always) beautifully and were rich in flavour, filling and just great. It was very prompt service and they genuinely care if you enjoy it.

I would go back every time!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Giraffe - Trafford Centre also viewed

Trafford, Greater Manchester
Trafford, Greater Manchester
 
Trafford, Greater Manchester
Trafford, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Giraffe - Trafford Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Giraffe - Trafford Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.