We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alpine Village Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Alpine Village Suites to your Saves list
Alpine Village Suites
100 Thunderbird Road, Taos Ski Valley, NM 87525   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Taos Ski Valley
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

We stayed in a king suite for a weekend in October. The room was modern with a mountain feel to it. Most hotels in Taos tend to be "historic" (nice word for old) but this hotel appears to have been recently updated. The room had nice tile in the entry/bathroom area and the bed was comfortable. The kitchenette, balcony, and humidifier were a nice touch. The hotel has a hot tub (really nice set up outside) and sauna. This hotel is of course convenient to the ski area, but it is also right across the street from the Bull of the Woods trailhead which will take you to the top of Wheeler Peak. It is also right next to the Stray Dog which is a great restaurant.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    25
    4
    7
    6
See reviews for
36
26
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

We enjoyed our stay, it was clean, in a very beautiful location, and had everything we needed (down to the paper towels!) We will stay here again! The beds were very comfortable and everything was clean. The staff was extremely helpful, let us check in early & late (whoops). We also went for a hike up to the lake that was breathtaking, must do!

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cerrillos, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Rooms and staff are fabulous and NOTHING beats sleeping to the sounds of the adjacent river!! I have stayed in the winter but I really enjoying being there in the summer and fall to beat the heat and watch the aspens turn up the color on the mountains.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temple, Texas
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

We are always looking for places to escape the summer heat of Texas. This is it! We had a king suite which was wonderful, but someone was smoking on the balcony (even though this is a total non-smoking facility) and it drifted into our room. I went to the front desk and they made phone calls to different rooms to try and track down the culprit. The guilty party wouldn't answer the phone, so the staff moved us to a larger 1 bedroom. It was wonderful sleeping with cool air (no AC needed) and the sound of a stream right below the window. I had a severe sinus infection, that the high altitude didn't help, and the staff recommended a walk-in clinic in Taos that helped me out with a prescription. They do have free breakfast in the summer, but you have to balance it on your lap or take it to your room. They were only half full during the week, so they should set up some table for breakfast. Great price during the week in the summer. Bedding is like Hilton or Marriott (all white, so it can be laundered in hot water, No bedbug issues.) That is important to me. Also the quality of the linens is very nice. I highly recomend this facility, in fact I am hoping to visit in the fall and see the leaves turn. It is an easy drive to Taos, and other sites in the area, but is so much prettier and COOLER than Taos.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita Falls, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

We had a beautiful one bedroom suite and spent good times on our balcony overlooking the stream below. Everything was clean, and the decor was mountain rustic and very attractive. It was nice to have a hot breakfast every morning. We weren't sure how much would be open in the ski village during our summer visit, but we found a few restaurants, the ski lift, and nice trails to walk. Our three days there were so good that we will definitely plan to go back the next time we are in that area of New Mexico.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

We were very impressed with the Alpine Village Suites. We had reserved one of their individual cabins about a mile and a half down the road from the main lodge. However, when we arrived, the window would not shut, due to a broken latch. Due to security concerns being right on the main highway, we did not want to stay there. After returning to the main lodge, the manager very cheerfully moved us to a one bedroom suite with kitchen in the lodge for a small additional fee. The room was right by the river and we very much enjoyed the sound of the running water. We were very pleased with the room. It was extremely quiet and the beds were very comfortable. We even cooked dinner in the room one night. Management seems willing to do whatever is necessary to ensure a comfortable stay. I would highly recommend this hotel! We also went on a beautiful hike to Williams Lake.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 25 on the 2nd floor, very quiet and peaceful with river running right underneath t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texarkana
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

My family had a very enjoyable experience. Cabin was very comfortable, clean, and well located to the ski area. Ideally there would be more grocery and/or convenient stores close-by; however, I recognize that isn't always possible. The staff at Alpine Village was very friendly, knowledgable, and helpful. The Taos area is more rustic and natural than other ski areas, and I found that very appealing. I plan to come again and would highly recommend the cabins. They are very fairly priced.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Alpine Village Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Village Suites

Address: 100 Thunderbird Road, Taos Ski Valley, NM 87525
Location: United States > New Mexico > Taos County > Taos Ski Valley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Taos Ski Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Alpine Village Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpine Village Hotel Taos Ski Valley
Alpine Village Suites Taos County/Taos Ski Valley, NM

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alpine Village Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.