We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful find !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Celtic Manor & Spa

Save Saved
You added Celtic Manor & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Celtic Manor & Spa
4.0 of 5 Guest house   |   22 Suikerbossie Dr, Gordon's Bay 7140, South Africa   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 25 Gordon's Bay B&B and Inns
Tring
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful find !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

Booked our stay for 2 nights (wish it had been longer). The rooms are lovely and comfortable with balconies and a view to die for, everything provided to make you feel special. The level of service from all the staff was excellent, helpful, kind and friendly. I had an upset tummy and was sent off for the day with some bread wrapped in cling film to settle it down and was asked later if I felt better. The spa was tranquil and pretty but sadly we didn't have time to have any treatments, thank you especially to Dominique who would be a huge asset to any business. Would definitely recommend it to friends..

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    76
    22
    2
    4
    3
See reviews for
7
64
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Jhb
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

Had an amazing weekend, would have liked to have stayed longer. Jane and her hubby make you feel so at home. Staff very friendly and nothing is too much. Getting up in the morning to such an amazing view from your room and at breakfast. Thank you Jane and Hubby for such a great weekend.Cheryl and Eric Hamer

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at Celtic Manor & Spa, it was obvious that the spa & accommodation is maintained to a very high standard. The breakfast was wonderful the only issue all of us ladies had was that the nail polish used during all of our spa treatments was old and did not dry at all even after various hours of waiting. We had to go looking for the nearest store to get nail polish remover as it was just not drying at all which was a bit dissappointing as the spa treatment was suppose to be one of the big treats for the bachelorette pamper session.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

We spent the first few days of our honeymoon in the Celtic Manor. We were looking for something outside the hustle and bustle of Cape Town for the first few days so that we could relax into our holiday. The view from the honeymoon suite is breath-taking. The staff and owners really made us feel welcome. Especially James - the chef / receptionist / concierge. He looked after our every need immediately and was happy to help. The treatment in the SPA was top class. Couldn't recommend this place highly enough. If we every find ourselves in SA again we will be sure to book in.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Cape
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

it was very nice and service was excelent 100%.Every things outstanding and people very nice helpfull and friendly.Will come again thanks a million.The place and area is cool and peaceful time to think and reax.I cannot keep quite to talk about my honeymoon is was the most wonderfull time and will rememder it.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

Booked for dinner for a party of 12 to eat in January for an 80th birthday. This meal was booked in October however have now had a phone call saying they have double booked. How this is possible in a large restaurant for a party of only 12 is unbelievable. Very poor show!

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

Excellent stay wonderful accommodation
Staff go the extra mile .james a true star
Lee from the spa was delightful and very kind to my 90 year old Mum
The views are extraordinary from the Luxury suites which are exactly that

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Celtic Manor & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Celtic Manor & Spa

Address: 22 Suikerbossie Dr, Gordon's Bay 7140, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Gordon's Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Gordon's Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Celtic Manor & Spa 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Celtic Manor & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Celtic Manor And Spa
Celtic Manor Hotel Gordon`s Bay
Celtic Manor & Spa South Africa/Western Cape

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Celtic Manor & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.