We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nando's Trafford Centre

Nando's Trafford Centre
The Orient, Unit 15a, Trafford Centre, Trafford M17 8AA, England
+44 (0)161 748 7917
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 46 Restaurants in Trafford
Price range: $0 - $43
Cuisines: Portuguese
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Whitehaven, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

like all Nando's i have visited over England.
Great food, good trained staff and friendly atmospher.
If you love Nandos, you will love the one in the Trafford Centre

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    48
    34
    25
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“It's halal”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Nandos is Nandos. This one is halal meat. I'm not sure why but about 90% of food places in the Trafford centre are now halal. The way the animals are killed for this meat is cruel beyond belief. Across the road the Nandos at the chill factor is not halal & never has a Q.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Thank God For the Chicken !!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Impromtu visit on a Monday afternoon off work before the cinema. Greeted and seated by a confidant, accommodating young man called Guss ! We didn't like our 1st table so he politely moved us . Served by trainee Ashleigh, who was courteous and polite as well as attentive and smiley. We used a reward for a free 1/4 chicken which needed authorisation by the supervisor with attitude Matt. Not impressed by his customer service skills. Maybe a customer care course would help him lose the attitude! Most impressed by Ashleigh and Gus. Also no check back done and our chicken stick sat there without being taken until we left! Thank god for the taste of the chicken is all we say Jenny and Jo, Prestwich Manchester

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke on Trent
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Nothing special.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Called last time I was shopping at the Trafford Centre. I like chicken but can't say I was too impressed, would have preferred a KFC after trying Nandos. Fairly bland chicken even with the spices and the sauces didn't improve things that much. Not really value for money either compared to other places in the vicinity.

Service was ok. But wouldn't call again, not for me.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
“Great place! Great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

No matter what people say, you always return to Nando's! Great decor, friendly staff, fantastic food! Feels like home!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nando's Trafford Centre also viewed

Trafford, Greater Manchester
Trafford, Greater Manchester
 
Trafford, Greater Manchester
Trafford, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Nando's Trafford Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nando's Trafford Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.