We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really quite” 4 of 5 stars
Review of San Miguel Plaza Hotel

Save Saved
You added San Miguel Plaza Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
San Miguel Plaza Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Calle Las Rosas Apt 101 | San Miguel Plaza, Bayamon 00961, Puerto Rico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Bayamon
Levis, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Really quite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

It is really nice and quite hotel. It was our first time in San Juan, i booked because of the review that i read on tripadvisor, and, i am not disapointe not all, the price is reasonable. The Place it is great, quite, and the staffs very kind and helpful. The room is very clean. We had a continantal breakfast...a basic breakfast...toast, coffee, orange juice, cereal, milk, butter and jam, if you want to eat something more better because the hotel doesn't have any restauant, just to take a little walk and you will find just in the front from the shopping center, it there Denny's restaurent. In the area, it not there alot choice of the restaurant. The hotel is pretty close to the Plaza Santa Rosa Shopping Center. If you looking something to do around and near the hotel, just forget it, you should take the subway to go in San Juan, and, if you want to go in Old San Juan, take subway until the last stop and change it for the bus and it is same thing goes stride ahead until the last stop. In overall is very quite hotel. The Wi-Fi is free but it is not working properly. They have also a parking inside.

Room Tip: Ask up on 5th floor, we will have nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    18
    11
    7
    4
    7
See reviews for
9
15
4
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

In context of where it is located, this hotel was perfect for me. All of the staff spoke very good English. My priority was a safe place, a clean room at a decent price. If those are your priorities, then it is great. It gets booked up on Fri and Sat by the Military, so plan ahead. I stayed there for two weeks because it was near the hospital.

Internet was spotty, but there were multiple access points, so I was never out of wifi.

Stayed May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naugatuck, Connecticut
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Pros: *Gated parking area & secure inside also, need room key to access through hallways to get to your room. You will feel safe staying here.
*Nice room and comfortable bed. *Daytime front desk clerk very helpful with directions.

Cons: *Disappointing continental breakfast offered fruit loops & a red kool aid juice. White Bread and a toaster and weak coffee. Expected something nicer for $130/night.
*Outside of hotel not so appealing to the eye. *Night front desk clerk could not give us directions and it took us an hour and a half to find the hotel.
*In Puerto Rico navigation system does not work 90% of the time. *No refrigerator in our room.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hormigueros, Puerto Rico
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

That was my second visit to this hotel and I really recommend it. Is an excellent choice price per value. Excellent staff begging with the frond desk team and finish with the parking boy. I reserved this one of the suite rooms. The room have a nice living room with a breakfast table. Plus a bed sofa and television. A small kitchen with microwave and a room refrigerator. A separate bedroom with a queen bed and another tv. The only negative comments is that the hotel don't have a restaurant but is pretty close to the Plaza del Sol Shopping Center and you can find a lot place to eat and make your shopping's.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

Overall uncomfortable rooms , front desk girl treats you like she doesn't care what you think and even try to get me in trouble with my work mates. Bad location. For this price better get a Hotel is Isla Verde and way better ! I think she was her own boss! Bad hotel and Bad service!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

Front desk agent was very rude and almost had to park outside because they didnt believe I was staying since the room was under my boyfriends name. I think her name was Omayda. Horrible staff, not accesible, very confusing lobby you cant even find yourself around easily, old furniture, they still even have those old TV's. and roaches

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

Hotel was difficult to find. Lights for sign were mostly burnt out. Front desk girl was nice. Recommended a sit down restaurant that was closed though. Comforter had burn holes. @ 6:30 am there was a barking dog outside our window. We could hear everything in the adjacent room & down the hall. Would not stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to San Miguel Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Miguel Plaza Hotel

Also Known As:
San Miguel Plaza Bayamon
Address: 2 Calle Las Rosas Apt 101 | San Miguel Plaza, Bayamon 00961, Puerto Rico
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Bayamon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Bayamon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — San Miguel Plaza Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Bayamon Metropolitan area and Medical District. Easy access to Highway #22 and State Road #2. At walking distance to the Train station and Bus Lines. Walking distance to Denny's 24 hours and close to Longhorn Steakhouse, UNO Chicago Grill, Romano's Macaroni Grill, Chilli's and many other restaurants. Walking distance to Santa Rosa Shopping Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, HotelsClick, Cheap Tickets and Venere so you can book your San Miguel Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage San Miguel Plaza Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.