We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, cosy suite nicely decorated” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cote Nord Tremblant

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Cote Nord Tremblant to your Saves list
Cote Nord Tremblant
141 Tour Du Lac Rd., Lac-Superieur, Quebec J0T1P0, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Montreal
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great location, cosy suite nicely decorated”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

I stayed at Les Suites sur le Lac Cote Nord in December 2012 for a 2 nights getaway. The experience was perfect. The location is great 20min drive from Tremblant Village and 10min from Versant Nord, the lac Superieur is peacefull. The Suite was another great experience thanks to a perfectly set up and decorated condo, with an amazing outlook on the lake.
The condo includes a nice kitchen area. Very comfy and perfect for a zen experience.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    30
    7
    3
    7
See reviews for
39
51
Solo
0
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We enjoyed our stay immensely and will definitely be back. The accomodations were comfortable and quiet and the location was very convenient to Mont Tremblant. We also enjoyed dinner both evenings at Le Caribou and both the service and food were first rate

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nepean
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Went last weekend to this little known new condo resort on to see the foliage.
We stayed on the third floor in a cosy studio type unit which had a breathtaking panoramic view of Lac Superieur and the surrounding mountains. this alone was worth the expense.The unit was modern and spotlessly clean.
The King bed was very comfortable and the location was tranquil and offered privacy
awayfrom the bustling pedestrian village of Mt. Tremblant but still easily accessible to it.
The option of having dinner at Le Caribou was a plus and the quality was above average
at very reasonable prices, albeit not haute cuisine . Only quibble was that the menu did not change at all for the three nights we were there so a little variety would help .
Seems to have attractive on site facilities in the summer, so we plan to be back then.
In summary, probably a smarter choice to stay here than in the overly commercial main village.

Room Tip: Choose third floor , unit 1 for great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

A couple friends and I recently went to Cote Nord for a 30th birthday. There was about 16 of us and we had booked 2 cottages, one that slept 10 and one 6. When we arrived, which took a while as it was a little difficult to get to, my husband went to check in and was treated very terribly. The front reception was rude and not very helpful. We originally had asked for 2 cottages close to one another but at check in had told us it was all booked up. My husband had called months in advance and they had told him it was no problem. Strike One! As we got to our cottage, I noticed how beautiful the place and cottages were. Very open concept and great for what we were looking for minus the fact that we paid $140 per person, therefore $280 a couple for 3 nights. Expensive, considering the beach was far away and we had to drive there any time we wanted to go down. But at this point my overall thought was, "its ok, we will make due and have fun". The first night, a bunch of us went to use the sauna in the basement. There were no instructions and it would not turn on. We contacted the front reception and they told us that they didn't know why it wouldn't be working,...it was working for the last group of people that stayed there. We did not use the sauna the entire weekend until one of my friends only turned it on for 30min. I guess there were time restrictions/limitation to how long it can be turned on,..although again was not told anything by the front reception. Strike two. Strike three came when we woke up after our first night at the cottage to realize that the hot tub had ruined all of our bathing suits. Some of us even just wore under garments for the rest of the time as to not ruin our bathing suits further. Strike four happened at check out when they told us that we must have put chemicals into the hot tub ourselves as the person that services the hot tubs would not make this kind of mistake as it is "their full time job". Seems reasonable to me? Then the fifth strike came when reception told us that they were keeping $500 deposit on our credit card for an incident that happened over the weekend. They would not tell us what it was and they did not feel responsible for providing an explanation. It came later their claim that we drove one of our trucks into a ditch, and ruined the dirt on the property? First of all, I have no idea how they just assume it was us and second that they wouldn't bother to ask us what our side of the story was or if we had known anything about the dirt in the ditch being ruined. I was severely unimpressed by the customer service and relations at this place. It was one of the worst experiences I have ever been through with a resort or cottage of this type. I have been doing this type of thing my whole life and have never felt as mistreated and disrespected as I did that weekend. The only saving grace was the president of the entire operation. He called us and appologised for the bathing suits and gave us back our money. Although he was a very nice man and obviously the one with all the business sense and knowledge of good business practice, I would never go to this place again or recommend it to any friends, family or otherwise as our experience with the front line staff was appalling to say the least. Those who book here, beware.

Room Tip: No a/c in the units, be careful if you go when it is too hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnickBeaulieu, Manager at Cote Nord Tremblant, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Dear Client,

I would first like to thank you for choosing Côté Nord Tremblant for celebrating your friends Bday.

Let me tell you how this went:

1. We got a call from one of our owners, a direct neighbor of the chalet, to tell us that some of our renters managed to ruin his land by trying to go up with their SUV on a hill next to his house causing damage to HIS property. The owner had seen the jeep that did the damage and saw where they ended up parking. We have been in business for many years and have never encoutered that kind of behavior before. I wish we could post pictures to demonstrate the damage that has been done.
2. We called a landscapping company to evaluate the damage that had been caused.
3. We were told at the front desk that bathing suits had changed colors. When our maintenance team went to evaluate the chalet after the client's stay they discovered that foaming bath was put in the tub.
4. When the hotel owner/president called the client to tell him what had happened we settled for 200$ to have peace of mind. We just wanted to get it over with, move on and not argue for a situation that was very suprising for us.
5. I get these 5 comments for the same stay stating a situation very differently than what had happened.

We value our customers very much and this kind of situation is very unfortunate. I am not one to take complaints lighlty but all must be in good fate and state facts correctly.

I recommand that the writter of this comment liaise with his or her friend(the one that made the reservation) and get all the information concerning the situation that went by this week-end.

Anick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

We loved it from the first second we entered that beautiful cottage - great location, well thought interior design, practical and gorgeous kitchen and living area, rooms with amazing views-wow!
The only downside is soundproofing-one would rather take upstairs rooms and not first level rooms - the piping and the heather or something is rather noisy. And the lake, swimming pool and the rest of amenities are absolutely no1.Great

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

First time up in Tremblant and can't wait to return. Cote Nord was amazing. Set on a crystal clean lake with mountains surrounding us. The lake was clean, warm and perfect for swimming. The facilities were excellent and in stones throw of tremblant village. Tennis courts, kayaks, fire pits, BBQ and so much more. An excellent experience.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

We recently stayed at the Cote Nord Tremblant for a friends 30th birthday. We were much disappointed when the hot tub ruined all of the girls' bathing suits (there was 9 of us) and the owner told us that we must have brought our own chemicals to make this happen. I'm not sure why anyone would do this let alone think of this while they are packing for a fun weekend with friends. Would never stay here again due to this poor service and blame game.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnickBeaulieu, Gérant at Cote Nord Tremblant, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Dear Client,

I would first like to thank you for choosing Côté Nord Tremblant for celebrating your friends Bday.

Let me tell you how this went:

1. We got a call from one of our owners, a direct neighbor of the chalet, to tell us that some of our renters managed to ruin his land by trying to go up with their SUV on a hill next to his house causing damage to HIS property. The owner had seen the jeep that did the damage and saw where they ended up parking. We have been in business for many years and have never encoutered that kind of behavior before. I wish we could post pictures to demonstrate the damage that has been done.
2. We called a landscapping company to evaluate the damage that had been caused.
3. We were told at the front desk that bathing suits had changed colors. When our maintenance team went to evaluate the chalet after the client's stay they discovered that foaming bath was put in the tub.
4. When the hotel owner/president called the client to tell him what had happened we settled for 200$ to have peace of mind. We just wanted to get it over with, move on and not argue for a situation that was very suprising for us.
5. I get these 3 comments for the same stay stating a situation very differently than what had happened.

We value our customers very much and this kind of situation is very unfortunate. I am not one to take complaints lighlty but all must be in good fate and state facts correctly.

I recommand that the writter of this comment liaise with his or her friend(the one that made the reservation) and get all the information concerning the situation that went by this week-end.

Anick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cote Nord Tremblant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cote Nord Tremblant

Address: 141 Tour Du Lac Rd., Lac-Superieur, Quebec J0T1P0, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Lac-Superieur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Lac-Superieur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked into the very heart of the Laurentian forest, the rental suites and chalets of Cote Nord Tremblant are on the edge of beautiful Lac Superieur. Each round log rental chalet is sited on close to an acre of land, which assures you of wonderful privacy in a restorative natural setting. The rental condo suites are right on the Lac Superieur lakefront, giving you a breathtaking view of one of the loveliest lakes in the Laurentians. And in Cote Nord Tremblant, you have access to a huge natural playground just minutes from the exciting Mont Tremblant resort as well as the Parc National du Mont Tremblant! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Cote Nord Tremblant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cote Nord Tremblant Hotel Lac-Superieur
Cote Nord Tremblant Lac-Superieur, Quebec

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cote Nord Tremblant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.