We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Faultless” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Londinium Chambres et Tables d’hotes

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chavin
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Londinium Chambres et Tables d’hotes
Save
You added Londinium Chambres et Tables d’hotes to your Saves list
Les Moreaux, 36200 Chavin, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Chavin B&B and Inns
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Faultless”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011

Like others we stayed here overnight with our 2 daughters on route to the South of France. Valerie and James are fantastic hosts and welcomed us into their home with a cold beer and cold glass of wine, which after a drive in the hot sun was great.
Valerie cooked a fantastic dinner for us and a French family which was eaten on their patio. All home cooked and it was all great. James was waiter for the evening and kept the glasses topped up before allowing us to try his home made digestifs.
Breakfast was a delight and Valerie, Yes we are converted to egg coddlers!
Definitely recommended wish we could have stayed for longer
James Sarah Caroline and Katherine

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
10
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

We visited Londiniums on the way back from the Lot. We received a lovely welcome by Valerie and James and the family room we stayed in was wonderful and very comfortable as well as being spotless !!
Loved all the breakfast jam pots and especially the egg coddlers :-)
Such a great area and we we would love to visit again and spend more time exploring.
Linda, Alan, Freya & Ben

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tillingham
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011

Valerie and James gave us a very warm welcome to their well appointed home. The rooms were large and comfortable,, immaculately clean throughout . Extended gardens, lovely for a summers evening stroll. Dinner on the patio was superb and Val provided an excellent vegetarian option for the non carnivores in our party. Home made ice cream plus excellent choice of local cheeses. The wine and the conversation flowed freely during the evening and made a perfect ending to a long day travelling south from the UK. Breakfast;,as much as you can eat, constant top up of tea/coffee toast etc. Londinium is located in a lovely part of France that is usually missed during the journey south. James and Valerie grow thier own vegetables and utilise the fruit from their garden to make jams which made dinner and breakfast extra special. Five hours from Calais, we thoroughly recommend Londinium as a stopover, but would also make an excellent base if staying in the area. Thank you Val and James, we hope to see you again soon.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pershore Worcestershire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2011

We stayed overnight with two friends and could not have been made more welcome.
James and Valerie are perfect hosts and have set the highest standards both in accommodation and culinary delights. Next time we visit it will be for much longer to explore the area and enjoy their lovely home.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sidcup, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2011

Val & James welcomed us to their beautiful home & lovely views across the countryside.
We had the family room which was very comfortable and spacious.
We ate in the garden with other guests which was a very pleasurable and relaxing experience. The dinner was plentiful and very tasty and the wine flowed all evening.
We had everying you could wish for at breakfast. including "coddled eggs".
Val's culinary expertise exceeded expectation.
Good value for money.
We look forward to staying with Val & James again.
Linda, Tony & Pat

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2011

We stayed at Londiniums recently while we were en-route to the south of France, but this beautiful part of France requires more time to explore than we had. Valerie and James have worked very hard on Londiniums and it shows. Everything was perfect, the location, the accommodation, the hospitality and the food, nothing could be faulted. We will definitely try and stay again.
Mark and Jean Brooks (Oxford, England)

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NL-Rumpt
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2011

Thanks to the 'tips for trips' and the full attention of Valerie and James our stay at Londinium's had to be a unforgettable experience. Their rooms are wide and very quiet. The beds, with coverlets, kept us in a comfortable sleep. An abounding breakfast with many home made marmalades and jams, coffee, tea, eggs and bread gives the day a good start. After traveling around during the day in the beautiful landscapes it was nice the know that the excellent dinner (table d'hôte) was prepared and cooked by Valerie. She's a real wizard in her kitchen.
We recommend Londiunium with full conviction!
James and Valerie it was nice to be your guests!
Love,
Gerrit and Aukje
(James, We'll be back another time to give you a new attempt to poison me.)
(with carrots?) :-)
ge.zet
NL-Rumpt.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Londinium Chambres et Tables d’hotes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Londinium Chambres et Tables d’hotes

Address: Les Moreaux, 36200 Chavin, France
Location: France > Centre > Berry > Indre > Chavin
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Chavin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A tranquil setting in the heart of France. Small hamlet with stunning views from the house. This is set in 2 acres of land. Home cooking, preserves. Then end the day with a walk around the garden. Be prepared for a relaxed sleep. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Londinium Chambres Et Tables d’Hotes France/Chavin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Londinium Chambres et Tables d’hotes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.