We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay and great experience for children!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bed & Breakfast Adelche

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Bed & Breakfast Adelche to your Saves list
Bed & Breakfast Adelche
Via Costa San Gallo, 3, 24015 San Giovanni Bianco, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
GreenLeadersSilver level
Riga, Latvia
1 review
“Very nice stay and great experience for children!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Amazing place with incredible view to the mountains, river and gorgeous small old town below. Very friendly and charming host and family, nice to talk with, very helpful to discuss surroundings and more. The house is about six hundred years old, nicely renovated, with cosy rooms and kitchen. Easy to get to Milano, Bergamo and the mountains by car. Exellent food, local cheese, bread, honey, home made marmalade and yogurt and much more... Very nice stay and great experience for children.Thank you Maria and Mario!

Room Tip: The family suit on the top foor is very nice and cosy, with two levels, balcony and fantastic view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelche, Proprietario at Bed & Breakfast Adelche, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
For us it is a great pleasure to read your opinion and find that our suggestions related to tourist destinations alternatives are to your liking. The B & B Adelche is an ideal destination for those who devote their day cultural visits.
We thank you also for the compliments expressed on breakfast. We will not lose this opportunity to offer the typical products of our land.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
25
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

Everything was exceptional. Dinner at the local traditional restaurant. The view from the bedroom. Maria's hospitality. Fantastic value for money. Ask for a look over the historic church next door. You can get a cold beer until late just next door and meet some of the locals. And they're motorbike friendly. Out of the way if you don't have a vehicle, otherwise perfect. We'll be back.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelche, Proprietario at Bed & Breakfast Adelche, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Is always a pleasure suggest our guests resorts special and wonderful, restaurants that offer dishes typical of the city of Bergamo and pleasant paths relaxing. We use all the media that our territory offers us only to make your stay at the BB Adelche.

In regards to breakfast we are in the process of refining our ability to amaze the tastes more details.

Maria&Mario
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Our three days at Adelche were amongst the best of our six week Franco-Italian tour. Maria and Mario seemed more like friends than hosts, as they shared their beautiful house with genuine warmth and generosity. We booked at short notice, a couple of hours, yet Maria made the time to buy some gluten free bread and knowing how hard it is to get gluten free food in Italy, she even arranged for a neighbour to bake some cookies senza glutine!
Our room was clean and spacious with a wonderful view of the surrounding valleys and peaks, in an old house that oozed local charm.
Breakfast was the highlight of my day, with generous serves of the famous cheeses from neighbouring Taleggio, local cured meats and homemade jam. On the subject of food, ask Maria to book you into Taverna di Arlecchino in nearby Oneta – see our review for more detail.
The surrounding area is glorious. Through the stunning ravine on the road to Val Tallegio, the crystal clear water of San Pellegrino (the locals drink Zogno from downstream) and the deserted charm of Cornello, this is a must see part of Northern Italy.
Thanks for all your help Maria, we’ll send a postcard soon.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adelche, Proprietario at Bed & Breakfast Adelche, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
We read with great pleasure your review and Is important for us to meet your requirements. Our guests with gluten intolerance will find food dedicated to them (communication is required when booking) and restaurants suggested by us will be able to adapt to their needs.
We are happy that the natural environment of the valley Brembana you have intrigued and fascinated ... proposed as the typical cheese for breakfast. We know that now you are far away from us but we hope to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braband
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

Last month we stayed there for a long weekend, and just loved the view, up on the mountain. Also the room was great, very romantic.

The lokale breakfast was served in their own lovely Kitchen. Mmmm just jummie. They have a cosey stoof, wich gives a lot of warmth in the kitchen.

If you go there, it's the best to rent a car a the airport. It gives you a lot of freedom. You can drive and visit small tippical Italy villages, or drive to a nice place to start your hikeing walk.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adelche, Proprietario at Bed & Breakfast Adelche, responded to this review, April 7, 2012
We are very pleased to receive the comments of our guests and we are happy to know that the memory of your stay at our bed and breakfast remains their thoughts for a long time. We are certain that those who read your suggestions will find the same heat spending a vacation at B&B Adelche.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Callander, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

We had an excellant stay here. Maria was a great host and Mario too. The scenery is unbelieveable, and the food is fantastic. The B&B has 3 floors, our room was on the top floor and had a balcony. Perfect for families, we had our 2 year old with us and she loved every minute of it. Will definatly be back!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adelche, Proprietario at Bed & Breakfast Adelche, responded to this review, February 24, 2012
We receive with great pleasure your comment on our B&B Adelche.
We are happy that the room you occupied was ideal for your family.
We spend a lot of time caring attention to the needs of those traveling with children and we hope to have them again as guests in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Callander, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2011

The room was lovely and clean with great views.The town was very interesting with great shops and the scenery was breathtaking.To top it all of the breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2011

The is a fantastic B&B in the Brembana area. It's up a mountain road in a small village; absolutely idyllic. Our hosts, Maria Grazia and Mario, were so welcoming and helpful. The B&B is in a refurbished 15th century house full of character; very tastefully decorated.

We arrived at night, with the kind help of Maria Grazia giving us a lift from Bergamo. The next morning I opened the shutters of the bedroom to be greated with a superb view across the valley below to the mountains opposite.

10/10 - definitely going back.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bed & Breakfast Adelche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed & Breakfast Adelche

Address: Via Costa San Gallo, 3, 24015 San Giovanni Bianco, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Bergamo > San Giovanni Bianco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in San Giovanni Bianco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed and Breakfast Adelche ... Welcomes you in the heart of the Valley Brembana at 700m alt., With a splendid view on Monte Cancervo and Monte Venturosa. Located just 8km from San Pellegrino and 33km from Bergamo, Costa San Gallo is near places of great historical and cultural significance, ski resorts, golf courses and alpine hiking trails. A charming accommodation for quiet and leisure, completely restored in line with bioarchitecture criteria. Breakfast provided with traditional local food specialties. To guarantee the "sleep quality" the rooms feature ergonomie wooden bed bottoms, latex mattresses, textiles throughout in natural fibres. The positioning of the beds, wall colours, paints and furniture characteristic of the rural tradition of the valley give each single room a harmonious and relaxing air. All rooms have qthrooms with toilet and shower. The natural environment makes the area particularly attractive to its population and the numerous tourists and visitors with love for nature in all its manifestations, and that is why we have named the rooms after the most common medical herbs of the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Bed & Breakfast Adelche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bed & Breakfast Adelche, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.