We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Taos Retreat - near Ski Valley & Arroyo Seco- perfect for families, couples, & solitude seekers

Welcome to the Taos House Retreat!
Welcome to the Taos House Retreat!
Welcome to the Taos House Retreat!
From the private, enclosed courtyard - a view east - evening light on the Sangre de Cristo Mts.
Hot tub (for 6) facing private, enclosed courtyard; views outward to mts.
private courtyard with covered seating, hot tub (for 6), garden, and fire pit
Taos Ski Valley
|
Rental Home – 
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
LLD187
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
1 review
“Simply Perfect in Every Way”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Catherine and Craig have created a beautiful retreat. The views are stunning and so is the garden and outdoor seating area. The house has everything, including a very well-appointed kitchen, well-stocked bathrooms (lotion--much needed in the drier climate!) and comfy beds and chairs. Great selection of games and CDs too. Very private and peaceful but just minutes from Arroyo Seco and Taos. We especially appreciated the ample firewood and instructions on how to build a proper fire in a kiva. We'll be back!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Kathryn & Craig Traves
TX
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Tampa FL
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Loyd Harper
Texas
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013 for a stay in December 2013
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Austin
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013 for a stay in November 2013
4 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 4 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Greg & Renee
TX
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
marciadig...
Lyons, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Perfect family getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We rented this property with our small children ages 1 and 3 and grandparents as well as my sister and brother-in law. First of all, the house itself is amazing. The finishes and decor are very well thought out and authentic to New Mexico. So many antique doors and archways. It is also well set up for small kids. The front yard with amazing views is totally enclosed with an adobe wall which made for relaxing conversations without worry that the kids would "run off". My mother and father-in-law don't get around very well and the fact that there weren't any stairs, and a walk in shower was a huge bonus. We lived in Taos for a year about 6 years ago, and, I have to say....this is the very best location. We had a problem with a leaky sink the first night we were there and the property manager was very attentive and had plumbers over first thing the next morning. Also, there is a hiking trail right across the street....great way to burn off a little energy. We can't say enough good things about it and are already trying to figure out when we can make another trip, hopefully it doesn't book up!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Views and finishes.
Liked least: I liked everything
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$235
/
Night
Week
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Make Inquiry
How to book this rental
1
Submit an inquiry to the owner using the above make inquiry button
2
The owner will respond with a quote.  We encourage owners to respond within 24 hours
3
You will be able to send additional messages and pay for the quote through the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox
4
Payments made through the TripAdvisor Rental inbox are covered by Peace of Mind Protection
this property has payment protection
Owner
Catherine M
Speaks English
Listed since : Dec 2012
Response Rate: 80 %
Calendar Updated: 1 day ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing