We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegance and Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Albergo Pietrasanta

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Albergo Pietrasanta to your Saves list
Albergo Pietrasanta
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Garibaldi 35, 55045 Pietrasanta, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Pietrasanta
Arezzo, Toscana, Italy
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Elegance and Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

This hotel is perfectly located in the heart of Pietrasanta. As soon as one steps through the doors it is clear that every detail has been attended to. Not only is the atmosphere elegant and sophisticated but the level of service from all the staff is top class. The manager, Barbara, ensures that you feel right at home and all the staff are on hand to ensure that your every need is seen to. The breakfast is served in the lovely winter garden and one of the unusual features is the wonderful contemporary art that adorns the walls. When visiting Pietrasanta and the Versilia area you should try to stay here. Many thanks to Albergo Pietrasanta for a great stay

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    19
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
24
73
10
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

quiet, cosy, historical building, friendly family-like management

a classic, not to miss in charming pietrasanta: make a reservation at nearby Enoteca to have the total best

all rooms are different, go back and try them all

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Ho Kus, New Jersey
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012 via mobile

We only stayed for one night en route to the Cinque Terre. We were at first greeted warmly by a friendly staff member and taken to our room. It was a nice room with a hill view. the bathroom shower had some not a lot of what looked to me like mold/mildew on the floor. later, we inquired about wifi code, which wasnt provided at check in and asked for a restaurant recommendation for dinner that evening with a new person at the front desk. She didn't seem warm or eager to help quite honestly. We only saw one other couple there during our stay and expected that she could spare a few minutes for us without making us feel like a bother. Also, as small luxury hotel members(this hotel belongs to that group) were supposed to be offered a welcome beverage, as stated in an email confirmation. We were not offered anything and when we asked the reply was " I have no note of that but I guess ok we can". We had an email outlining that a welcome drink and breakfast was included in our not small 240 euro a night charge and we were made to feel like we were scrounging for something extra. Ten the next morning breakfast,which was a bit sparse ,was added to our bill at 20 euros when it was included!! Again, we had to argue and offer to show the confirmation again. The response was " yes we know that small luxury hotels tells their clients that its included, but we don't offer free breakfast, It's their fault". But it's universal that ALL SLH members with X amount of stays ALWAYS get free breakfast. So, by them being part of that SLH hotel group, they have to abide by that universal agreement. Again, we were made to feel awful fighting for what we were entitled to. If they know about it, they shouldn't try to sneak the charge into clients bills. There was someone perhaps a manager that we met at breakfast who was very friendly and a bright part of the stay. I think someone called her Marina but I'm not sure. I wish everyone there shared her enthusiasm. We just left feeling overall aggravated at the uneven service and mistakes. Normally, staying at the caliber of hotels that make up the SLH group you feel pampered and that your business is appreciated. Pietrasanta is a charming artsy town and we enjoyed walking around and exploring. It was a good stopover place between Florence and the Italian Riviera.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kronberg im Taunus, Germany
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

This is a lovely palace with beautiful rooms and very friendly and efficient staff, located in a pedestrian area in the heart of Pietrasanta. We have enjoyed our stay very much, last but not least because Pietrasanta is a very interesting old city.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westport, Connecticut
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

This small boutique hotel is truly something special. It is in pietrasanta in Tuscany, a small walk able ton with great restaurants and shops . It is easy to visit other Tuscan landmarks and keep this as home base. The staff are unbelievably warm, kind and helpful. Our stay was perfect from beginning to end thanks to all of them!

Room Tip: We were three people and had a suite...lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

I recently (August 29-31) stayed at the Albergo. This is a quiet place, a bike ride (they supply the bikes) from Forti dei Marmi beaches and shopping. My room was large and well appointed, had windows on three sides. The sitting area - lovely for evening cocktailes which they are more than happy to make for you i- is like being in a large country home with a large fireplace. There is a secluded courtyard completely shutting out the outside for reading or chatting.The staff is friendly and will do anything for you - with a genuine smile. The location is in the heart of Pietrasanta and literally 10 metre from the first of many great restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

We heard good things about the Albergo from a friend who had been to a wedding organised by Barbara (General Manager of Albergo PS). We contacted the Albergo with a couple of questions; Barbara replied very promptly and was extremely helpful.

Through A-Z Weddings, Barbara Pardini arranged all of the difficult bureaucratic aspects to our marriage in Italy. Being British, living in London with a very ineffective grasp of Italian, this help was invaluable. Barbara made everything run so smoothly, she arranged our ceremony and reception and was always on hand to give assistance and advice if we needed anything.

Barbara even took the time out of her busy schedule to drive the father-of-the-groom to a local tailors (at very short notice) to get measured up and have a suit made!

The Albergo Pietrasanta is a beautiful place to visit whether or not you are getting married! The rooms are fantastic; the staff are always professional, helpful and friendly; the food is absolutely amazing; the town is delightful and the area has lots to see and do.

Thank you Barbara, Giuseppe and the team at the Albergo for making our day so special!

Room Tip: The rooms facing onto the courtyard have balconies. All rooms are air-conditioned. The road outs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Albergo Pietrasanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo Pietrasanta

Address: Via Garibaldi 35, 55045 Pietrasanta, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Pietrasanta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Pietrasanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Albergo Pietrasanta 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Albergo Pietrasanta is located in a grand seventeenth century palazzo, formerly known as the Barsanti-Bonetti, in the historical center of the town, near the Cathedral and the medieval square. A lovely veranda, facing landscaped gardens with century-old palm trees, connects the main building to the adjacent converted stables and provides a peaceful setting to have a quiet conversation or read a book. An extraordinary collection of contemporary art works is on permanent display at the Albergo Pietrasanta. The collection gives an exhaustive overview of the development of Italian art from the middle of the twentieth century until today. Each of the 14 rooms and 6 suites has been designed individually: furniture and colors have been chosen according to the structure of the spaces. Contemporary art works are displayed in staircases, lounges, and conference rooms, creating a comfortable atmosphere reminiscent of a fine private home, but coupled with the service of a first class hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Venere, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Albergo Pietrasanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo Pietrasanta Hotel Pietrasanta
Albergo Pietrasanta Marina Di

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Albergo Pietrasanta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.