We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I wish it would a little cheaper” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Sas Morin

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hotel Sas Morin to your Saves list
Hotel Sas Morin
Str. D. Zeni 4, 38036 Pozza di Fassa, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 21 Hotels in Pozza di Fassa
Miami, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“I wish it would a little cheaper”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2012

Overall the hotel is good. However, I suggest to the owner to improve the service - to teach personnel how to be more friendly and polite. Also, I would not recommend to take half-board, you may wait for the food 1 hour or even more. Nevertheless, the food was well-done & tasty, mostly traditional italian style. The room quite small but clean, good-heated, comfortable. Hotel has a free parking and a great wellness center with sauna and turkish bath and non-stop hot herbal tea. No free internet, 3 EUR per 30 min - very expensive as I had to do a pretty much work emailings and skype chats. I would rather pick another hotel for my next staying, less expensive with free internet.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    35
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
36
24
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Oxford
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2010

We had a skiing hoilday in March 2010 with excellent snow.On arrival we were dropped in the road and had a short walk to the Hotel, once we came around the corner we saw the impressive Sas Morin. We were warmly greeted and shown to our room which was comfortable and clean. The family and staff are very helpful and freindly, the food was good for a 3 star hotel and the house wine good value. We went with Crystal and their brochure said that the ski bus stop was 50 mts away, in fact it is more like 500mts. They also stated that the hotel put on a gala dinner this didn't happen. Having said the hotel would take you to to the local ski lifts for free or if you wanted to be taken further they would do it for a price. We did this and it was a great service.
All in all we had a great skiing holiday and would definately go back.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2010

Stayed for a week in March 2010. Wasn't sure what to expect from this 3 star hotel - we have stayed in other 3 stars which have turned out to be a bit ropey. This hotel is much better than the 3 star it is awarded. Lovely clean rooms, lovely food, lovely people. The hotel is not on the doorstep of the pistes but is only a short walk to the buffaure gondola, from which you can ski all the way over to Alba (via a nice black run). A short bus trip from Alba to Canazei will link you straight into the famous 'Sella Ronda' circuit - which is a must to do!! Alternatively, you can just get the bus straight to Canazei from the bustop not too far from the hotel. Absolutely stunning scenery and snowboarding/skiing. More choice of pistes than you could ever wish for. It may be less suitable for first-timers though due to the lack of many blue slopes. The reds are however incredibly varied with some seeming like blues and others seeming like blacks anywhere else, but we loved it ALL...

The very pretty village of Pozza is quiet and relaxed and so perhaps not suited to party animals or those after really good apre ski but we enjoyed the few bars we found none the less. The hotel is run by a family and they were very helpful and friendly despite the language barrier sometimes - we got by perfectly well and can't speak a word of Italian.

We can't wait to go back again, even though one of us broke their arm - must be good huh?

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2009

Lovely hotel in a quiet location approx 200m back from the main road. Friendly staff. Rooms clean and all have wonderful views of the mountains. We stayed half board - good meal times if you like your apres-ski ..19.30-21.00. (They do like you out of the dining room by 9pm). Breakfast from 7.30-9.30 with a hot option i.e. bacon and scrambled eggs. Good regional food in the evening with a choice of menu and the wine is reasonably priced. A decent house white was around 10 euros. Complimentary bus to the Buffaure gondola at set times - 8.30 and 9.15. For 10 Euros they will take you to the Belvedere gondola at Canazei to link into the Sella Ronda circuit.

  • Liked — Quiet location
  • Disliked — Nothing!
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2008

Cheryl & John Webster, Chesterfield, Derbys

12th - 19th January 2008

We have just returned from a great holiday in the Italian Dolomites. Plenty of snow and what a gem this hotel turned out to be. Spotlessly clean, comfortable rooms, great views and friendly staff. Good food although we did miss our English Breaksfasts. Would highly recommend.

  • Liked — Cleanliness and comfort of the rooms
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Sas Morin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sas Morin

Address: Str. D. Zeni 4, 38036 Pozza di Fassa, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Pozza di Fassa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Pozza di Fassa
#10 Family Hotel in Pozza di Fassa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by the Fassa Dolomites and set in a mountain scenery among the most fascinating in the world, the Sas Morin Hotel is the perfect destination for your relaxing and comfortable stay. The Sas Morin Hotel is situated in the centre of Pozza di Fassa, in a townarea called Meida that is a no- traffic zone and located in a sunny position. The Hotel is eager to make you taste the magic of a mountain holiday in the Fassa Valley, the so-called " pearl of the Trentino". It has been renovated in 2005 and furnished with our local wood with the purpose to offer its customers a very functional and comfortable structure and to create that kind of familiar and easy atmosphere that only nature can offer us. The rest will be done by the passion of the Gross family, who has been managed the hotel since 1981. Passion is synonym of quality and competence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Sas Morin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Sas Morin Pozza Di Fassa, Italy - Province Of Trento

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Sas Morin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.