We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very welcoming hoyel for all” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa delle Rose

Save Saved
You added Villa delle Rose to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Villa delle Rose
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via del Castellare, 21, 51012 Pescia, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Pescia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A very welcoming hoyel for all”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

I have just returned from a week in this hotel and being accompanied by a group pf 30 secondary school pupils involved in an exchange with 3 local schools. A challenge for any establishment to satisfy the varying demands of such a group. The staff and management were certainly not found lacking! They were prepared to accept our Italian friends for coffee and tea , to help out with our unexpected need for evening meals due to snow and generally to make us all feel welcome. An excellent link with a local shoemaker allowed us to have shoes delivered to the hotel for trying on prior to purchase and really nothing was too much trouble. We will return next time and i am in no doubt that i will return as a private individual sometime soon.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    21
    46
    12
    7
    2
See reviews for
22
20
2
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pescia
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

very satisfied with hotel-stayed 2 nights and ate in restaurant. food excellent and good value. directions to the hotel could do with improving

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

The hotel is seven minutes walk from Pescia station.(With a five year old child)
The service was excellent and friendly we had a large spotless comfortable room with a balcony.
The well maintain Swimming pool and tranquil grounds where very much appreciated after a hot day of sightseeing. The restaurant was of high quality at reasonable prices.
I would recommend visitors to book half Board and enjoy the Tuscany food and drink the good local wine.
Best value hotel I have stayed in and will return!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sharon
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

I would like to compliment this hotel: as a tour manager in this stay, I came with a large group of people, with special demanding food.
The stuff was wonderful! helpful, willing to help in whatever needed!
My appreciations to Massimo!!, to marino in the kitchen and to all the workers!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

We stayed in delle Rose for 3 days and we really liked it. At first we thought there was no air con, however one needs to ask at the reception and it's on. The pool area is almost empty so we used it a lot. We loved the Michelin rated restaurant that is adjoining the hotel.

Room Tip: Take a room overlooking the parking area. There is more light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2010

We stayed here 7 nights as part of a group tour of Tuscany. Makes a good base for a tour bus and the hotel was very supportive of the group, including big breakfast and dinners every day. The food was abundant with lots of choices at breakfast and four course dinners lasting 1 1/2 hours. It wasn't the best food we ate in Italy but they served up a nice variety for very healthy meals. The staff is very kind and helpful. They loaned us an umbrella for the entire length of our visit.

Since we did not pay the hotel directly, I don't know how good the deal was that we got but I had the impression the tour company was pleased. We looked at the hotel a bit differently since we did compare with our other experiences in Italy (we had several nights on our own both before and after the tour) where I suspect we paid quite a bit less for better location. Here are the flaws: no free wifi, very expensive laundry service and not a pedestrian friendly location. 1. Not only wasn't the wifi free, but it was such poor quality that we struggled with getting service while paying E3 an hour for slow and inconsistent service. 2. Beware of laundry - we never should have done it. No price list; no receipt. It cost E33 for 7 pieces (including two pieces of underwear) and they were dry cleaned, not washed and dried. Our complaints yielded no compromise. 3. Everywhere else in Italy we walked easily and safely, but here we felt like we took our life in our hands just walking from the train station to the hotel ("300 meters"). Nor did the hotel offer pick up or delivery service to the train station for its guests. Walking around the town was uninteresting and there are no nearby nature areas or trails to explore. If there's a public garden in this center for flowers and horticulture, we did not see it and no one invited us to visit. The town could do much more to build tourism onto its successful horticulture business since one can do day trips easily by train from here to Pisa, Lucca, and Florence.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, NH
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2010

Everything was great about this hotel. Beware though that showers have no curtains!
The food was excellent!

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Villa delle Rose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa delle Rose

Address: Via del Castellare, 21, 51012 Pescia, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pistoia > Pescia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Pescia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa delle Rose 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Venere, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Tingo so you can book your Villa delle Rose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Delle Rose Hotel Pescia
Hotel Delle Rose

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa delle Rose, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.