We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable week” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Carrascal

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Parcent
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casa Carrascal
Save
You added Casa Carrascal to your Saves list
Carrer de Dalt 14, 03792 Parcent, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Parcent B&B and Inns
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Enjoyable week”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Peaceful accomodation with attentive hosts. Interesting walks with Sue and David in beautiful scenery.It was wonderful to return to our base at the end of the day and enjoy some relaxation before dinner. A very relaxing and enjoyable week.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
72
22
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

The other tripadvisor comments are quite right- this is a great walking week hosted by Sue and David Eaton. I loved their attention to detail, great guiding and local knowledge of the area.What also charmed me was the lack of decision making (by me),walks with variety and wonderful views and the great leisurely evening meals justified by the exercise of the walks. A holiday break where all we had to make decisions on were the choice of fillings for lunch bagettes and the menu choices for the next day, the colour of the wine for evening meal(half a bottle each was included) and later on in the holiday, which of the lovely Parcent wine to bring home after tasting at the local producer.There was also a well stocked bar for pre-dinner drinks. Breakfasts included freshly squeezed orange juice and freshly cut fruit as well as the usual things. Sue and David work very hard to give their guests a comprehensively good holiday.

Room Tip: All were in my view very acceptable and had en-suite facilities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

We have just returned from an excellent week's walking with David and Sue who put a lot of effort and energy into ensuring a personal service for their guests and that they are getting the best from their holiday.
They both accompanied us on very well planned walks and they placed high importance on safety, but this did not stop them encouraging everyone to go that little extra to achieve some great heights!! The walks were varied - some with spectacular views, and with David and Sue's extensive local knowledge this made the whole experience that much more enjoyable. Accommodation at Casa Carrascal was comfortable with a very good varied menu using fresh locally sourced ingredients - especially the fish!!
The fact that we are now considering a return visit says it all!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013 via mobile

Sue and Dave are the perfect hosts and every aspect of my stay was faultless. The food is fresh, sourced locally and very tasty. The accommodation is everything that you need .... comfortable, clean and in a quiet, scenic location. I did not take part in the walking but was impressed by the planning and preparation that was evident, along with a great knowledge of the area. I look forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parbold
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Casa Carrascal is a superb combination of comfortable accomodation, gourmet food and unbeatable walking. David and Sue Eaton are expert walking guides and unfailingly considerate hosts. Their guests are encouraged, but never pressed, to achieve their top walking potential. So you can expect to cover more ground and see more attractive views than you thought possible. The village of Parcent has few tourists but has all the facilities needed for a delightful active holiday. And if your friends don't believe you, show them David's memento video of your time there.

Room Tip: The suites are very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

For those who enjoy walking, this is where you will have a supurb experience.
From the moment we were greeted by Sue and David at Alicante Airport to the time of our departure, we had complete personal service at Casa Carascal. It was like staying in a good friend's home.
We were accompanied on all the walks with Sue and David and the dogs Ellie and Charlie. David always gave us lots of information on the flora and forna on the way while Sue made sure that we did not put a foot wrong.
Back at the Casa, the food was great with a varied menu of locally sourced ingredients with the paella being the amazing finale on the last night. The log burning fire added a warm, cosy glow to the after supper wind down to bedtime.
The accommodation was comfortable with a shower and toilet en suite and we were soothed to sleep with the chimes of the local church clock.
All in all, a hugely enjoyable week in Spain.

Room Tip: The chimes on the church clock cease between 12 midnight to 7 AM.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

We spent a week in Casa Carascal in early October and I can honestly say that there wasn't a minute that wasn't great!Sue met us at the airport and immediately made us feel welcome and it stayed like that the whole week.Sue and Dave were so encouraging they made everything such fun... They not only run a fantastic 'casa' where the food is 'to die for' but they take you on wonderful walks in the Spanish Mountains. I personally achieved so much more than I would have thought possible - and the scenery was spectacular. It was so good to have a couple who knew so much about the area and the animals and plants. Parcent is very Spanish and you soon got to know the people in the Co-operative bar (where we adjourned most nights prior to dinner). It is a very special place and it was a very special holiday with a very special couple - and we must not forget the two beautiful dogs who accompanied us on many of the walks. Can't wait to go back again. Janet and Richard North

Room Tip: We had a room on the first floor that opened out on to a terrace. A lovely place to spend relaxing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa Carrascal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Carrascal

Address: Carrer de Dalt 14, 03792 Parcent, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Costa Blanca > Parcent
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Parcent
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here at Casa Carrascal our stylish accommodation is combined with fantastic wine and food from our restaurant menu. We welcome both walkers and visitors of Spain to Casa Carrascal; a 17th-century restored town house. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Carrascal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.