We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value for the price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bed & Breakfast Agriturismo Da Pio

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Bed & Breakfast Agriturismo Da Pio to your Saves list
Bed & Breakfast Agriturismo Da Pio
Via Traversagna 54, 55045 Pietrasanta, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 27 Pietrasanta B&B and Inns
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    34
    6
    2
    2
See reviews for
22
38
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
DERBY
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

Thanks Marco, wonderful host, always helpful despite our numerous requests for tourist advice ! A great location close to wonderful Pietrasanta, great restaurants and atmosphere, and close to Forte Dei Marmi, classy, relaxing and stylish beach resort. Very clean and characteristic rooms and a lovely breakfast with lots of cake ! easy to do whatever you want to do here.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2011

we did appriciate our stay in september 2011 as we found a very calm location nearby the citycenter of pietrasanta. we enjoyed the excellent breakfast, nice and clean swimmingpool in a wonderful garden. the rooms were clean and spacious.
thanks to our friendly hosts. we recommend this resort strictly

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011

Location: tucked away from the piazza but a ten minutes walk gives you the best of both worlds. Taxis were exorbitant.

Rooms: the rooms were small, basic and dated but in the end of the day, they met our basic needs, and we didn't come to Italy to spend time in a hotel room.

Pool: what a bonus! not that many hotels or home rentals had pools. The pool was a great way to get in a bit of exercise (running is not much of an option with those small streets) and a great way to relax after a long hot day. We even would take a midnight dip when we came back from a night out.

Hosts: Marco and Maria were simply wonderful. Friendlier and more helpful than the staff at the *fancy* hotel which I won't name in the piazza. When we weren't able to make it to breakfast, Maria surprised us by the pool with a platter of fresh fruit plucked straight from her garden. They were visible when you needed them, but weren't ever-present or annoying. I agree that they took care of us in a discrete and lovely manner, facilitating our various needs.

In summary, perfect low-key stay for low-maintenance families and couples.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2011

We enjoyed our stay with Maria and Marco, and their little daughter Virginia.
Rooms are basic but correct, very nice swimming pool and a quiet environment.
Also the city itsèlf surprised us in a positive way: sparkling town center with many bars and restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011

We arriveded in a pleasant garden (better to say a park) with huge pine trees giving shadow to the cars, nice banks to sit and rest, and a comfortable two-stocks house with a very friendly and professional houselord, Marco. He and his family took care of us in a discrete and lovely manner. The swimming pool is huge and very clean - like all parts of the house. We enjoyed the comfortable bed and bathroom, the spacy rooms and the breakfast on the covered terrace. Delicious products from the garden and everything served like in a hotel buffet.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2011

I was really disappointed to see a below standard motel in the urban area. If you ever had an experience of staying in wonderful Agriturismo villas in Italy, watch out for this place. It has nothing to do with this apart from a bottle of olive oil at the reception desk.
A really old building, shabby rooms, no gardens where you could walk and enjoy the nature. Don't judge by the owner's photos, they don't say anything and very misleading. It is not Agriturismo!!! It's an old motel, which is so much overpriced-100 euro per night. No beach at the walking distance. I had to stay 1 night and cancelled my booking for another 3 nights after seeing such a mismatch. I was lucky to stay in real Agriturismo villas in Tuscany before so could make a proper conclusion.
If you like nature, panoramic views, rural lifestyle, Italian hospitality, never stay in this place. If you stay only 1 night, it would cost you here 150 euro (that's what I payed for 1 night), which is twice as more expensive than really good Agriturismos in Tuscany.
PS It's really weird for me to see so many positive reviews here.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bed & Breakfast Agriturismo Da Pio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed & Breakfast Agriturismo Da Pio

Address: Via Traversagna 54, 55045 Pietrasanta, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Pietrasanta
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Pietrasanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Positioned in the hearth of Versilia, 4 Km from the sea; farm holidays "DA PIO" is the ideal place for both, who desires to spend a magnificient, relaxing holiday and for who needs to have centre from which leaving for many excursions along the region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Bed & Breakfast Agriturismo Da Pio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bed & Breakfast Agriturismo Da Pio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.