We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you Kashana” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kashana

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Kashana to your Saves list
Kashana
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Dr. I Scheepers Drive, Omaruru, Namibia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 8 Omaruru B&B and Inns
Joensuu, Finland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Thank you Kashana”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

Service was very good. The chalet was perfect for our family of 4, children enjoyed sleep upstairs. Pool was ok, food and the service in the restaurant good. The location between Ondangwa and Swakopmund was good.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    16
    5
    3
    1
See reviews for
8
12
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Walvis Bay
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

I had a wonderful experience. I really appreciated my stay being so personal, as the staff knew my name and made me feel at home since i arrived. The rooms were very clean and the bedding was so soft.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windhoek
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

We drove through from Erindi for Sunday lunch and went to Kashana on recommendation from some German friends. The service was poor, the drinks took over 15 minutes before we had to go hunt them down ourselves - after which we ordered in advance to try combat the extensive wait - but again had to hunt down the drinks, the food took ages and was just ok after which we had to hunt down even take-away boxes. Overall a very disappointing experience after a long hot drive.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walvis Bay, Namibia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We loved this place in this tiny town. We were pleasantly surprised by everything. Clean, clean, clean!~ The food, all made with love, is a lot, but very well-priced. Staff are friendly and everything is just "right"

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampere
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Nice place and reasonable prices.

My room was very good.In July nights are cold in Namibia and luckily there was also a heater in my room. Kashana is one those lodges I want to return.

Food in restaurant is excellent.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windhoek, Namibia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

kashana is a quiet and nice place to relax in with its excellent service and nice food and beverage during my stay at kashana I experienced good service in a quiet corner of Omaruru and a good view of art centre. we visited Omaruru game lodge for two days. kashana offer good quality accommodation at a very affordable price ,we went for a sun down with fellow visitors and the owner on a beautiful farm

Room Tip: a quiet place to relax
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelholm, Sweden
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Omaruru is a small but pleasant town north of Windhoek. It has an interesting history (was a Swedish-speaking town around year 1900) and is well worth a visit.
I found Kashana by a chance and asking for a good offer I got one. Happy to "sleep cheap" I did not have high expectations. I was wrong. Kashana is a very nice hotel. Luxurious and comfortable rooms. Very good restaurant with good service. Quite a big pool with relax area. Really nice and well equipped shops for tourist shopping but also for well-being.
I hope I will be back soon!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kashana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kashana

Address: Dr. I Scheepers Drive, Omaruru, Namibia
Location: Namibia > Erongo Region > Omaruru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Omaruru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Kashana 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Kashana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kashana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.