We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pools great, rooms OK, Food below bar” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Atlantica Club Marmari Beach

Save Saved
You added Atlantica Club Marmari Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Atlantica Club Marmari Beach
Marmari, Marmari 85300, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 11 hotels in Marmari
Cork, Ireland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Pools great, rooms OK, Food below bar”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

The location is not so good, quite a way from Kos Town, Beach mainly stoney and packed. Nice view across to Bodrum, and general quality was OK. Terrible English so service was pretty awful. Still, nice place , especially the pools., would not go back though.

Room Tip: Try and get a suite,,very spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    34
    72
    41
    17
    9
See reviews for
84
56
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Petersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2011

Stayed during October 2011 halfterm holidays. Very quiet and relaxing. The rooms and site were clean and well maintained. Food fabulous with plenty to choose from. The pools are beautifully laid out with path down to clean sandy beach equipped with beds and shade. Bit windy but nice.
The staff were friendly and attentive, and the spa and gym excellant.
We really enjoyed our time here and will definately try to visit again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

We were due to stay somewhere else but due to double booking we were put in the Marmari Beach hotel.

What could have been a nightmare turned out to be a great holiday. There are 3 swimming pools and a beach at the back. The food was good with a decent selection and the staff were excellent! The room was cleaned every day and was a decent size. Those on here that are criticising the location are right as there is nothing nearby, however, this is not the hotel's fault! It is only 3km away from Tingaki which is a decent location and Kos Town was about 25 mins on the bus which runs on the hour and is only 2 euros. Overall this is a very good hotel and we could not find a fault with it at all.

For information, the hotel where we were due to stay was the Aegean View near Kos Town. We did a lot of research to agree on this hotel but halfway through our holiday we met a couple that walked out of the Aegean view as it was awful. Cold food, poor service, loud etc. They checked into the Marmari Beach and loved it compared to the other one.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zasova, Czech republic
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011

We were here on Kos island to spend our summer holiday on see side, hotel is nice, maybe for someone so big, but you can use one of the swimming pools here also beach is OK (sand), also ok for children (not so deep since beginning). Three animation teams here (German, Italian, Russian). Rooms OK, Air conditioned, food Ok, but please do not taste everything first day,

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011 via mobile

Terrible hotel at a nowhere location
Good food
Expensive beach and very windy
Poor clean in the room
No refrigerator
It's a 2 stars hotel no 4
Kos is wonderful at the south
Not good service at the reception

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011

Do not recommend it until you are a family with kids and go for "all inclusive". We booked a double room and were unpleasantly surprised when we were shown a 10x10 "room" where we hardly could open our bags. Nothing in common with the pictures we've seen at Internet. After some argumens with the stuff, we were upgraded to a suit, which was OK for the money paid. Those people who write that stuff are friendly must not have visited hotels like Hilton and so on. There are mostly "all inclusive" guests, so drinks in all bars are of bad quality, juices tasted plastic and beer like yellow water. The only good thing about this hotel is the beach: sandy, wide and white. Sunbeds 3eu per person though.
Location is bad, unless you want to spend all your vacation on the territory of the hotel. Nearest cash machine 15 minutes by buss or taxi that cost 10 eu, so be sure to have som cash with you. Marmari is a very small village, there is NOTHING to do at all there. Animation in german, how about all the other guests??
Mosquitous everywhere. They say that it's normal for Kos, but we spent 5 days in Hilton on the other side of Kos and haven't seen one. You can probably handle them in you room, but in the reception area you'll be eaten up!
Beds are hard and not comfortable.
No good value for money, I'm sorry.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2010

We took our 2010 summer holiday at the Marmari Beach Hotel in Kos.
We flew from Zürich on Viking Airlines (not bad but take your own sandwiches and drinks!).
A short bus journey from the airport to the hotel was quite enjoyable.
Efficient staff at reception checked us in and within 20 minutes of arrival we were in our room.
The room was in the western wing on the second floor of a small building. A large master bedroom and the "lounge/kitchen" had two beds and a third was added (our children are aged 8, 13 and 16). A small but sufficient bathroom and a nice terasse. Very clean. Air conditionning worked well (maybe a bit too cold at times but you cannot not use it). The room was well kept during our stay. The cleaning lady would often put a flower in the bathroom and lay one on the beds from time to time. Very efficient and good!
As for the mosquitoes, well, there are plenty but if you organise yourself then no problem. 1. Keep the windows shut in the rooms at night, curtains drawn during the day. Buy anti-mosquito plugs for the rooms and some fly spray. When out and about in the evening spary anti-mosquito spray on yourself.
There are 320 rooms, so on average there must be close to 1000 residents. Well, it is so well spread out that you would not realise that so many people are sharing the same hotel. Very well planned and organised.
The restaurant area is very nice. The food was good. They try to cater for all tastes (pasta for the Italians, plenty of potatoes and saussages for the Germans, salads meats and fish for others). There would be some Greek specialities almost every day, but I would have liked there to be more Greek food than there was. But the quality was excellent. The breakfast buffet was excellent.
The personnel throughout the hotel are very very good. There are some Greeks but quite a few non-Greeks (mainly very friendly Romanian students making some money to finance their studies back home).
There are three main swimming pools and then the beach which is a very short walk from the main complexe. The pools are well kept and clean (the water was a bit on the hot side). There are pool bars to refresh yourself !
The hotel has a policy not to reserve your deck chairs at the pools, but they do not implement it (a difficult task I admit). So of course by 8am all the Germans and Italians have put their towels and other paraphernalia on "their" chairs so by the time you have had your breakfast and head for the pools there are no free places. Of course the chairs are "reserved" all day even if they are only used a few hours. After a few days we thoght we would "reserve" some chairs before heading for breakfast. If you can't beat them, join them. Well guess what, by the time we got their a group of Italians had thrown our towels on the floor and had taken possession of the chairs with a big smile on their faces.
Anyhow, we prefered the beach - why stay around a pool all day when you're on a Greek island? There things were much better because you had to pay for the chairs (very cheap, €3 per chair per day) so there was always plenty of room.
The beach is nice and the water clean and quite warm. It is very windy on the north side of the island. The wind keeps you from boiling, but some days it was so strong that you really needed to protect yourself from the sand. But all in all the beach is nice.
Activities were either in German or Italian. The evening animation was in German. About 60% of the guests are German and 30% Italian. 10% are "other nationalities". It is a pitty that they do not cater for the "other nationalities" by doing some of the shows or activities in English or French (there were quite a few Swiss French and Swiss Germans.
All in all a very nice holiday.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Atlantica Club Marmari Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantica Club Marmari Beach

Address: Marmari, Marmari 85300, Greece
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Kos > Marmari
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 hotels in Marmari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld and Otel so you can book your Atlantica Club Marmari Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marmari Beach Resort All Inclusive
Atlantica Club Marmari Beach Kos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlantica Club Marmari Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.