We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay in TSV” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Alpine Village Suites

Save Saved
You added Alpine Village Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Alpine Village Suites
100 Thunderbird Road, Taos Ski Valley, NM 87525   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Taos Ski Valley
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay in TSV”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Some friends and I stayed at the Alpine Village Suites those February and it was a great location. The hotel is located about a hundred feet from the Taos lift ticket office and about another fifty to the lift line. The hotel was very clean and the service was great. The rooms are a bit small but you are there to ski not to hang out in the room. Depending on your room it can be a bit confusing and seem a little disjointed. We were in one of the condos over the ski rental shop so you are further from the front desk and the hot tub. That did not really bother us though because every room has a ski locker and we were close to Tim's. I would 100% recommend the alpine village suites and will be staying there again this season.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    24
    3
    7
    5
See reviews for
33
23
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Alamos, New Mexico
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

This is very nice play to stay in the heart of Taos Ski Valley.
Rooms are beautiful, well furnished with supper comfortable beds.
Continental Breakfast is OK, served in environmentally friendly dishes.
All rooms have refrigerators and microwave oven plus decent quantity of sparkle clean ceramic dishes. Staff is friendly and welcoming.

Room Tip: Room next to the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney TX
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights over the Memorial weekend. The accomodations were very nice and the staff was great. Elizabeth and Brian went out of their way to ensure we were taken care of several times...a huge help for us beach bum Texans who were vacationing in the mountains for the first time.

The lodge is small and charming with only 16 rooms at this main location. Although Ski Valley was almost deserted (being the opening weekend to the off-season), the hotel was ideally located for the shops and restaurants that were open.

We stayed in a queen suite, room 5. A spacious room with a fireplace, kitchenette (mini fridge, microwave, sink, coffee maker), very comfortable beds and free wifi. No real issues or complaints with the room. The continental breakfast was nice as well with assorted fruits, breads, yogurt, cereal and Belgian waffles.

We are really excited about returning to Alpine Village Suites during ski season. In the meantime, I can highly recommend staying at Alpine Village Suites for your off-season vacation.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NM
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

I've stayed here a couple of times the most recent being in June. I always come in the summer - the hiking in Taos is amazing. The most recent trip we had a King suite facing the river. The room was nice and big - but the bathrooms are quite small. I like it here because they are pet friendly. We brought our small dog along for the weekend. The alpine suites are right in the middle of the village. The staff is great and friendly - very accommodating. The hot tub is a highlight!

Room Tip: I would avoid the small loft room. The balcony is nice but the beds are rough and the room is VERY S...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Lavaca, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Great ski trip and everything was wonderful in our room. Looking forward to next years ski trip with friends. Great restaurants in the ski valley, weather wonderful, too. Thanks so much. Ours friends loved it too.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trabuco Canyon, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Spring break skiing was great. This place is adorable! We love that they are pet friendly. The staff always has a smile on their faces and goes above a beyond to make sure that your stay is perfect. Restaurants are steps away. Loved the ski in ski out. Not crowded, which was surprising especially for spring break.Would definitely go back. We stayed in a lofted room that sleeps 4. From what I understand all the rooms are appointed differently which makes this place even more unique.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okeene, Oklahoma
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

Our group of 9 stayed in the Taos Mountain House and it was perfect. Plenty of space and close to the slopes, the drive was maybe a half mile. The beds were cozy & loved having a washer & dryer. Plenty of room to move around, the kids loved it. We were a little disappointed that the hot tub was less than a mile but when we arrived it was so nice and not crowded at all. It was very large & our group went every night. Great place, would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Alpine Village Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Village Suites

Address: 100 Thunderbird Road, Taos Ski Valley, NM 87525
Location: United States > New Mexico > Taos County > Taos Ski Valley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Taos Ski Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Alpine Village Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpine Village Hotel Taos Ski Valley
Alpine Village Suites Taos County/Taos Ski Valley, NM

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alpine Village Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.