We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coming back again and again, and its halal!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nando's Trafford Centre

Nando's Trafford Centre
The Orient, Unit 15a, Trafford Centre, Trafford M17 8AA, England
+44 (0)161 748 7917
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 46 Restaurants in Trafford
Price range: $0 - $43
Cuisines: Portuguese
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Coming back again and again, and its halal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

As you may have heard from my last reviews, i love the tc and i love nandos. I come every 2-3 weeks and it always is a delight. On a normal day, the queue isnt very big, you only have to wait a few minutes. The tabes are very clean, and i personally love to sit at the back inside. The meals arent very expensive, as one person can eat in about £8. The peri peri chicken is beautiful, my favourite is the 5 chicken wings with chips and rice. Children love to mix the drinks, and the range of sauces are mouth watering, especially the Wild herb! The meditaranean salad with feta is beautiful, to share on your table, and if youre still hungry, eat some portugese rolls, for £1 each. Its halal, along with the manchester fort, parrswood and oxford rd nandos restaurants in manchester. It is convieniently located near the great hall, and in the orient, next door to the creche and barburrito. As it local, i love it! Next time you to to the tc, go to nandos!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    48
    35
    25
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Clitheroe UK
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Visited with my daughter (14) and found it to be a completely pleasant experience. Good food, reasonable price. Would recommend.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“The usual Nando's experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We went to the Nando's at the Trafford Centre last Sunday and the queue looked huge! Luckily, despite us going round the corner just to queue up, we were in the restaurant in under 5 mins so do not let the queue put you off

Ordered chicken pittas with peri peri fries! Delicious as always

The only thing this Nando's needs to do is provide more sauces and ask staff not to be jumping around on each other in front of customers :)

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Poor by Nando's normal standards”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

We went there with our 6 and 7 year old grand children. The adult food was poor as regards the chicken it was tough. The kids meal was great and they enjoyed it.

The plates and cutlery were dirty so take your time when getting them.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
1 review
“Trafford Centre Nandos”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Visited with a large group of friends on a very busy afternoon. Service was quick, nice food. Plates and utensils could be cleaner though.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nando's Trafford Centre also viewed

Trafford, Greater Manchester
Trafford, Greater Manchester
 
Trafford, Greater Manchester
Trafford, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Nando's Trafford Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nando's Trafford Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.