We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Casa Feliz

Saved Save
You added Casa Feliz to your Saves list.
Large private pool
Large private pool
Large private pool
Tranquil Setting
Parcent Village
Relax on the terrace
Al fresco dining
Parcent
|
Rental Home – 
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
209Paulin...
Canterbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great getaway!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013 for a stay in September 2012

This is a superb villa! It is set in a very peaceful country location but in walking distance of the local village of Parcent. We particularly liked visiting the Parcent Co-operative where traditional food is served to villagers and tourists and has the true feel of rural Spain. The coast is a short drive away for those who want to visit a beach or behind the village is a range of beautiful hills from where the views along the coast are stunning.
The villa is well maintained as are the gardens (by the amiable Juan!) which surround it. The layout of the accommodation is suited to two families or three couples, as in our case.
We had a wonderful holiday which was a combination of walking, visiting nearby tourist attractions and local villages or relaxing by the pool. The pool is a good size and a real treat at any time of the day. The warm evenings on the terrace were particularly enjoyable.
Although we have not travelled extensively in Spain, we felt that we had been extremely lucky to find such a pleasant villa in such an unspoilt area with close access to the busier coastal resorts.
We have no hesitation in recommending this villa and hope to revisit it ourselves in the near future – to recharge our batteries and there is still more to see!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The house
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 15, 2013
Thank you so much for submitting such a positive review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and loved the area too. We look forward to welcoming you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
scott_ama...
Moscow, Russia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I enjoyed a wonderful holiday at this lovely location. The villa was comfortable and was everything we expected. The children and the adults had a great time. The pool was fantastic. There was so much to do within a short distance, from the beach to sightseeing. The welcome and service we received was just perfect. A friendly service and just a short walk to the pretty village of Parcent. Many places to eat, although the villa does have everything you need to make a perfect meal and just enjoy this peaceful retreat. Wonderful. We look forward to the opportunity to visit again.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The pool and location
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 15, 2013
We are so pleased you had a brilliant holiday and loved both the villa and the surrounding area, as we do. As you say there is lots to do and many little villages to explore along with bars and restaurants within walking distance. We look forward to welcoming you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Becky T
Washington, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect relaxation, Stunning location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013 for a stay in July 2012

We are a family of 4 with children aged 3 and 6. We had a fabulous time at this villa, the countryside was beautiful, the local village tranquil and friendly. The kids LOVED the pool and the big garden which they explored. They ate fruit from trees and played on the swings for hours! We had a great BBQ in the lovely outside eating area, went to the local market to buy olives and churros! What a peaceful place to relax while the kids wear themselves out in the pool!
Inside the villa was clean and well equipped with shutters so the kids slept longer in the mornings! ...perfect!
We have booked again to go back in August. We can't wait!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The pool and garden
Liked least: no fence around pool, but we were happy to be outside with the kids so not a problem, and most the time they were in it!
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$1,078
/ Week
Book this property
Or, send the owner a message
Send Message
Owner
Rosie J
Speaks English
Listed since : Mar 2013
Response Rate: 92 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 20 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing