We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“price justifies a 5* rnaking” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jindu Hotel(High-tec Zone)

Jindu Hotel(High-tec Zone)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Jindu Hotel(High-tec Zone) to your Saves list
Jindu Hotel(High-tec Zone)
No.28 Congtai Road, Congtai District, Handan 056002, China   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 135 Hotels in Handan
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
87 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“price justifies a 5* rnaking”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015

stayed for 2 nights and it was a decent hotel, room good condition though odd bits of damage / poor construction that lets down many Chinese hotels. None of this detracts from the stay. I certainly would stay again and given the cost was £40 per night I consider this excellent

Gym is not open 24 hrs and no iron in room but i asked and got one very quickly

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    19
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
Couples
0
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014

My supplier booked for me and said it is 5-stars and the best in Handan. Hotel is quite big; however it is dated. Lots of stains on the carpet. I have to wear slippers to walk around the room. Shower does not function well. Good thing of this hotel is its mattress which is very comfortable to sleep all night long. The rest is on average.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

I only stayed here one night. I was not impressed about anything.
Biggest concern was my room. A bit old and rundown. The shower only had boiling hot water, and ice cold water. I tried for several minutes to mix it right, but I couldn't. I had to skip the shower, very frustrating. I heard from my colleague he had the same experience.
I tried the Western buffet dinner on the ground floor. It was nothing western about it. The seafood section was pretty good though, but that was it.
Very confusing about the different services at the Spa, that ranged from floor 5-8. Once I worked out where I could get a massage, the rooms were very dodgy and filthy, and the prices very high.
The room rate was also much too high. I have only this week, stayed in much nicer hotels at less than half the rate here.
I will definitely not stay here next time I'm in town.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat, Oman
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

During my recent visit to Handan, I stayed in this hotel for two nights. I found it to be a very good hotel at a reasonable price. Rooms are very clean. Prompt service by the staff. Buffet Breakfast is good. Would like to stay again.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Stayed one night in this hotel. The checkin was prompt and hassel free. The room is nice and spacious. The only problem was the temperature in room was around 30 degree C and outside temperature was around 10 degree. The hotel restaurant has a choice of western food tried the Nasi Gorang which was good. Will stay during my next visit.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Yesterday afternoon I visited a customer in Handan.
I first checked into the JinDu Hotel as there was 1.5 hours before the meeting.
Check-in was simple and without issue.
The room was a little old but spacious. But the temperature was at 36C (hot).
As I had been traveling for 6 hours I needed the washroom.
This was disgusting. There was urine splashed on the floor around the toilet.
As housekeeping was in the next room I showed them the problem and they said that they would deal with it while I was at my meeting.
On my return to the room in the evening, nothing had been done.
So I used towels to remove the splashes and puddles as best I could before going to bed.
Even though I had left the air conditioning running for the afternoon, I was unable to get the room to below 30C. It was therefore uncomfortable to sleep.
As I checked out of the hotel this morning I requested a guest comments form.
I was informed that the hotel did not have such forms. Which I found interesting.
The reception supervisor asked me about the issues and said that she would pass them on the her manager.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran, Iran
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2010

Staying one night there for negotiation with one factory about some business, it is really fantastic and I think it is the best hotel in the area.
I come from Guangzhou to this city by airplane; all the hotels which I stayed before in china have not the same quality (although some of them are five stars). The price is reasonable (more cheaper than you think) and the room is really clean and fantastic. I need also internet which this hotel has and it was free to use. The breakfast is a lot but they cook and design according to Chinese will.
The address and the map is completely incorrect, the correct address is [--]

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Jindu Hotel(High-tec Zone)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jindu Hotel(High-tec Zone)

Address: No.28 Congtai Road, Congtai District, Handan 056002, China
Location: China > Hebei > Handan
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 135 Hotels in Handan
Number of rooms: 336
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Jindu Hotel(High-tec Zone) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jindu Hotel(High-tec Zone), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.