We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing weekend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blessingbourne Apartments

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fivemiletown
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Blessingbourne Apartments
Save
You added Blessingbourne Apartments to your Saves list
Blessingbourne Estate, Fivemiletown BT75 0QS, Northern Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ballymena, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We have just returned from a weekend at Blessingbourne. When we arrived we were warmly welcomed by the owners and throughout our stay we were very impressed by the service and facilities. The apartement we stayed in was clean, comfortable and well furnished. We especially enjoyed using the extensive mountainbike trails as well as the endless walking routes that meander through the estate. Overall the experience was amazing and we can't wait to return to Bleeingbourne! - Already booked for next year!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
31
9
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Staying at Blessingbourne was such a delightful experience. This magnificent Estate is warm and welcoming in every way, and Coleen and Nick are definitely the icing on the cake.
Waking in the morning to the sound of Peacocks, chickens , roosters and other wonderful creatures that share the land, would bring a smile to our faces. We were without doubt away from the hustle and bustle.
The apartments were comfortable and clean, and there was a sense of cosines that made the stay even more relaxing.
The bike trails were definitely enjoyed and we were lucky to have the warm weather on our side.
Blessingbourne Estate cannot be faulted, and I know that Coleen and Nick have great plans for the devine old manor that sits magestically with a superb lake view.
I wish this family all the best , and know that we will return in the next year or two.
Linda Martin and Ruairi (Melbourne Australia)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor Co Down
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Sometimes an experience is all the more welcome when it is entirely unexpected.
We spent two nights here recently and from the moment you drive through the gates it is an entirely different World.
First impressions are so important and we were greeted (and subsequently treated) like old friends. The room was exceptionally spotless and, believe me, we are seasoned travellers.
The killer touch was the obvious thought that had gone into providing numerous little extra touches. Often with self catering it is easy to forget to bring bits and bobs along.
Nick and Colleen hadn't.
Locally baked bread surprised us one morning for example along with numerous other items we would never have expected.
Kathy particularly enjoyed walking through the 550 acres of woodland, paddocks, farmland and around the picturesque lake. (Ok, She didn't walk the ENTIRE 550 acres)
Although we visited as a couple, there are ample facilities to handle groups. I'll certainly be recommending it in a business sense. The estate is a perfect retreat for team- building or small conferences away from "the office". Despite the somewhat 18'th century feel to things, behind the scenes a 21st century clock makes things tick.
The multiple activities available made us wish we had longer to enjoy them. I suppose there'll have to be a "next time" :-)
It was with a genuine sense of regret that we watched the gates close behind us as we left.

Room Tip: Consider the fairytale gate lodge, if it's available...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Delighted to have experienced the haven that is Blessingbourne. We were enthralled by it's wonderful host and hostess- NIck and Colleen. As a family of 6 - two adults and four kids we spent an all too short two days break there recently. In the two days - we rowed the boats on the beautiful lake, we rode the go-karts in the yard, we visited the story filled museum and even sat in the Helicopter! Of course we rode the wonderfully secluded bespoke bike trails. The trails may be a main reason for some to visit but be advised they are just one! There are many good reasons to visit and we look forward to returning soon. Two other superb family visits from Blessingbourne were to Florencecourt where you should allow at least a leisurely afternoon and finally to Emain Mhacha in Armagh where the living history recreated is just magical. Once again in the border counties - for us they are less travelled but more interesting!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

A definite must with lots to do for all ages combined with relaxation for the adults !! We came with our two boys aged 7 and 4 for 3 days. Nick and colleen could not do enough for us and organised pony rides , gave lots of advice on where to go and gave us a tour of their amazing museum. the bike trails are amazing even for amateurs like us. The accommodation is lovely and a perfectly safe setting for the children. We will definitely return and will be recommending to our friends.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast Castle
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

A pet friendly, relaxing, lovely experience in a gorgeous setting.
The accommodation is superb - we stayed in the Stables apartments which were spotless and welcoming. Lots of space and very homely. Look out your window in the morning and see the resident peacocks.
We had a BBQ supplied, slept like Billyo on the comfy beds, lovely bathroom, great shower, washing machine facilities and great, great walks. Saw dragonflies and damselflies out on the lake and fish jumping. Colleen and Nick are very welcoming hosts and extremely helpful. They gave us a tour around the house which is brimming with history and we saw their carriage and clothes museum - so lots of artifacts to see. Bike trail is great too though it was too warm for us. Lots of dogs, horses, miniature goats for kids to enjoy. Lots of fresh air and sunshine. Will definitely be going back! Also intrigued about the spy-ring Anthony Blunt connection! Great paintings too!

Room Tip: The Stables were lovely for us
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We have just returned from a wonderful long weekend at Blessingbourne. Everything was of such a high standard from the accommodation to the onsite facilities to the great local dining.
We stayed in the Cherry apartment which has bunk beds which the children loved and has a back door opening onto a picnic area overlooking the play park.
There are a host of animals to get to know and feed from the peacocks to the hens, goats, dogs, cats and horses. The estate is magnificent and the bike trails and walks are a joy to explore. Our son spent hours on the gocarts. We also played tennis and had picnics by the lakes.
Colleen and Nick are the most welcoming of hosts and we loved all the local dining options especially the Spanish restaurant Pinsapo and the Valley Hotel which are not to be missed.
Blessingbourne is ideally located to explore the surrounding area and we would highly recommend the Ulster American Folk Park.
Colleen and Nick have really created somewhere very special for all to enjoy and we have already booked our first return visit which I know will be one of many.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Blessingbourne Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blessingbourne Apartments

Address: Blessingbourne Estate, Fivemiletown BT75 0QS, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Tyrone > Fivemiletown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Fivemiletown
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award winning luxury apartments and 5 star Gatelodge, sleeping 4-5 set on 550 acre country estate. offers the perfect location for exploring Northern Ireland. Relax in cosy cottage style apartments with home from home comforts. Great activities on site include nature reserve, woodland walks, fishing, boating, tennis, cycling, wooden play area, carriage museum and an array of animals to meet from goats to peacocks. Fivemiletown is just short walk away with good amenities. This is the perfect location for all the family. Blessingbourne Mountain Bike Trails, Northern Ireland's first premier 12km Mountain Bike trail designed by the world class Phil Sexena who has previously designed courses for the Beijing Olympics. Also now have 4km walking trails exploring the woodlands and nature reserve at Blessingbourne. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Blessingbourne Apartments Fivemiletown, United Kingdom

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blessingbourne Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.